LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Oct 8 2017, 02:30 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Oct 8 2017, 01:23 PM)
I will try to check with sc again bah...i try to take off the sensor to clean it again and try c will there be de same issue again happens after cleaning the sensor.

Hopefully can settle bah
dont try to do it yourself, if you spoil the sensor then warranty wont cover it
JnJ6397
post Oct 10 2017, 04:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 8 2017, 02:30 PM)
dont try to do it yourself, if you spoil the sensor then warranty wont cover it
Erm...if like this is btr to take over to sc let them clean or let other workshop do it ya?
konchy
post Oct 10 2017, 10:48 AM

45 posts

Dear all,

I would like to buy a Mazda 3 GVC hatchback early next year. But would prefer to have the 16" OEM wheels instead of the 18" because I usually drive slowly and would prefer the comfort.

Any idea how to go about this?
I e-mailed Bermaz but they have not gotten back to me yet.

Hopefully will be able to swap because it helps Bermaz save money too. The 18" wheels are more expensive than the 16" wheels.

voncrane
post Oct 10 2017, 11:00 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Oct 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
Dear all,

I would like to buy a Mazda 3 GVC hatchback early next year. But would prefer to have the 16" OEM wheels instead of the 18" because I usually drive slowly and would prefer the comfort.

Hopefully will be able to swap because it helps Bermaz save money too. The 18" wheels are more expensive than the 16" wheels.
IMO, Your SA might be able to help you with this.. Not Mazda themselves. Cuz what typically happens in such cases is that you purchase the 16" and have it replace the 18".. The 18" are either sold off immediately or you can keep to use at a later date should you change your mind. Some keep it as it'll be useful during car trade-in or private sales.
zstan
post Oct 10 2017, 12:12 PM

15,856 posts

Are 16" more comfortable? Currently using 18" and i find it ok hmm.gif
xbbshampoo
post Oct 10 2017, 03:09 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

hmm guys, which one more worth if for mazda 3 sedan?

the standard or the high spec one?

amduser
post Oct 10 2017, 06:44 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Oct 10 2017, 04:37 AM)
Erm...if like this is btr to take over to sc let them clean or let other workshop do it ya?
just complain to sc and let them do their work, if problem still persist then complain again, take it to outside workshop might void your warranty

QUOTE(konchy @ Oct 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
Dear all,

you can swap with other owners who looking to upgrade to 18" or get your SA to help you with that, if they are helpful enough

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 10 2017, 03:09 PM)
hmm guys, which one more worth if for mazda 3 sedan?

the standard or the high spec one?

high spec more worth it, the additional safety feature is very useful
JnJ6397
post Oct 10 2017, 10:24 PM

117 posts

[quote=amduser,Oct 10 2017, 06:44 PM]
just complain to sc and let them do their work, if problem still persist then complain again, take it to outside workshop might void your warranty

Unless wat i can do is to inform dem to clean all the rvm sensor for me when the next service i go
konchy
post Oct 11 2017, 12:12 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 10 2017, 11:00 AM)
IMO, Your SA might be able to help you with this.. Not Mazda themselves. Cuz what typically happens in such cases is that you purchase the 16" and have it replace the 18".. The 18" are either sold off immediately or you can keep to use at a later date should you change your mind. Some keep it as it'll be useful during car trade-in or private sales.
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 10 2017, 06:44 PM)
you can swap with other owners who looking to upgrade to 18" or get your SA to help you with that, if they are helpful enough
Thank you very much for your replies. Hopefully SA will be able to help out. If not, will go and buy the 16" rims.

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2017, 12:12 PM)
Are 16"  more comfortable? Currently using 18" and i find it ok hmm.gif
With 16" wheels, the tyre sidewall is thicker.
205/60R16 = 4.8" thick sidewall
215/45R18 = 3.8" thick sidewall

Pros:
- More comfortable because more impact absorption from thicker siewalls
- Better NVH

Cons:
- Cornering and responsiveness not as good.

Sica92
post Oct 12 2017, 02:11 AM

pumped petron RON 95 few days back. feel a lil bit heavy in term of acceleration as compared to my usual shell ron 95, does anyone feel the same or is it just my feeling?
wkc5657
post Oct 12 2017, 11:21 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2017, 12:12 PM)
Are 16"  more comfortable? Currently using 18" and i find it ok hmm.gif
The suspension tuning even for 18in is surprisingly ok, considering the thinner sidewalls and also the really heavy OEM rims. Many reviewers mentioned this when they tested the 18in model. But all complained about the loud tyre roar.

16in will definitely have a noticeable improvement towards ride refinement and also tyre cost. but being a little vain, prefer the "yeng-ness" of the larger rim, the car looks more dynamic.
farmcow
post Oct 14 2017, 03:51 PM

141 posts

hi guys I'm a current owner of m2 thinking of changing to m3, just wondering if the gvc m3 hv suspension issue like our m2 which is infamous among our members
aberrant80
post Oct 15 2017, 10:03 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Oct 12 2017, 02:11 AM)
pumped petron RON 95 few days back. feel a lil bit heavy in term of acceleration as compared to my usual shell ron 95, does anyone feel the same or is it just my feeling?
I feel the other way round. biggrin.gif I normally find shell Ron 95 to be the "weakest".

I wanted to ask about the leather seats though. Should I get sapu some oil to protect the leather? Also, if the leather kena scratch, is there something that can be done to hide the scratch a bit?
LionMY
post Oct 15 2017, 06:40 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Oct 15 2017, 10:03 AM)
I feel the other way round. biggrin.gif I normally find shell Ron 95 to be the "weakest".
I wanted to ask about the leather seats though. Should I get sapu some oil to protect the leather? Also, if the leather kena scratch, is there something that can be done to hide the scratch a bit?
I am using this. But remember once you apply it the leather seat color will not look same again. The video show you the color different but it does help protecting your leather seats.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpkoruQWsfA

Ming000
post Oct 15 2017, 07:00 PM

hey guys any good SA that provided good price in M3 HB?...plan to buy it smile.gif

Ming000
post Oct 15 2017, 07:01 PM

hey guys any good SA that provided good price in M3 HB?...plan to buy it smile.gif

tycheah_7
post Oct 15 2017, 09:46 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Ming000 @ Oct 15 2017, 07:01 PM)
I've just got my unit from peterwong88 SA in Bermaz PJ - 016-344 9106. Process was very smooth and you may contact him for current promo going on. Got the GVC HL and loving it...

Only thing was because it's new, the CMU shipped with the to latest firmware 59.00.502 which locks out from installing apps. There is a workaround which require you to open up the dashboard to have access to serial. Not sure if anyone here done it that wants to share the experience.

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: Oct 15 2017, 09:52 PM
zstan
post Oct 15 2017, 11:24 PM

15,856 posts

Is it just my car or does the seats actually glitters?
vincent_on9
post Oct 16 2017, 09:53 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 15 2017, 11:24 PM)
Is it just my car or does the seats actually glitters?
mine too..quite apparent when its new
cawl
post Oct 16 2017, 11:41 AM

44 posts

any1 noe which branch start to accept order for soul red crystal mazda biggrin.gif ?
i saw it from official website mazda3.com.my got 1 image mention november

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:04 PM