140 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post Jun 10 2009, 07:08 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 10 2009, 05:02 PM)
Since seems like you always lepak there.
Do let us know if you found 4#3/4G3 v3 over there. I will only be going there on mid of next month.  laugh.gif
If somehow got that small heli can fly indoor. Yesterday almost hit the light on the ceiling doh.gif  when flying my 450 indoor.
u are the real sifoo ... can fly 450 indoors without crashing .. hahahahahaa

Added on June 10, 2009, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 10 2009, 04:27 PM)
Allan, you are so resourceful ya..  notworthy.gif
have to be INFORMED about what i am getting myself into maa ... dont just buta buta jump in ... hahahaha

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 10 2009, 07:09 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 08:48 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 07:08 PM)
u are the real sifoo ... can fly 450 indoors without crashing .. hahahahahaa

Added on June 10, 2009, 7:09 pm

have to be INFORMED about what i am getting myself into maa ... dont just buta buta jump in ... hahahaha
I'm not sifo~~ just lucky only~~ laugh.gif (finger crossed)

I'm looking forward to build another heli, kinda bored flying too.
Got my Belt CP out from box with some servos from uniquexme, yet feel not worth it to mod this "Hopeless Heli", haih.. design error.
Any recommendation? cheap 1.
How about Trex 250? any comment?

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 10 2009, 08:58 PM
uniquexme
post Jun 10 2009, 09:15 PM

839 posts

since u have almost everything, just get the copterX kit lor. u will thank me after u get it in the air, belt cp can't compare with it.

i really wouldn't go below 450 size. u see, even with this 450, sometimes we can't see it and crash... .let alone 200 or 250 size. unless u r like those pro lah, actually they didn't really see, they know how it fly. this is the thing i m learning. coz if u see it, its too slow. u have to know and follow how it fly.
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 09:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 09:15 PM)
since u have almost everything, just get the copterX kit lor. u will thank me after u get it in the air, belt cp can't compare with it.

i really wouldn't go below 450 size. u see, even with this 450, sometimes we can't see it and crash... .let alone 200 or 250 size. unless u r like those pro lah, actually they didn't really see, they know how it fly. this is the thing i m learning. coz if u see it, its too slow. u have to know and follow how it fly.
You give me good offer la... some combo discount? brows.gif Take some time to think about it and let me know ya. tongue.gif
uniquexme
post Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM

839 posts

wah, my price seems to be the cheapest w/n malaysia isn't it?

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Jun 10 2009, 09:58 PM
QiW
post Jun 10 2009, 10:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:27 PM)
You give me good offer la... some combo discount?  brows.gif Take some time to think about it and let me know ya.  tongue.gif
waa ... can fly liau oso bored meh ??
hard to say oso .. humans can get bored of things very fast one .. hehehe
now i HOT heli ... maybe by end of the year COLD liau .. hard to say one la .. hahaha

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM)
your price for which item ?? tongue.gif
but being competitive is good and has its rewards one maa rite ?? hehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 10 2009, 10:02 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 10:10 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM)
Of cause you can out run by good services isn't it?

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 10 2009, 10:00 PM)
waa ... can fly liau oso bored meh ??
hard to say oso .. humans can get bored of things very fast one .. hehehe
now i HOT heli ... maybe by end of the year COLD liau .. hard to say one la .. hahaha
We are just human with unlimited wants, isn't it?
Human is always hard to please.

By the way, is ESC with 40A and 4.8v good enough for 450 heli. Got 1 used to be for Belt CP is lying in the box.
I'm currently using Align 35A ESC that comes with the kit.
uniquexme
post Jun 10 2009, 10:30 PM

839 posts

yah, but sometimes i also got to be the one to satisfy bah. cannot always pls u guys, kekeke..... rite? it goes double way.

hmm, as for the ESC hoh, previously the CopterX match with 30A ESC but that was when I started, now the RTF comes with 50A and additional external BEC. but myself, i m using 60A with external BEC with my scorpion 2221-8. it comes down warm. But 40A shd be enough, just that it gets hot..

thats the thing i dun know about Align, using 35A in their pro. Well, no doubt their motor always run VERY HOT, no idea on the ESC though.
hahahoho_hei
post Jun 10 2009, 11:21 PM

i am loking for RC car
QiW
post Jun 10 2009, 11:23 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hahahoho_hei @ Jun 10 2009, 11:21 PM)
i am loking for RC car
rc cars i think here got .. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/372947
most of the ppl here i think prefer helis .. hehehe

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 10 2009, 10:30 PM)
yah, but sometimes i also got to be the one to satisfy bah. cannot always pls u guys, kekeke..... rite? it goes double way.

hmm, as for the ESC hoh, previously the CopterX match with 30A ESC but that was when I started, now the RTF comes with 50A and additional external BEC.  but myself, i m using 60A with external BEC with my scorpion 2221-8. it comes down warm. But 40A shd be enough, just that it gets hot..

thats the thing i dun know about Align, using 35A in their pro. Well, no doubt their motor always run VERY HOT, no idea on the ESC though.
thats where u are wrong la ... u cannot be satisfied in terms like CUSTOMERS one maa ... coz u are SELLER that makes $$$ from customers maaaa
your satisfaction comes from doing bizness/sales .. customer satisfaction comes from good price/service

think about if u go to a shop where u eat often coz good price and service ... then suddenly that fella says today price up 30% coz he needs to be satisfied oso
what will your reaction be ?? hahahahahaa tongue.gif

i think i might have to get an external BEC based on the DS410m feedbacks ... but not confirmed yet one if its a voltage problem .. thats the suspect only
as for the 450 pro stock motor and ESC ... all readings so far no mention of coming back very hot ... mostly from warm to slightly hot for mild 3D

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 10 2009, 11:29 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 11:31 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(hahahoho_hei @ Jun 10 2009, 11:21 PM)
i am loking for RC car
Our "car" here don't have tires nor rims. brows.gif Do you think you entering the wrong room, bro? hmm.gif
hitz
post Jun 11 2009, 09:05 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 10 2009, 05:02 PM)
Since seems like you always lepak there.
Do let us know if you found 4#3/4G3 v3 over there. I will only be going there on mid of next month.  laugh.gif
If somehow got that small heli can fly indoor. Yesterday almost hit the light on the ceiling doh.gif  when flying my 450 indoor.
Hehehe... so times lor... Ok will inform u all when the 4#3b V3 arrive...
Dunno they got bring in or not...

Wah 450 heli also u flew indoor?? shocking.gif
Then 4#3/4G3 v3 consider very easy to fly liao lo...
QiW
post Jun 11 2009, 09:12 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 11 2009, 09:05 AM)
Hehehe... so times lor... Ok will inform u all when the 4#3b V3 arrive...
Dunno they got bring in or not...

Wah 450 heli also u flew indoor??  shocking.gif
Then 4#3/4G3 v3 consider very easy to fly liao lo...
i think it will be quite a while b4 our LHS brings in the full brushless laa .. even hobbysportz still selling the brushed version which is older than the V2
hitz
post Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 11 2009, 09:12 AM)
i think it will be quite a while b4 our LHS brings in the full brushless laa .. even hobbysportz still selling the brushed version which is older than the V2
Yup unless the old stock finished liao then maybe they'll bring in the new version.
Heli Max also got this clone heli...
http://www.helimax-rc.com/helis/novus/index.html
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 10:44 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
Yup unless the old stock finished liao then maybe they'll bring in the new version.
Then we'll still have to wait lo...
But business also hard to say. Who even bring in first will earn a lot too. Just like the 450 Pro case, or normally happens in cars.
QiW
post Jun 11 2009, 10:45 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
NOVUS is a US re-branded copy of walkera micro helis
it is more expensive and older version .. but the electronics were supposed to be better than the walkera ones laa
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 02:51 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 11 2009, 10:45 AM)
NOVUS is a US re-branded copy of walkera micro helis
it is more expensive and older version .. but the electronics were supposed to be better than the walkera ones laa
Typical malaysian like me would want a cheaper yet terror version.
Hokkian said: Want cheap; want fresh; want big breast; want live next door.
QiW
post Jun 11 2009, 03:25 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 11 2009, 02:51 PM)
Typical malaysian like me would want a cheaper yet terror version.
Hokkian said: Want cheap; want fresh; want big breast; want live next door.
my hokkien is so so only one ... wait for uniqueXme to explain .. hahahaha

i guess i will have to let the 4G3 out sometime .. will try it out again tomoro .. hopefully no crash laa tongue.gif
uniquexme
post Jun 11 2009, 03:56 PM

839 posts

muhaha.... ai pi, ai chi, ai tua ni ni, the end part, i never heard of leh.
cliffang83
post Jun 11 2009, 05:03 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 11 2009, 03:56 PM)
muhaha.... ai pi, ai chi, ai tua ni ni, the end part, i never heard of leh.
ai pi, ai chi, ai tua liap ni, ai kia chu pi.
Want cheap, want fresh, want big breast, want live next door. << Do you want big breast leng lui live next door? brows.gif

Allan, i admire you le... Mega Station is so near to your place, somemore the price of their things is so cheap.
Can ask the boss to bring in more heli??? biggrin.gif hmm.gif

140 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:46 PM