140 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post Apr 13 2009, 06:12 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 12 2009, 02:23 PM)
concluded to upgrade this heli or change to 450?
sorry la ... temporarily no biz to give u yet .. hehehe tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2009, 9:16 amanybody have any ideas how to get the WALKERA TX to work in the PC simulator ??
i found some info that told me to do the following ...

WALKERA TX >> WALKERA supplied cable >> 3.5mm male plugs >> PC MIC INPUT
PC still could not recognise it as a joystick controller or any controller ...

in the mean time ... i am able to use my ESKY 4 channel with the ESKY USB cable to work with REALFLIGHT G4 and AEROFLY PRO flight simulator
would very much prefer to be use the WALKERA TX as that will be the TX i am using on at the moment tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 14 2009, 09:16 AM
QiW
post Apr 14 2009, 09:20 AM

354 posts

anybody knows ??

was looking at HK 450 kit for USD 35 .. no electronics & TX/RX laa
most parts are compatible with ALIGN/COPTERX .. hehehe
should be a very good cheap 450 for beginner laa tongue.gif
kyoshooo
post Apr 15 2009, 05:04 PM

382 posts

Upgrade to my T600NSP. Superb Performance! biggrin.gif
uniquexme
post Apr 15 2009, 10:33 PM

839 posts

m eyeing on T600 ESP leh. haha
QiW
post Apr 16 2009, 01:09 PM

354 posts

hmmmm ... no skill .. no experience .. no $$$
how to upgrade worr now ?? hehehe

i just learn on my small micro CP 1st ... no choice coz no $$$ tongue.gif
tech_frix
post Apr 19 2009, 09:57 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

where can i get lama v3??i dont know the real name...huu
and d price pls??
uniquexme
post Apr 19 2009, 12:57 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 AM)
and d price pls??
i have the Walkera Lama2 2.4GHz RTF if u are interested, head to my store @ Hobby-Asia for more info and product range.

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 19 2009, 12:58 PM
QiW
post Apr 19 2009, 04:46 PM

354 posts

that walkera lama very SMALL CUTE little coaxial heli ... perfect to poison beginners coz very ez to fly .. hehehe
there are oso other coaxials hat are bigger in size but will need bigger more expensive batteries as spare la .. hahahahaa
please be aware that its almost strictly INDOORS only for these type of coaxial heli unless u are flying in NO WIND condition outdoors tongue.gif

once u are poisoned ... u can move up to difference helis that goes much faster and does more stuff ... hehehe
QiW
post Apr 19 2009, 07:54 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 AM)
and d price pls??
there are alot of those coaxials around by brands ... the most popular one over here is ESKY i think
u can find them almost everywhere .. the V3 i think can get around rm250 or so ... the V4 looks much nicer and only costs rm280 ... hehehe
surprisingly there is oso AZTECH making them helis now .. the coaxial azteh can be found for as low as rm220 if u look around .. but with plain white canopy and body ... nothing visually fancy but it works just the same ... hahahahaa
in fact u can paint it to whatever color scheme u like oso tongue.gif

other than that ... if u plan to get into the heli scene .. there is nothing better to get u started and interested than coaxials coz the others will be much harder to learn and u might give up much more easily ... huahahaha
get the coaxials and a couple of spare batt for more flying time ... welcome to the heli world tongue.gif
Aurora
post Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM

630 posts

Hi guys, just want to ask. Anyone know where to find spektrum AR7000 Tx and Rx in KL?

uniquexme, do you have those? I like to get one of those. I'm thinking of getting in via hobbycity, but not sure if our friend at custom would pass the Tx. Any idea?
mych
post Apr 21 2009, 02:00 PM

2,068 posts

any chopper that has 30mins -1hr fly time?
uniquexme
post Apr 21 2009, 02:05 PM

839 posts

yes they do, even unlimited hours of flying time. hows that? muhhahaha... seriously they do, i think the kyosho lama, wired version is unlimited.
QiW
post Apr 21 2009, 02:36 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(mych @ Apr 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
any chopper that has 30mins -1hr fly time?
if u mean RC heli .. it is theoratically possible for a HUGE (700 size or bigger perhaps) nitro heli to carry a 4 liter spare tank of fuel ... that should give it 1 hour or more of flying time .. hehehehe

either that or pay rm50M for a real heli ... many many hours of flying time .. tongue.gif
QiW
post Apr 21 2009, 02:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys, just want to ask. Anyone know where to find spektrum AR7000 Tx and Rx in KL?

uniquexme, do you have those? I like to get one of those. I'm thinking of getting in via hobbycity, but not sure if our friend at custom would pass the Tx. Any idea?
this one ah ?? http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=1136
uniquexme
post Apr 21 2009, 03:55 PM

839 posts

guys just take note, RCsmart items even though cheap, BUT its always unavailable because they actually dun have them in their stock list. that is just the way he promote his business, so just beware, and dun ever wait for it as it will never be available.

i have got so many customer email me saying RCsmart eh,,, price only xxx, can u give me lower than that. so i will politely tell them to wait, and till they can't wait anymore, come back to me. hahaha.......
QiW
post Apr 21 2009, 05:59 PM

354 posts

ya ... some of the stuff on their site not available one .. i guess the only way to find more options is google lorr .. hahaha
Aurora
post Apr 21 2009, 08:34 PM

630 posts

I have checked rcsmart website. Apparently they only have the AR7000 receiver. I'm looking for the AR7000 Airmod

Another alternative is the Corona 2.4ghz module, comes with Tx and Rx, 8-channel. Available in rcsmart, compatible for JL model only.

Still reading review on the spec and performance. Actually any brand will do, but the condition is that it need to comes with the transmitter module (not the remote controller).

I'm working on a DIY remote controller project, with no. of channel depends on the type of Tx/Rx module use. Basically can go up to as high as 9-channel (with AR9000), or even higher.

uniquexme, do you have any plan to bring in the joysticks? slider?
kyoshooo
post Apr 22 2009, 02:00 PM

382 posts

Bro, Spektrum RX Ah Wee (HobbyTech) got sell.
QiW
post Apr 23 2009, 07:52 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Apr 22 2009, 02:00 PM)
Bro, Spektrum RX Ah Wee (HobbyTech) got sell.
this place ah ?? if u go there and mention all your high end brands then ok laa
last time i went there and mentioned "got this blah blah blah for ESKY ah ??" ... straightaway look funny and almost dont wanna serve me ... hahahaha
i am NEVER going back to this place again ... ATTITUDE PROB
uniquexme
post Apr 23 2009, 08:09 AM

839 posts

he has been well known on this.

140 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 PM