19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

cliffang83
post Jun 6 2009, 06:57 PM

801 posts

Great, we got 1 more person to our boat~~
Happy sailing guys~
cliffang83
post Jun 8 2009, 02:11 PM

801 posts

Anyone still got Belt CP here?
cliffang83
post Jun 8 2009, 05:22 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Jun 8 2009, 05:02 PM)
what i need is just the contact no of the shop owner...that's all, he's also selling rc heli too.....that's why i thought maybe someone got his contact no lo....
You can try calling times square management.
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 12:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Jun 10 2009, 10:34 AM)
wah....so many heli fans going to times square but no one willing to help me get the contact no from the shop owner called "the RC Shop mer"?....please anyone help me out here....it is also located on six floor only mar....
Brother, we marely go to Times Square. Most we got our stuff online.
Further more, there's 6 rc shops within the floor, if is a shop we won't bother to get the H/P no., hence we are not working at Times Square, lastly 80% of us in the forum are not from KL.
PS: There's a lot of shop selling "TOY Heli" and we are all flying on "Pro Heli" which only 1 shop named: Graffiti Hobby @ 6th Floor selling.
You really should try asking the times square management for the phone number.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 10 2009, 12:28 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 03:36 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 03:33 PM)
here is the link to times square http://www.timessquarekl.com/contactus.html
u can try calling them and ask for the number of the shop which name u did not mention ...
if u know the name of the shop maybe i can call and ask for u and post here since overseas calls are expensive ... hehehehe
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Allan, can post some pic of your 450 PRO installation? I might get 1 too if the prices is right. laugh.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 3:50 pmUnuquexme, i just got the stuff..
Forgot to order another T Dean from you... ish, silly me...

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 10 2009, 03:50 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 03:55 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 03:52 PM)
u mean the manual ah ???
or u want pics of me whacking the heli coz the screw wont go in ?? hahahahahahahaa
Haha.. cool down... Just some pic of how you setup the things lo..
Where to mount ESC, Receiver. of course some of your personal opinion of what to do first and what not to do.
Best you can make a video and post in youtube. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 04:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 03:55 PM)
no need to work one ah ??

Added on June 10, 2009, 3:58 pm

here is where i will be getting my build guide from ... i have downloaded all the related videos .. watched some of them
a very excellent guide ... http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=132747
Allan, you are so resourceful ya.. notworthy.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 05:02 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 10 2009, 04:40 PM)
Going to somewhere near there mar... So lepak abit there lor...
Hahaha...  rclxm9.gif
Since seems like you always lepak there.
Do let us know if you found 4#3/4G3 v3 over there. I will only be going there on mid of next month. laugh.gif
If somehow got that small heli can fly indoor. Yesterday almost hit the light on the ceiling doh.gif when flying my 450 indoor.
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 08:48 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 07:08 PM)
u are the real sifoo ... can fly 450 indoors without crashing .. hahahahahaa

Added on June 10, 2009, 7:09 pm

have to be INFORMED about what i am getting myself into maa ... dont just buta buta jump in ... hahahaha
I'm not sifo~~ just lucky only~~ laugh.gif (finger crossed)

I'm looking forward to build another heli, kinda bored flying too.
Got my Belt CP out from box with some servos from uniquexme, yet feel not worth it to mod this "Hopeless Heli", haih.. design error.
Any recommendation? cheap 1.
How about Trex 250? any comment?

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 10 2009, 08:58 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 09:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 09:15 PM)
since u have almost everything, just get the copterX kit lor. u will thank me after u get it in the air, belt cp can't compare with it.

i really wouldn't go below 450 size. u see, even with this 450, sometimes we can't see it and crash... .let alone 200 or 250 size. unless u r like those pro lah, actually they didn't really see, they know how it fly. this is the thing i m learning. coz if u see it, its too slow. u have to know and follow how it fly.
You give me good offer la... some combo discount? brows.gif Take some time to think about it and let me know ya. tongue.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 10:10 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM)
wah, my price seems to be the cheapest w/n malaysia isn't it?
Of cause you can out run by good services isn't it?

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 10:00 PM)
waa ... can fly liau oso bored meh ??
hard to say oso .. humans can get bored of things very fast one .. hehehe
now i HOT heli ... maybe by end of the year COLD liau .. hard to say one la .. hahaha
We are just human with unlimited wants, isn't it?
Human is always hard to please.

By the way, is ESC with 40A and 4.8v good enough for 450 heli. Got 1 used to be for Belt CP is lying in the box.
I'm currently using Align 35A ESC that comes with the kit.
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 11:31 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(hahahoho_hei @ Jun 10 2009, 11:21 PM)
i am loking for RC car
Our "car" here don't have tires nor rims. brows.gif Do you think you entering the wrong room, bro? hmm.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 10:44 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
Yup unless the old stock finished liao then maybe they'll bring in the new version.
Heli Max also got this clone heli...
http://www.helimax-rc.com/helis/novus/index.html
Then we'll still have to wait lo...
But business also hard to say. Who even bring in first will earn a lot too. Just like the 450 Pro case, or normally happens in cars.
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 02:51 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 11 2009, 10:45 AM)
NOVUS is a US re-branded copy of walkera micro helis
it is more expensive and older version .. but the electronics were supposed to be better than the walkera ones laa
Typical malaysian like me would want a cheaper yet terror version.
Hokkian said: Want cheap; want fresh; want big breast; want live next door.
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 05:03 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 11 2009, 03:56 PM)
muhaha.... ai pi, ai chi, ai tua ni ni, the end part, i never heard of leh.
ai pi, ai chi, ai tua liap ni, ai kia chu pi.
Want cheap, want fresh, want big breast, want live next door. << Do you want big breast leng lui live next door? brows.gif

Allan, i admire you le... Mega Station is so near to your place, somemore the price of their things is so cheap.
Can ask the boss to bring in more heli??? biggrin.gif hmm.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 10:29 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Jun 11 2009, 05:57 PM)
Hey there, I have a mini RC heli. those which use 6 AA battery..Im not sure why, but now my heli keeps spinning counterclockwise..it cannot even lift off the ground. Previously it could and it flew pretty smoothly. Anyone knows whats the problem?
I'm unsure. But sound like your tail isn't functioning very well.

Added on June 11, 2009, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:56 PM)
I just got an indoor rc helicopter for RM129.Quite good compared to those cheap rm59 ones.
How much is a bigger one which can be played outdoor?
This fly outdoor. http://www.hobbysportz.com/index.php?main_...products_id=247
There are much bigger size which are more expensive.
So for outdoor, recommended 450 Size EP.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 11 2009, 10:33 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 12 2009, 09:03 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Jun 11 2009, 11:06 PM)
how come can no power?..from what my instincts tell me..I think I mistakenly put WD40 on the spinning part? and it may have entered the engine..

does it do that?
WD40... hmm.gif
Sound like it may goes into the brushed motor, affected the contactor.
Should change to a better heli.
You can check on uniquexme's website. http://www.hobby-asia.com/
cliffang83
post Jun 12 2009, 11:28 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 12 2009, 10:32 AM)
will try to bring the 4G3 la ... if i dont crash it hard enough today ... might wanna try and hover the bugger abit today and see tongue.gif

the PRO still sitting in the box ... will start working on it this weekend ... i wanna make sure i have all the necessary tools b4 i start working on it maa .. hahahaa
You really can tahan ar?
For me, i'll straight away open the box and start building.
cliffang83
post Jun 12 2009, 05:33 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 12 2009, 01:11 PM)
can tahan one ... i really hate it when middle of building then dont have this dont have that
so i make sure i have everything necessary to build then only i start ... hahahahaa

ps ... u already mentioned u are more of a builder than a flyer maa ... hahahaahahaha

Since i'm a builder, sure i've all the tools that i need... brows.gif
Happy building~~ rclxms.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 13 2009, 09:10 AM

801 posts

Walkera 4#3 is good for beginner since is FP (Fixed pitch) and is quite straight forward.
4G3 will be quite hard for beginner to learn since is CP (Collective Pitch), beginner will find it hard to setup after crash and harder to fly too.
Repairing 4#3 is like: 1+1=2
Repairing 4G3 is like: 1+1x2=3 (not 4)
Get what i meant?

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:15 PM