LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

de_sengal
post Sep 3 2016, 06:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 2 2016, 12:12 AM)
It's nothing to do with your wife's driving skill. Our Mazda 3 bonnet is long and low so it's hard to judge distance to the front. That's why I installed front sensors. They don't connect to our MZD but to an independent LED display mounted on the dashboard.

Btw, you should be able to get a quote from your SA. Including painting won't be cheap. It may be worth claiming insurance.
I already send my car to the SC. Waiting quotation for the replaced parts. Expect more than 5k due to bumper, foglight, signal light and headlight need to be replaced.
Asking for SA advice on how to claim insurance since this is due to own negligance.

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 2 2016, 07:57 AM)
got pic? sc will change the whole bumper, estimate >2k, rear bumper is around 2.5k if claim insurance
sedan use spring, it open half way when unlock is because of the spring forced it up
No pic taken bro. Don't want to keep bad memories. Hahaha.
But it is inside my wife phone. Later after I'm cooled down I will ask for it.

aimeh
post Sep 3 2016, 07:55 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(de_sengal @ Sep 3 2016, 06:06 AM)
I already send my car to the SC. Waiting quotation for the replaced parts. Expect more than 5k due to bumper, foglight, signal light and headlight need to be replaced.
Asking for SA advice on how to claim insurance since this is due to own negligance.
But it is inside my wife phone. Later after I'm cooled down  I will ask for it.
Aikz.. sakit hati. After surgery will be ok. smile.gif
amduser
post Sep 3 2016, 08:41 AM

5,542 posts

i thought if got pic can show us then can give suggestion whether to fix it in sc, claim insurance or fix it outside
KennyKB
post Sep 3 2016, 09:16 AM

1,765 posts

If headlights are affected it may cost more than 5K. One headlight is already about 2K. You need to make a police report as this is required for all insurance claims.

Well, accidents happen. Get it fixed and move on. Just remember that relationships are more important than money. Anything which can be fixed with money will soon be forgotten but take care of relationships.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Sep 3 2016, 12:30 PM
de_sengal
post Sep 3 2016, 07:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 3 2016, 09:16 AM)
If headlights are affected it may cost more than 5K. One headlight is already about 2K. You need to make a police report as this is required for all insurance claims.

Well, accidents happen. Get it fixed and move on. Just remember that relationships are more important than money. Anything which can be fixed with money will soon be forgotten but take care of relationships.
Hahaha...
Sakit hati jer but not until scold my wife lah bro.
de_sengal
post Sep 3 2016, 07:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Sep 3 2016, 07:55 AM)
Aikz.. sakit hati. After surgery will be ok.  smile.gif
Hope so.

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 3 2016, 08:41 AM)
i thought if got pic can show us then can give suggestion whether to fix it in sc, claim insurance or fix it outside
Later I will ask my wife. But surely I will claim for insurance if possible since do not want to repeat my previos mistake on other car which I have to repair and cost more than 4k.

This post has been edited by de_sengal: Sep 3 2016, 07:31 PM
Ginny88
post Sep 3 2016, 07:55 PM

1,032 posts

Found a supplier for EFB battery suitable for our i-stop. Price is RM600

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3860476/all

If use normal battery any effect on our car other than losing i-stop function?
Lucasadu
post Sep 3 2016, 08:00 PM

36 posts

went to Glenmarie today and can discount 2k + 500 tinit voucher.

Also they have few 2014 manufactured sedan HS model left which can discount up to 6k.

its quite tempting,been thinking about this.

What is the cons of get a 2014 model?
The only thing i know is the deprecation in 2nd hand value, if i want to sell if off in future.

Is there other cons about this?

Also, i have ask a few SA frm different branch before i go to Glenmarie, some give 1.5k rebate with full tint, some is 1k with voucher, some say can give 2.5k with tint and coating voucher (but dunno the value yet).

The more i ask, the more confuse i am.
Ginny88
post Sep 3 2016, 08:32 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Sep 3 2016, 08:00 PM)

Also they have few 2014 manufactured sedan HS model left which can discount up to 6k.

The only thing i know is the deprecation in 2nd hand value, if i want to sell if off in future.

Also, i have ask a few SA frm different branch before i go to Glenmarie, some give 1.5k rebate with full tint, some is 1k with voucher, some say can give 2.5k with tint and coating voucher (but dunno the value yet).

RM6K discount for 2014 car not worth it bro. Second hand dealers price your car based on the year of manufacture, not on the year of registration.

Lucasadu
post Sep 3 2016, 08:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Sep 3 2016, 08:32 PM)
RM6K discount for 2014 car not worth it bro. Second hand dealers price your car based on the year of manufacture, not on the year of registration.
thats what i think too Ginny.
amduser
post Sep 4 2016, 12:26 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Sep 3 2016, 08:00 PM)

the tint they apply might be low end tint that offer very less heat rejection and VLT is very high

2014 car is not worth the 6k rebate, 2014 HS market price should be around 100k since our car value depreciate faster than H and T
amduser
post Sep 4 2016, 12:27 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:55 PM)
Found a supplier for EFB battery suitable for our i-stop. Price is RM600

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3860476/all

If use normal battery any effect on our car other than losing i-stop function?
so far i dont think anyone has tried it before, some said it might put too much load on the alternator and cause premature wear to the alternator
Lucasadu
post Sep 4 2016, 11:40 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 4 2016, 12:26 AM)
the tint they apply might be low end tint that offer very less heat rejection and VLT is very high

2014 car is not worth the 6k rebate, 2014 HS market price should be around 100k since our car value depreciate faster than H and T
Ya, check on a well known 2nd hand car website, 2014 or 2015 model, at least depreciate 30k.
if i bought a 2014 model even it is new one, with rebate of 6k, its really buang money to sea shakehead.gif
amduser
post Sep 4 2016, 06:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Sep 4 2016, 11:40 AM)
Ya, check on a well known 2nd hand car website, 2014 or 2015 model, at least depreciate 30k.
if i bought a 2014 model even it is new one, with rebate of 6k, its really buang money to sea  shakehead.gif
if you are keeping the car for a long time like 7-10 years then no need care about resale value la, but the thing is we dont know how they keep the 2014 car for 2 years, if everyday under the sun and rain without shelter then the paint and interior going to degrade faster than usual, and also engine that doesn't start and run frequently also will give problem in long run

patricktwt88
post Sep 4 2016, 10:19 PM

i'm planning to buy an used Mazda 3 HS 2016 price 94k with 19k milage is it worth? please advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by patricktwt88: Sep 4 2016, 10:21 PM
Monkey King
post Sep 4 2016, 10:21 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

went to sales carnival today for the lucky draw, girl infront og me got rm3k...lucky....while i get only rm500 sad.gif LOL
Rubz77
post Sep 4 2016, 10:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(patricktwt88 @ Sep 4 2016, 10:19 PM)
i'm planning to buy an used Mazda 3 HS 2016 price 94k with 19k milage is it worth? please advice  notworthy.gif
2016 model ? Why is the owner selling it ?
Maybe it would be good to check on its history..
patricktwt88
post Sep 4 2016, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Sep 4 2016, 10:54 PM)
2016 model ? Why is the owner selling it ?
Maybe it would be good to check on its history..
he's going to U.S continue his study.
Lucasadu
post Sep 4 2016, 11:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Sep 4 2016, 10:21 PM)
went to sales carnival today for the lucky draw, girl infront og me got rm3k...lucky....while i get only rm500 sad.gif LOL
Lucky her !
last night i stay there like at least 3 hours, and all got 500 only... doh.gif
Lucasadu
post Sep 4 2016, 11:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 4 2016, 06:27 PM)
if you are keeping the car for a long time like 7-10 years then no need care about resale value la, but the thing is we dont know how they keep the 2014 car for 2 years, if everyday under the sun and rain without shelter then the paint and interior going to degrade faster than usual, and also engine that doesn't start and run frequently also will give problem in long run
Ya bro, you got the point. We wont know the car is under what kind of condition for the last 2 year, thats the problem.

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:00 PM