140 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post Sep 20 2009, 12:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 20 2009, 08:40 AM)
Yesterday night just finished the direct servo mod for the belt-cp, still don't have extra RX for it, so not in rush to complete the project~
Tonight after work will continue with the servo linkage arm.
waaa .. today oso working ah ?? make so much $$$ one laa u

this morning crashed the compy .. cyclic for tail down flip too slow .. hahahaha
damage >> main gear main shaft tail boom .. the rest looks ok .. later repair open up the heli will know if any additional damage
firecrac
post Sep 20 2009, 02:35 PM

344 posts

lalala~~ just now go try hover hover abit,
the screw from pinion lost d
going megastation later.. anyone wan tumpang ?

QiW
post Sep 20 2009, 04:13 PM

354 posts

u have to locktite the pinion and the screw .. hahaha
your 450 have high HS one .. almost everything oso have to locktite one leh
firecrac
post Sep 20 2009, 04:15 PM

344 posts

luckily i found it funny then do landing liao, abo sure bye bye d..
but knn.. once take off macam kena parkinson, both hand shivering..
cliffang83
post Sep 20 2009, 04:44 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 20 2009, 12:37 PM)
waaa .. today oso working ah ?? make so much $$$ one laa u

this morning crashed the compy .. cyclic for tail down flip too slow .. hahahaha
damage >> main gear main shaft tail boom .. the rest looks ok .. later repair open up the heli will know if any additional damage
Everyday also have to work... if not hard to support this hobby le...

Added on September 20, 2009, 5:03 pmBTW QiW,
Where you got the RX for your compy?
AR6100 seems to be out of stock from all the website.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Sep 20 2009, 05:03 PM
QiW
post Sep 20 2009, 05:08 PM

354 posts

u can get the rx from uniqueXme maa .. i got 2 x ar6100 from him
but nowadays seems hard to contact him ..
or u can order from hobbycity .. usd50 + shipping

Added on September 20, 2009, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(firecrac @ Sep 20 2009, 04:15 PM)
luckily i found it funny then do landing liao, abo sure bye bye d..
but knn.. once take off macam kena parkinson, both hand shivering..
put little bit of locktite on the shaft 1st ... then put pinion in ... then on the screw of the pinion oso put little bit locktite
for sure wont come out liau one .. hehehehe
thats what i do anyways laa

now only u know hands shivering ah when flying heli ?? hehehehe
now hove tail in ah ?? wait till u hover side in nose in then u lagi shivering .. huahahahahahaa
then comes FF F8 etc etc ... alot of things shivering kow kow liau tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 20 2009, 05:11 PM
firecrac
post Sep 20 2009, 05:21 PM

344 posts

no le... the heli still got some minor problem need tuning lo.. so not dare full blast on heli lo..
and binding problem still exist, changing of length of the linkage also useless... tmr la... u help me see see
got red bomb tonight... see ya
yeeck06
post Sep 20 2009, 05:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 20 2009, 07:26 AM)
reducing gyro sensitivity of coz will reduce tail wagging laa .. aiyooooooooooo
so good life got dimsum session ... me just eat half boiled eggs only .. save $$$ play heli .. hehehe

I have tuned the sensitivity pot to minimum...dunno how many turned liao.....seem no different lor..... sad.gif Let it be first lar...still can fly around....only backside slightly shake lai shake kee nia..... biggrin.gif

I'm not always go dimsum one....1 month maybe twice nia.....everyday go sure pokai one...I also like to eat half boiled egg...Eat too much no good one.....need to control lor...

cliffang83
post Sep 20 2009, 07:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 20 2009, 05:08 PM)
u can get the rx from uniqueXme maa .. i got 2 x ar6100 from him
but nowadays seems hard to contact him ..
or u can order from hobbycity .. usd50 + shipping

Added on September 20, 2009, 5:11 pm

put little bit of locktite on the shaft 1st ... then put pinion in ... then on the screw of the pinion oso put little bit locktite
for sure wont come out liau one .. hehehehe
thats what i do anyways laa

now only u know hands shivering ah when flying heli ?? hehehehe
now hove tail in ah ?? wait till u hover side in nose in then u lagi shivering .. huahahahahahaa
then comes FF F8 etc etc ... alot of things shivering kow kow liau tongue.gif
uniquexme no more stock, seems like he is not doing the online shop.

Have to go for other alternative, thanks ya.
QiW
post Sep 20 2009, 08:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Sep 20 2009, 05:21 PM)
no le... the heli still got some minor problem need tuning lo.. so not dare full blast on heli lo..
and binding problem still exist, changing of length of the linkage also  useless... tmr la... u help me see see
got red bomb tonight... see ya
if u come tomoro ... and IF no rain .. please bring along your tools and pitch gauge
almost none of us bring major tools to the fly site one .. major damage then of coz go home and repair one maa .. hahahaha

Added on September 20, 2009, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 20 2009, 05:30 PM)
I have tuned the sensitivity pot to minimum...dunno how many turned liao.....seem no different lor..... sad.gif Let it be first lar...still can fly around....only     backside slightly shake lai shake kee nia..... biggrin.gif 

I'm not always go dimsum one....1 month maybe twice nia.....everyday go sure pokai one...I also like to eat half boiled egg...Eat too much no good one.....need to control lor...
the pot is like a clock one .. u go 1 full round it will go back to the same value one ..
slow slow reduce it (CCW) until u feel it kow kow wag .. thats the max point
any turn from there on will be reducing gain .. after i round u will hit the max point again one .. so go many many rounds is not the correct thing to do

Added on September 20, 2009, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 20 2009, 07:27 PM)
uniquexme no more stock, seems like he is not doing the online shop.

Have to go for other alternative, thanks ya.
your best option is to get it from hobbycity liau lorr .. usd50 + shipping .. to make shipping more worth while get a few more items lorr .. hahahaha
i have 3 rx with me liau ... should be enuff for this year laa hopefully otherwise hobbycity here i come .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 20 2009, 09:07 PM
cliffang83
post Sep 20 2009, 11:18 PM

801 posts

I found this which price and product range is not bad too.
http://flying-hobby.com
QiW
post Sep 21 2009, 07:35 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:18 PM)
I found this which price and product range is not bad too.
http://flying-hobby.com
but they oso dont have the ar6100 that u want at this moment .. hehehe

gonna go flying in a short while .. hopefully no crash today .. hahahaa
cliffang83
post Sep 21 2009, 09:28 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 21 2009, 07:35 AM)
but they oso dont have the ar6100 that u want at this moment .. hehehe

gonna go flying in a short while .. hopefully no crash today .. hahahaa
That's why lo... hobbycity don't have other things that i need but AR6100, others have many things but not AR6100...

Great la... everyday also fly... i still cannot fly... thumb still cannot move freely...
QiW
post Sep 21 2009, 11:32 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 21 2009, 09:28 AM)
That's why lo... hobbycity don't have other things that i need but AR6100, others have many things but not AR6100...

Great la... everyday also fly... i still cannot fly... thumb still cannot move freely...
nvm .. SIM FOC crashes one .. can still practice .. hahaha
actually if u look thru hobbycity nicely .. there will surely be something that u need one leh .. seriously .. hehehe

firecrac came over this morning .. heli binding due to swash mix too much .. not necessary for so much travel for even intermediate level
main gear too tight .. cannot test hover .. so he will go back and fix up the probs .. hopefully he comes tomoro and hover hover laa .. hehehe

he can tell u guys i cannot fly properly liau since he saw how i fly .. tongue.gif
firecrac
post Sep 21 2009, 02:47 PM

344 posts

weee~~
just finished set the damn servo... hehe
ya le ya le...this sifu Qiw good enough to be pro flyer jor.... and help me solve alots problem le~~
hopefully can go tmr also...
now damn tired, yesterday 4am sleep, 7am wake up,
come back friend complain say work also not that rajin...
lol... suddenly feel holiday like more busy only geh
g'nite first

This post has been edited by firecrac: Sep 21 2009, 02:48 PM
QiW
post Sep 21 2009, 04:14 PM

354 posts

hobby is different from work maaa
work becoz HAVE To .. hobby is becoz WANT TO .. huahahaha

me flying 450 PRO .. so become PRO flyer lorr .. hahahaha
yeeck06
post Sep 21 2009, 07:08 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 20 2009, 08:58 PM)
the pot is like a clock one .. u go 1 full round it will go back to the same value one ..
slow slow reduce it (CCW) until u feel it kow kow wag .. thats the max point
any turn from there on will be reducing gain .. after i round u will hit the max point again one .. so go many many rounds is not the correct thing to do
Ha Ha Ha.....ok.....the trimmer pot is different from my v4 coaxial......V4, there is a stopper when I adjust to min or max....but for 4#3b no min and max one....I just did a fine tuning....seem improved.....Thanks Sifu! smile.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 7:35 pmThis guy flying his 4#3b damn stable.....Dunno when can I reach that stage...I wondering whether his heli hv gone through any modification bor. hmm.gif

How's your 4g3........mastered nose in liao boey? or already can fly like the guy in the video.......? hehe.....

This post has been edited by yeeck06: Sep 21 2009, 07:35 PM
QiW
post Sep 21 2009, 08:42 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 21 2009, 07:08 PM)
Ha Ha Ha.....ok.....the trimmer pot is different from my v4 coaxial......V4, there is a stopper when I adjust to min or max....but for 4#3b no min and max one....I just did a fine tuning....seem improved.....Thanks Sifu! smile.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 7:35 pmThis guy flying his 4#3b damn stable.....Dunno when can I reach that stage...I wondering whether his heli hv gone through any modification bor. hmm.gif

How's your 4g3........mastered nose in liao boey? or already can fly like the guy in the video.......? hehe.....
4G3 parking liau .. tail rotor gone .. tail motor oso just about gone
now contemplating 2g motor (cheaper ma) .. with the walkera tail fin and maybe walkera ESC oso
as long as the gyro holds steady i think should be ok with the 4G3 nose in laa .. have to get the gyro to hold steady 1st
to do that have to cut down all the vibs .. tail is the one with the most vibs one most of the time
but now it cannot fly .. so all a case of waiting laa .. hahahaha

in the mean time i still got my PRO and compy maa .. when are u getting your bigger heli ?? much easier to learn side and nose in with bigger heli coz of head holding
yeeck06
post Sep 21 2009, 09:06 PM

117 posts

This year no plan to get bigger heli......no budget.....T-rex 250 will cost me at least 2k plus include tx and spare part......Let me handle well this little monster first before consider getting bigger heli.
QiW
post Sep 21 2009, 09:43 PM

354 posts

T250 i think u hear the sound of the machine starting up oso u panic liau once u are used to the 4#3 .. hehehe
slow slow .. long way to go .. this one life long hobby .. its whether u can keep your interest in it or not only laa .. as for me i always looking for new things to explore one so it hard for me to say tongue.gif

140 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:53 AM