QUOTE(MadCentury @ Feb 23 2008, 05:47 PM)
woh belt cp, did u mod the head of cp? and oso shaft?Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
Feb 23 2008, 08:25 PM
157 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Feb 24 2008, 12:51 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(MadCentury @ Feb 23 2008, 04:57 AM) 3D flight? are u sure? no lah, their price r lower than amcorp as i found out their full range of belt cp r the lowest price and service r good.Added on February 23, 2008, 4:58 am The price over there is expansive, go to amcorp mall is cheaper Added on February 23, 2008, 4:59 am esky LAMA V3 cost around 200 with 4 channel control, why go for 3 channel but same price? at least they r providing trimming & tunning services. |
Feb 24 2008, 12:55 AM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 25 2008, 01:34 AM
231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Tizzy @ Feb 24 2008, 12:51 AM) no lah, their price r lower than amcorp as i found out their full range of belt cp r the lowest price and service r good. really? my case is difference, the price is much more higher. and did the free stuff originally come with the heli included? i have bad experience with this hehheheat least they r providing trimming & tunning services. Added on February 25, 2008, 1:51 am QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Feb 23 2008, 08:25 PM) the main problem of belt CP is the tail rotor, very stupid design. if you want to mod the heli, this part is the first, maybe you can change it to t-rex tail rotor. the next maybe to install the mini titan servo mounter. so the servo hon can drive the swashplate directly, this will improve the heli response. for my advise, if you want to mod the belt cp, you better get a better heli like T-REX, Mini Titan or BEAM. those heli initiate cost is high but long term running cost is much more cheaper. one last thing. never trust any shop, until you compare all. remember some shop will take out some parts inside the package, that why they can sell just a little bit cheaper but not much. This post has been edited by MadCentury: Feb 25 2008, 01:51 AM |
Feb 25 2008, 12:16 PM
well, did u find that when you do figure 0 or figure 8 with your belt cp, the nose will just drop?
its belt-cp common problem, basically its not a problem , its a design problem.. changing to others 450 head should help this , and tail rotor? err i nvr hear they complain the tail part. and i not really know belt cp much coz i nvr own a belt -cp, of coz i wil not choose it in the future coz its obviously not a good choice among all 450 classes. currently im saving and wishlist : Compy300 + Futaba 6EX Owned a Lamav3, Esky FP2 currently. Hovering wit FP2 now. finish Tail in, Side. Left Nose in. how about u guys? Added on February 25, 2008, 12:23 pmOh do you mean the tail rotor is the Tail Gyro? This post has been edited by skylinegtr34: Feb 25 2008, 12:23 PM |
Feb 25 2008, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Feb 25 2008, 12:16 PM) well, did u find that when you do figure 0 or figure 8 with your belt cp, the nose will just drop? no lahhh, Gyro is Gyro lahh its belt-cp common problem, basically its not a problem , its a design problem.. changing to others 450 head should help this , and tail rotor? err i nvr hear they complain the tail part. and i not really know belt cp much coz i nvr own a belt -cp, of coz i wil not choose it in the future coz its obviously not a good choice among all 450 classes. currently im saving and wishlist : Compy300 + Futaba 6EX Owned a Lamav3, Esky FP2 currently. Hovering wit FP2 now. finish Tail in, Side. Left Nose in. how about u guys? Added on February 25, 2008, 12:23 pmOh do you mean the tail rotor is the Tail Gyro? i did not notice nose drop issue, the main thing piss me off is the stupid tail rotor design. go for better heli, much more cheaper maintaining it. you keep modifying your belt cp will cause you more then just buy a better heli. i dont know this untill i bought my BEAM heli. i m enjoy my flight that i cant find it in belt cp. 6EX Fast t ??? yoo i m using it. no need screaming around to announce you frequency. hehehe and i m finished tail in left right in and nose in ( not too stable ). now flighting around like a bird. |
Feb 25 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(MadCentury @ Feb 25 2008, 12:55 PM) no lahhh, Gyro is Gyro lahh oh then you must be more experienced than me, coz im still flying a fp2 nowi did not notice nose drop issue, the main thing piss me off is the stupid tail rotor design. go for better heli, much more cheaper maintaining it. you keep modifying your belt cp will cause you more then just buy a better heli. i dont know this untill i bought my BEAM heli. i m enjoy my flight that i cant find it in belt cp. 6EX Fast t ??? yoo i m using it. no need screaming around to announce you frequency. hehehe and i m finished tail in left right in and nose in ( not too stable ). now flighting around like a bird. do u fly 3d wit ur beam? btw where you fly arr?? do u join flying site? about the stock gyro of belt cp is very famous to Kong after few flights lol... and 6ex is 6exhp, the still using frequency one la... fasst too overbudget for me since my budget is kinda low, still studying. so i choose compy300 which is 300 class helicopter but the stable wont be losing to any 450 under mild wind.. (of coz not under strong wind ) nose in hovering is kinda hard it always confused me This post has been edited by skylinegtr34: Feb 25 2008, 02:05 PM |
Feb 25 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Feb 25 2008, 02:03 PM) oh then you must be more experienced than me, coz im still flying a fp2 now I cant fly 3D in real life but simulator quite ok. my belt CP stock gyro is ok untill now, get the walkera GD11 is the best. prefect for 450 size heli if you do not have budget for futaba gyro. i fly at puchong with a gang of people.do u fly 3d wit ur beam? btw where you fly arr?? do u join flying site? about the stock gyro of belt cp is very famous to Kong after few flights lol... and 6ex is 6exhp, the still using frequency one la... fasst too overbudget for me since my budget is kinda low, still studying. so i choose compy300 which is 300 class helicopter but the stable wont be losing to any 450 under mild wind.. (of coz not under strong wind ) nose in hovering is kinda hard it always confused me as long as you flight high enough, wind doesnt really matter, untill you mention about storm nose in for safety, train yourself at the simulator first then only try it at your heli. as i said if you do not have budget for futaba 240 or 401 get walkera GD11, its cheap and very good. dont buy esky one. hmmm.. i check the compy300 website, the tail rotor set are much much more better then esky. but the swashplate i not sure This post has been edited by MadCentury: Feb 25 2008, 10:11 PM |
Feb 25 2008, 07:23 PM
382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Come on all rc flyers, join us at--www.malaysia-rc.com
This post has been edited by kyoshooo: Feb 25 2008, 08:28 PM |
Feb 26 2008, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(MadCentury @ Feb 25 2008, 05:55 PM) I cant fly 3D in real life but simulator quite ok. my belt CP stock gyro is ok untill now, get the walkera GD11 is the best. prefect for 450 size heli if you do not have budget for futaba gyro. i fly at puchong with a gang of people. about the compy300 i hav no worry about the stable as i hv seen my sifu playing wit it, a 300 heli even can do invert Funnel at about 5 ft from ground *nice!* and most hardcore 3d oso no probas long as you flight high enough, wind doesnt really matter, untill you mention about storm nose in for safety, train yourself at the simulator first then only try it at your heli. as i said if you do not have budget for futaba 240 or 401 get walkera GD11, its cheap and very good. dont buy esky one. hmmm.. i check the compy300 website, the tail rotor set are much much more better then esky. but the swashplate i not sure it stable is +- = 450size heli , with a much chepaer maintaining cost tho okie noted down mayb getting GD11 btw how much GD11 cost? Puchong? You fly with Rasha @ Lowyat.net too? This post has been edited by skylinegtr34: Feb 26 2008, 02:39 AM |
Feb 26 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Feb 26 2008, 02:18 AM) about the compy300 i hav no worry about the stable as i hv seen my sifu playing wit it, a 300 heli even can do invert Funnel at about 5 ft from ground *nice!* and most hardcore 3d oso no prob GD 11 cost around 150 to 200. it stable is +- = 450size heli , with a much chepaer maintaining cost tho okie noted down mayb getting GD11 btw how much GD11 cost? Puchong? You fly with Rasha @ Lowyat.net too? i dont know Rasha. but if you want you can come over. PM me if u wana join us |
Feb 26 2008, 08:02 PM
its ok now i think i will mostly go to BTHO and Langat flying site, quite busy wit life nowadays tho
mayb will join you guys when im holiday, btw where is the location ? |
Feb 26 2008, 09:44 PM
1,601 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
very busy to come everytime i got stuff to do..any other day than sunday u guys flying?
Feb 27 2008, 01:23 AM
Feb 27 2008, 01:48 AM
last time i fly every day after 6PM. now fly once a week, weekday busy working to find more money to upgrade my RC. hahah
by the way do you guy know how custom tax us when we order toy from other country more then 500? |
Feb 27 2008, 03:10 PM
my friend kena tax when he bring a HBK 2 last time from hong kong, it cost him 10% of the hbk2...
Feb 28 2008, 12:37 AM
heheh. i cant wait to get my charger
Added on February 28, 2008, 12:39 am QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Feb 27 2008, 01:23 AM) almost everday non-raining day, 6pm just go to the flying site most porbably will hav 5+ ppls flying there... where is your fly site? if i bore i will join u at weekday hahahThis post has been edited by MadCentury: Feb 28 2008, 12:39 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 04:31 PM
175 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone want cheap 6 channel hely call me 019-6622177
Feb 28 2008, 09:26 PM