19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

cliffang83
post Jun 17 2009, 11:45 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 17 2009, 11:05 AM)
dunno la ... u go count la .. 11000kv BL motor at 3.7v .. main gear dunno how many teeth .. pinion is 16t ... so cannot count ... hahahaahahahaaa

Added on June 17, 2009, 11:09 am

aiyoo boss ... just put here la what price u slash
no need to go look all over the place like orang buta only ... hehehehe
I think I'll have to have 1 to feel it then.
THANKS~
cliffang83
post Jun 17 2009, 03:39 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 17 2009, 01:21 PM)
let him trash it kow kow until the tail motor die 1st laa ...
coz the upgrade costs to brushless tail is around usd35 ... u add that up with the current one oso almost the same price liau ... plus u get it sooner than end of JULY .. hehehehe

i still juggling btwn 4#3 or another 4g3 .. tongue.gif
For me... 60% on 4#3, 30% on 4G3, 10% Not getting anything. biggrin.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 18 2009, 11:17 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(jack111 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:07 AM)
Since for the Neon FP and Compy 300 V2 also need TX and RX, so it will cost aroundrm1.2k.... , i think out of my bugget already..........

Esky honeybee is FP too but currently is hard to find for this model.....i wana find some is more simple to fly and cheap to repair as i still beginner level.......

I found that in this forum, the walkera 4G3 and 4#3B is the most popular....... i think the 4#3B is good to fly for indoor but someone said can fly for outdoor as well????true? For the walkera 4#3B will out the full brushless , what he different? Need all the sifu here before decide buy which heli .....
I think 4#3B is the best choice. Outdoor flying is not for learning process.
Wait for the full brushless (more powerful).
Is like buying cars, if newer version coming out, should wait for it.
cliffang83
post Jun 18 2009, 04:38 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 18 2009, 04:10 PM)
Upgrade to Mode 2 liao lor... Much more easier to control...
HBFP2 original is Mode 1 so is harder to learn...
But due to is using Tail motor so it abit hard to control...
You need to always fight with the tail even when hovering...
Unless your setting is damn chun lar... but the tail will still drift sometimes...

So for beginner is best to start with FP heli...
But the 4#3B is too small for my liking...
That y bought this HBFP2... simple to repair... easy to crash  tongue.gif ...
cheap part... mostly need CA only to repair...  whistling.gif
Wah, "ho liao"(hokkian) wor...
Just CA and can fly again?? Really can save a lot of RM$$ rclxms.gif flex.gif
Gotta consider this first~ hmm.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 18 2009, 05:07 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 18 2009, 04:51 PM)
Also upgradeable to use belt driven rear rotor...
Brushless and HH Gyro capable...
Guru Z Neon FP frame can get locally...
So basically good heli to start with...
Hahahahahaha....  whistling.gif
Wow~~ sound nice la..... laugh.gif
Too bad already bought others... Belt Cp can CA back? Anyone tried before?
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 09:05 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 19 2009, 08:02 AM)
So fast out of stock liao arrr....then no choice lor.....must go for full brushless liao..... biggrin.gif
I'll join you with that... thumbup.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:13 am
QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 12:53 AM)
hover in the house is asking for it one lorr using the hbfp ...
but cliffang can hover his 450 in ROOM worr ... i oso hover my 4g3 in room lately .. hahaahahaa

btw .. i just finished assembling my 450 pro head ... too many parts laaa ... then have to locktite locktite which is the part i dont like
tomoro prolly do the tail

Added on June 19, 2009, 7:48 amgot one more place to call for the wire ... google search malaysia oso that name turned up for 1st few pages of the search engine ... they must have what i want la then but dunno whether they are manufacturer or retailer
Yesterday i replace my Gyro's double sided tape with a 3M double sided, and my tail is rock solid..
I read in articles saying that only use double sided tape and not other's such as: cable tie, velcro strip, etc.
Because the double sided tape normally is about 1.5mm thick which act like cushion that can absorb some vibration from the heli.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2009, 09:13 AM
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 10:43 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 12:53 AM)
hover in the house is asking for it one lorr using the hbfp ...
but cliffang can hover his 450 in ROOM worr ... i oso hover my 4g3 in room lately .. hahaahahaa

btw .. i just finished assembling my 450 pro head ... too many parts laaa ... then have to locktite locktite which is the part i dont like
tomoro prolly do the tail
Before hover in room have to ensure finely tune, if not you'll ended up "Hovering" everything else in the room~
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 10:58 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 10:45 AM)
time for standalone gyro liau ... hahahahaa

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:47 am

3M double sided tape is oso very good i have heard ... u used to strap velcro to the gyro one ah ??
i suppose the strap will transfer vibrations to the heli that causes gyro crazee abit laa
I was thinking using strap velcro, but main couse is my double sided that comes with the gyro slowing come loose.
So after replacing with 3M it's as good as new... i think i can save RM400 for GY401 then..
I changes back using Align 35A ESC from the HobbyWing 40A ESC... the Align 1 still more stable with 6v BEC, better for all the servos.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2009, 11:01 AM
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 11:23 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 11:14 AM)
who said cannot ??
dump the 4n1 ... use a futaba/spektrum/etc rx .. kowtim ... hahahahahahaa

Added on June 19, 2009, 11:15 am

good ... saved rm400 liau can go get the miniature heli .. hehehehe

u using the align esc with built BEC 35a ah ??? what servos u using ??
i use the Hextronik MG-14 from uniquexme, wanted to use those on the belt cp but decided just put it back into the box.
Rudder is the Hyperion DS12-GCP supporting 6v @ 0.6sec.
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 11:47 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 11:44 AM)
hows the performance of the mg14 ?? good ??
i might have to buy some to keep as replacement for the align stock ones .. hahahha
So far no problem stable during flight. Reliability is yet to know.
Your align servo is a better 1.. why down grade??
I was thinking getting those for upgrade too.
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 12:02 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 12:00 PM)
the ds410m from align alot of ppl complain in the internet ... intermittent failure sometimes or so it seems la
those intermittent failures are enuff to cause u to drop to ground liau lorr .. hahahaha

but apparently it only applies to ppl using 450 pro so far .. some say it is becoz of the frame of the 450 pro so tight that alot/most ppl forced the servos in and over tighten them worngly ... that causes the binding within the servo itself due to stress on the servo casing ... and thats the thing that causes servo failure for the ds410m in the 450 pro

now u know how much i read and why i am taking my own sweet time to build the 450 pro ??? hahahahahahaa
You really read a lot.... a caution person.... biggrin.gif
The new Hitec 5065MG is better isn't it?
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 12:12 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 12:06 PM)
its about the same standard according to internet .. only thing is the hitec performance and reliability is proven .. for the align performance but reliability issue ...
so far ppl put it in the pro and no complaints yet
maybe the casing of the hitec can take stress better
Go for hitec then... since you can affort...
For me, i enjoy slowly upgrade... so more chances to take this out, put that in... fine tune... more building time...
By doing that acctually i found out many unforseen problems with my 450, so rebuild it again..
If not, everytime will just like: fly, then back to the rack; fly again, put back to the rack.
No maintenance at all.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2009, 12:17 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 01:39 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 12:52 PM)
i will just try with the stock align ones 1st laa .. i will to fit in the servos as best as i can without compressing or stressing the casings ... see if they hold up in reliability or not ... if they do then its the installation thing liau

i cannot afford la weiii ... now still sourcing for the wires ... no flight time is damm kow depressing
just now whack the sim until heli oso cannot stand me liau ... hahahaaha
my orientations in ff bf inverted ff are getting very good in the sim .. real life i suppose there is still panic and fear of crashing that affects the pilot laaa

i just cannot catch the timing to do piro flips laa .. looks nice but the rudder damm kow slow in the sim unlike in real life
i have bumped up my physics in sim to 120% since long ago ... maybe i need to bump it up another 10% just to make sure old man reflexes like mine still works properly .. hehehehe

u are re-builder ma ... so enjoy rebuilding lorr .. i enjoy FLYING !! hahahahahaa
Careful is good, once it up flying, there's no room for mechanical error.

I have not played sim for weeks liao... hehehe... busy with my console... Maybe to night will play since tomorrow not working.
Every night, i'll take the 450 out to fly for 2 packs then back to the console. My wife has started to complaint. sweat.gif
Still watch around if anyone selling cheap combo offer for Trex 450/compatible...

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2009, 01:41 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 01:45 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 01:42 PM)
then she will say why not every nite go for 2 ROUNDS then go sleep ?? huahahahahaaa

my console collecting dust .. PC games are better for me ...
2 rounds??!? shocking.gif Later hari-hari-mau.
Like that no time for my heli lo~

I prefer console cause my PC outdated de... Console cheaper to play with.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2009, 01:46 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2009, 01:50 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 19 2009, 01:47 PM)
not only no time for heli .. no time for anything liau coz u will be dead exhausted during the day and bz servicing during the nite
later u scared until dont dare to go home then u know .. hahahahaahaha

dont hover hover in room la since u already know how to fly ... take it out and let it loose !!!
Hover in room can train till no error for mistake... Will try to keep it steady without much movement...
Feel like going for roller coaster ride... hahaha... heart beat also faster..
I took it out to fly ar... then just simply control as long as it stay within the 6ft x 6ft area...
cliffang83
post Jun 21 2009, 01:11 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 20 2009, 09:39 AM)
pics of my rewound 2.9g outrunner .. my 1st ever rewind
quality of the rewind is not as good la of coz ... but everything works .. hehehe

Wow, nice one~ thumbup.gif
You really can do a lot of things ya.. Are you an engineer?
Have you checked the RPM of your brushless? Any noises?

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 21 2009, 12:48 PM)
It seems like lately u spent a lot of time flying your 4g3. No need bring your fm or kids go walk walk meh? biggrin.gif

I feel very itchy to get my 4#3b...... I feel very sian flying my coaxial heli liao.....
Why don't consider 4G3?? You fly coaxial, can upgrade to CP lo... icon_rolleyes.gif
Next month i'll drop by Graffiti to check if they have the 4G3 v3.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 21 2009, 01:22 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 21 2009, 01:33 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
me not engineer la ... i used to want to be an engineer when i was small .. went to U and did 2 yrs of engineering but end up i came out accountant ... hahahahaha

i take the time to go read and search etc etc ... after i get all the info and materials i need then i try lorr ... the effort is a must in order to make things work

btw .. this morning after seeing my hovering the 4g3 .. fx20v said i could hover the 450 easily liau laa .. hahahahaa

actually if u eye-ing the 4g3 ... the one uniqueXme selling with less than 10 flights is worth it la .. the conversion to BL tail is only usd35 P&P from walkera themselves
Great, so when will your 450 PRO be coming out??? hahaha~ Welcome to the 450 world.. rclxms.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 21 2009, 01:39 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 21 2009, 01:33 PM)
eerrr ... is this how everything should go if i wanna spektrum my 4G3 ??

This is something i'm looking forward to...
Too bad don't have 4G3 kit unless buy separately... which might cost more.
cliffang83
post Jun 22 2009, 09:09 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 21 2009, 01:55 PM)
i am still short on info .. info on ppl who spektrum their 4g3 are few and scattered all over
plus me newbie in the hobby .. makes things even worse
then thing that makes me wanna spektrum the 4g3 is becoz #1 i can use my dx7 with it .. #2 HH gyro ... hahahahahaaa

cliffang ... since u are in the hobby longer i would assume u are more familiar with the way the electronics work on heli

would the servos of the 4g3 work with a spektrum receiver ??
spektrum receiver voltage will be bumped up to 5v or so using voltage step up module
the output of the receiver to the servos are what voltages ?? 5v ?? i dunno if the servos of the 4G3 can take 5v ..
The servo of walkera is rated at 4.8V as normal servo, so spektrum can work with it provided the ESC is 4.8v. Just need to mod the plug to fit spektrum. The 4 in 1 RX had a voltage regulator which is quite useful.
All of this is by understanding, we need to see the actual unit, tested out with DMM to confirm.
The mod shouldn't be hard. thumbup.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 22 2009, 09:49 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 22 2009, 09:32 AM)
hmm ... like this i wait for u to get your 4g3 or 4#3 and convert to spektrum/JR (they are the same sheet anyways)
then i follow .. dont wanna go the next step without full info la me .. hehehe

Added on June 22, 2009, 9:33 am

ya .. will take video soon and put up ... damm tired and lazee liau after last 2 days .. hahahaaha
Then you'll have to wait... I'm slow slow upgrade de... icon_rolleyes.gif

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:58 PM