24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

kevin613
post Nov 15 2016, 07:06 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Nov 15 2016, 03:17 PM)
short term - waiting for northern region showroom to have a test drive car.
long term - dreaming...

wonder why Subaru doesn't come out with a 2 door hatch even if is a RWD + manual should be nice too.
Subaru have tame down quite a bit in recent years, and trying to please more crowds instead of just gear heads..
2 door hatch no market lah... the closest you can get is the BRZ..
no more turbo legacy, no more STi forester.. cry.gif
kevin613
post Nov 16 2016, 04:19 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:12 PM)
that's why I bought the last batch of Legacy GT!  thumbup.gif
the next closest thing to that is the Levorg, but damn MI only brought in the 1.6 version and not the 2.0.
kevin613
post Nov 19 2016, 10:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 19 2016, 08:46 PM)
wah u compare sedan with SUV  biggrin.gif  , 2 very diff car

but yeah subaru malaysia is really lacking a family C segment sedan, the only sedan they have are performance oriented  doh.gif

i'm sure the Civic is a more fun car if you like to drive fast. but the Forester is better as a family car because safer and bulkier
Pray harder and see if motor image will bring in the new impreza. The latest gen looks great.
kevin613
post Nov 22 2016, 08:50 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 22 2016, 05:35 PM)
Forester XT gooding.  rclxms.gif
oh yes it is... i was drooling when i saw one uncle at workshop installing the goodies he bought for his forester XT, EBC rotors, big red brembo calipers, AEM intake kit, STi intercooler.. his forester is in white dressed up with forester tS bodykit. really yummy..

kevin613
post Nov 22 2016, 08:50 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 22 2016, 05:35 PM)
Forester XT gooding.  rclxms.gif
oh yes it is... i was drooling when i saw one uncle at workshop installing the goodies he bought for his forester XT, EBC rotors, big red brembo calipers, AEM intake kit, STi intercooler.. his forester is in white dressed up with forester tS bodykit. really yummy..

kevin613
post Nov 28 2016, 04:48 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 28 2016, 03:38 PM)
Nice bro!

Eh noted from your picture, yours doesn't come with spoiler?

Can I request the spoiler to be removed? Looks too..... Hmm aggressive?
only the STi comes with big spoiler right.. wrx should just be small ducktail spoiler.
kevin613
post Dec 6 2016, 05:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Dec 6 2016, 02:29 PM)
So, Subaru knows this is an issue but does nothing unless the customers brings in the car to complaint on it.
My car also have the popping sound also. Brother took it to PJ HQ service centre and they told him the part should not be sounding so soon (my XV is just one year) and sounded surprise. Seems like no one have complaint this issue to them. They now are ordering the parts from Japan and will call us up once it has arrived. To change the part needs one or two days according to the service centre.
I'd said it's MI, and not Subaru as a whole.. unfortunately we're at the mercy of MI.
kevin613
post Dec 8 2016, 12:27 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 8 2016, 12:17 PM)
i would not say problem...

but i would say mainly 5x100 pcd type of bearing is smaller...so it life longevity is questionable....
for pcd 5x114 type of scooby no need to worry much....

but still, since scooby is fulltime awd vehicle, expect wheel bearing replacement for around 100,000km interval or so (forgot actual lifespan)
5x114.3 is only STi..
the rest are mainly 5x100
kevin613
post Dec 16 2016, 06:07 PM

2,236 posts

Wear and tear replacement, and upgrades...

Out goes the old barAttached Image

In with the new Attached Image
kevin613
post Dec 16 2016, 08:40 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Dec 16 2016, 08:26 PM)
No mettle how well Lotus adjust handling ,FWD sure will under steel . Event is lancer Evo with 4WD ,still abit understeel compare to Subaru AWD
That's a sweeping and misleading statement. Not all Subaru AWD are built the same.
I beg to differ if you throw evo into the mix and compare it against any non-torque vectoring Subaru(only available in older STi and modern top of the line Subarus). Evo have been doing that for many years with their active yaw control system, and their system is much more advanced and sophisticated even though evo is not exactly full-time AWD.
kevin613
post Jan 3 2017, 02:54 PM

2,236 posts

they are improving on all those points already (try sitting in an old impreza/forester and you'll know what is NOISE, especially those with frameless window), wait and see what the next gen impreza brings...
kevin613
post Jan 4 2017, 01:56 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(katz79 @ Jan 4 2017, 01:30 PM)
getting from US also expensive with current exchange rate. still waiting reply from japan source. dunno whatprice also. can't waited too long later for used part. hand itchy now to get the sti...haishh... new in stock anytime can get just the price bangwall.gif
RM1850, i think the money could be spend on other mods that give greater effect than tower bar.. tongue.gif
kevin613
post Jan 12 2017, 11:31 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jan 12 2017, 11:16 AM)
<a href='http://<link removed>/2017/01/12/2017-subaru-impreza-launched-in-singapore-sedan-and-hatchback-na-1-6l-and-2-0l-cvt-with-awd/' target='_blank'>Subaru Impreza</a>

wonder why they are not CKD-ing it. too competitive market segment?
MI stopped bringing in the manual version, and still no love for Malaysia market...

kevin613
post Jan 12 2017, 02:55 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jan 12 2017, 01:01 PM)
i recall there was a time like 10+ years ago, manual is piratically nonexistence and asking for a manual will get a "are you still living in stone age" reaction.
It starts creeping back at the lowest spec for price competition purpose i.e. Vios J model.
it's all about choice for consumer... back in 2008-2011 in SG, all major brands offers manual options for their B and C-segment models...
Imagine all the fun you can have with lancer 2.0M, Civic 2.0M and Impreza 2.0M (which is what im still driving now).

anyway, check their pricing of the new impreza 2.0 in SG, and i think its priced way too high.
if i'm in the market for a new subaru, i'd take the new legacy 2.5 for just S$3k more than the impreza 2.0.

kevin613
post Jan 13 2017, 11:24 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 13 2017, 10:56 AM)

Anyway your new civic is not even car of the year (2016-17) in Japan, praying hard MI will bring in this 1..

http://www.forbes.com/sites/peterlyon/2016...n/#7cebb5be45ed
MI already said wont bring in...
kevin613
post Jan 13 2017, 11:01 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 13 2017, 05:10 PM)
  Most likely will stick to Subaru for the next upgrade but really hard to decide move up to the Forester or the WRX. hmm.gif
Levorg!

Plus there's supposed to be a new model with 3 rows of seat coming up, to replace the Subaru exiga,I supposed.
kevin613
post Jan 14 2017, 10:06 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jan 14 2017, 09:28 AM)
By the way guys, did you notice that the 6th gear is much sensitive and hardly use on highway? Example like, when im driving 140kmh on the 6th gear and only a little press on the gas, it skip to 5th gear again. I mean little is real little....
obviously because 5th "gear" accelerates better than 6th "gear".
which also means the CVT is super responsive and is ever ready to accelerate at the slightest hint...
kevin613
post Jan 15 2017, 08:56 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(katz79 @ Jan 14 2017, 10:38 PM)
just installed it today  tongue.gif

Any first impression difference?
Review?
kevin613
post Jan 16 2017, 02:00 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Jan 16 2017, 01:03 PM)
what kind of speed when tackled a corner. recently i did something like approaching a traffic light junction at higher than normal speed, brake, let go brake and turn, and my wife goes "arghh..." ranting.gif    well feels quite good actually  whistling.gif

Top 5 Mods by Engineering Explained
Refering to the above recommendation, I wonder what tyre is better & worth paying extra than Primacy ST3 and the stock MC5 (I am mentioning this bcos it is more expensive than ST3)?
RE003 biggrin.gif
used for close to a year (about 15K KM now), still sticky as new.

kevin613
post Jan 17 2017, 01:26 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 17 2017, 01:06 PM)
How much is the RE003?
not sure about the price now, paid RM335 per pc excluding gst, and mine is 205/55/16, not 17".

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.6645sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:23 AM