140 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 08:40 AM

839 posts

not quite sure what u mean. u said when u move the transmitter as in u give stick input or?? i think might be a frequency crash.
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 09:21 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 27 2009, 08:40 AM)
not quite sure what u mean. u said when u move the transmitter as in u give stick input or?? i think might be a frequency crash.
I'm just holding the transmitter and move around and no input to the transmitter (means all set at lowest position). Thanks.

tailgunner
post Apr 27 2009, 09:31 AM

293 posts

hi pros here,

i like to ask my Esky hbk2 when i hover i found my tail is not stable at all it will turn left or right and sometimes fly very smooth~~ it makes me very hard to practice nose in fly... icon_question.gif

i have upgraded

brushless 3100rpm + 25a speed control

Esky Gyro Headlock (Latest one)

Digital Tail Servo

notworthy.gif
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 09:38 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:21 AM)
I'm just holding the transmitter and move around and no input to the transmitter (means all set at lowest position). Thanks.
r u using 35mhz? coz this frequency tends to crash in our area... it will loose signal.... thats y 2.4GHz is good. Did u full extend the antenna on your radio? how about the on the heli? i remember last time it comes with a long bunch of receiver wire tied up in a roll, try to loose it, and run around the landing gear see if it works better.

Added on April 27, 2009, 9:44 am
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 27 2009, 09:31 AM)
hi pros here,

i like to ask my Esky hbk2 when i hover i found my tail is not stable at all it will turn left or right and sometimes fly very smooth~~ it makes me very hard to practice nose in fly... icon_question.gif

i have upgraded

brushless 3100rpm + 25a speed control

Esky Gyro Headlock (Latest one)

Digital Tail Servo

notworthy.gif
i think u haven't got ur tail set right....

put ur heli in normal rate mode. then hoover it.. if it swings to one side, adjust the rudder servo tray to the point that it can hold nicely in hover in rate mode... then switch over to head lock mode... it shd fix it... but i dun recommend u using the esky gyro. its a pile of shit... i remember when i 1st started flying, try to be cheap, get the esky HH gyro, end up i almost wanted to crash it with a hammer!!! the most important thing in a heli is the gyro... it can't fly well w/o a good one. We have recently tested the Assan GA410, very similar to Futaba GY401 on our 450 CopterX, i can say that it work very close to futaba, but only at RM200... i guess ur Esky HH is about that price rite? give it a try and u will thank me on it.

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 27 2009, 09:44 AM
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 10:15 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 27 2009, 09:38 AM)
r u using 35mhz? coz this frequency tends to crash in our area... it will loose signal.... thats y 2.4GHz is good. Did u full extend the antenna on your radio? how about the on the heli? i remember last time it comes with a long bunch of receiver wire tied up in a roll, try to loose it, and run around the landing gear see if it works better.

Yeap, I'm using 35mhz. Maybe you are right. Last night I brought my V4 to seller workshop for checking and no problem at his area but he still did do some tuning to the 4 in 1 controller. When I brought back, I'm still having problem. I’m wondering why I do not have this problem on first day. I'm a beginner so I crashed my V4 few times. Is it the reason why my V4 went mad? I will try out your advice tonight. Thanks for your help!

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 10:35 AM

839 posts

see. try to stay away from 35mhz if possible as this is the killer frequency.. at 1st we didn't realise, but then a few flyer with that frequency always yelling when they fly their planes here... haha..... if u want smaller co-axial, i would really recommend u the walkera lama 2 from my store.. i have one myself, its very fun. charging time 20-30mins, fly time about 10mins, best still the lipo is cheap @ RM30 coz it uses 1cell. and it DOESN'T blade strike like esky... i even try to do a funnel with this thing,. crazy....
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 10:56 AM

117 posts

Is it possible to upgrade the 35mhz to 2.4ghz freq? I doubt it...hehe
This is my first RC Hellicopter and I plan to upgrade to bigger Helli once I know how to control the Helli well.
Intially I want to get the E-sky Belt cp but the seller adviced me to get the Lama V4 first. Learn how to fly first before get the bigger one.

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 11:15 AM

839 posts

well, no way u can upgrade it, keke... since the 4-in-1 is build in... well, this is a rather hard question... co-axial is basically for fun. u can't learn anything from it actually since it can hover hand free...

whatever u guys choose, just stay away from esky because its total crap... i know it because i flew it when i 1st started out with heli. get a decent cnc head 450, and stick to flying it, as its the cheapest. i would recommend u the CopterX 450, it comes with cnc head! And get a decent gyro, the Assan is the one that i recommend. do take note that copterx part price is either similar or i shd say cheaper than Esky.
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 12:12 PM

117 posts

I should post it here earlier and ask your opinion before purchase. I have spent RM350 for this V4 so need to stick to it for another few months sad.gif
QiW
post Apr 27 2009, 12:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Apr 27 2009, 12:12 PM)
I should post it here earlier and ask your opinion before purchase. I have spent RM350 for this V4 so need to stick to it for another few months sad.gif
nvm ... i oso made the same mistake laa ... i bought an ESKY DAUPHIN 4 channel in FEB ... flew it around the house and then took it outside to try and fly oso then of coz the wind took it and smashed it around la .. hahaha
in the house no probs ... can land on a plastic chair oso .. hahahaha
but my knowledge in heli quite limited that time ... so just buy something to have fun with ... now that the poison has SUNK IN ... trying to learn more ...
then i made my 2nd mistake ... buying a small micro CP heli to fly .. its just about the hardest CP to learn with for a beginner coz its too sensitive ... i think buying a 450 size heli is the best next step u can do .. altho initial costs is quite expensive ... hahahahaa

my midro heli (u can check out uniquexme store) is the walkera 4G3 ... small twitchy bugger ... smashed 3 sets of blades with it already ... hahahahaa
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 01:29 PM

839 posts

Qiw, i didn't know u crash 3 sets of blades, but no worries, i always have stock for u.... m recently busy with this F-14 sweepable wings, just maiden over weekends...

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 27 2009, 01:36 PM
QiW
post Apr 27 2009, 02:11 PM

354 posts

waa ... nice TOMCAT tongue.gif
why not do the funnel prop instead of open prop ah ?? sounds more like a jet maa ... hahahahahaa
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 02:16 PM

117 posts

One of my V4 blade was cracked and only use loctite to glue it nia. I have a spare from mfg but dowan to use it yet…hehe…I got enough space to play my V4 but the problem is a lot of small plant around! I always hit the plant and fall to the ground…..Trex 250 looks nice to me, same size as Lama V4. But too expensive, around RM1.3K just for the helli nia….transmitter not included.

I’m thinking to change my V4 body looks like Trex 250 and upgrade some parts to a better quality part so it won’t damage easily when crash. Problem is I don’t know where to find the extreme part in Penang.
QiW
post Apr 27 2009, 02:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Apr 27 2009, 02:16 PM)
One of my V4 blade was cracked and only use loctite to glue it nia. I have a spare from mfg but dowan to use it yet…hehe…I got enough space to play my V4 but the problem is a lot of small plant around! I always hit the plant and fall to the ground…..Trex 250 looks nice to me, same size as Lama V4. But too expensive, around RM1.3K just for the helli nia….transmitter not included.

I’m thinking to change my V4 body looks like Trex 250 and upgrade some parts to a better quality part so it won’t damage easily when crash. Problem is I don’t know where to find the extreme part in Penang.
found this in the garage sale side ... dunno whether seller still active or not laa
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=789706&hl=heli

the trex 250 .. rm1.3k for kit only ... u have to add in GYRO+servos+batt+charger+TX+RX
those few items u have to add in oso might cost u more than the trex 250 itself already depending on what u choose laa ... hehehehe tongue.gif
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 02:51 PM

839 posts

i think u guys got it wrong. the trex250 comes with servo, gyro, motor, esc rite? i remember i saw its like that...

but my advise if dun waste money on xtreme, and dun ask me y, coz i spend a hell lot when xtreme just came out for lama v3, every single part is upgraded, end up selling away, just remember this is just a toy, 450 and above is serious big boy toy... 250, i wouldn't recommend, the smallest is 450. coz its already hard to fly for alot of newbie....

QiW
post Apr 27 2009, 06:24 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 27 2009, 02:51 PM)
i think u guys got it wrong. the trex250 comes with servo, gyro, motor, esc rite? i remember i saw its like that...

but my advise if dun waste money on xtreme, and dun ask me y, coz i spend a hell lot when xtreme just came out for lama v3, every single part is upgraded, end up selling away, just remember this is just a toy, 450 and above is serious big boy toy... 250, i wouldn't recommend, the smallest is 450. coz its already hard to fly for alot of newbie....
ya ... i searched and see see liauu .. http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...roductItem=1131
only needs TX RX batt pitch gauge and charger to get it running ... hahahhaaaa
that will set u back 1.3k + at least 1k for TX RX and charger + batts ... hehehe
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 07:25 PM

839 posts

see, i m right.. it comes with servo, motor, esc, gyro, here, u save quite some money. i heard the gyro is good leh... just rx and tx... and lipo, i would say its a good buy. but bear in mind, this heli size is not for beginner, no joke.. and well, i might be wrong, the tail seems to have a slight problem.
QiW
post Apr 27 2009, 08:48 PM

354 posts

walkera coming out with ESC/flea for the 4G3 tail or not ???
i read in forum got ppl testing for walkera but 2g tail ... if true hopefully it comes out real quick laa .. i havent ordered the tail Bl setup yet la ... usd65 is expensive leh for those current customised ones

my next heli will be at least size 450 one liau la ... dont wanna see the 250 tongue.gif
actually if CX450 ... rm1k for heli and electronics ... rm1.3k for tx/rx ... another 500 for batt and charger to start off with ... more worth it than 250 leh
250 align .. 1.3k + 1.3k tx/rx + 500 batt/charger but dunno about crash parts price la ... knowing its an ALIGN surely will not be cheap liau ... hahahahaa
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 09:25 PM

117 posts

Uniquexme,
I managed to solved the problem!! smile.gif After I removed the cover, 4 blades and play around with the two tuning pot of the controller then only I realize that the antenna of the transmitter is loosed! mad.gif After tighten the antenna, problem solved!

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 10:06 PM

839 posts

haha... good. enjoy ur flight..

QIW, no news on the walkera yet.

get a cx450, u all will be happy

140 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled