QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 20 2007, 12:49 AM)
that thread is ridiculous. 1 post is sufficient.
we don't need 20 idiots posting the same thing, and some are just LOL and emoticons. damn brainless goons.
i here by point you to
http://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales**Trade Zone Rules & Regulations**
1. Lowyat.NET is not responsible for any transactions conducted here.
2. No test/survey of market allowed within this forum as well as its subforums.
3. Do kindly include the THREAD TAGS and [WTB]/[WTS] tags when opening a thread. Failure to do so may result in immediate deletion of the particular thread.
4. Traders MUST be able to deliver the merchandise as promised; in terms of the delivery period, merchandise's contents, merchandise's condition and et cetera.
5. Thread starters may 'bump' their threads using the bump button. You may not bump another person's thread. Any post made with the intention of bringing your thread up the page will be punishable by a 3 day suspension.
6. Refrain from jeopardizing sales unnecessarily. However, you are encouraged to raise an alarm if you strongly believe a potential fraud is about to take place. Alternatively, report the post.
7. The sale of any item in our PROHIBITED ITEMS list is punishable by a lengthy suspension.
8. The creation of multiple topics for similar items will result in deletion of all the topics and a warning/suspension.
9. The tag is given out to members who have proven thus far to be genuine reliable honest traders. However, this tag is NOT a guarantee of a safe transaction and can be revoked at any time.
10. The tag means an unsolved issue has been reported against a member at the Dispute Resolution Forum. Dealing with members with Dispute tags is not recommended.now........READ!!! and point out which part of this R&R is against / biased. c'mon, tell me..... WHICH part is saying that LYN is against n00bies?
all that LYN ever did was to caution users to be careful of newbie accounts as they as accounts are easily made to conduct con activities.
biased? NO. it's FACT. it's informing the public of how con activities can happen. it's to make people more cautious. and whoever deals with safe trader / vip / seniors without caution clearly shows the lack common sense to do trades in the first place.
awww so noble to you that you're helping saving "waterfish". IMO "waterfish" are "waterfish" simply because they lack common sense when it comes to hunting goods in the first place.
and like i said earlier, unreasonable price is not a problem. it's their goods, how much they want to sell is their business. they got no business then it's their problem, eventually they'll have to lower the price.
but you guys (LYN forummers) should in the first place maintain a proper conduct by NOT spamming unnecessarily.
6. Refrain from jeopardizing sales unnecessarily. However, you are encouraged to raise an alarm if you strongly believe a potential fraud is about to take place. Alternatively, report the post.READ. sure we encourage open style. but we don't encourage spamming. do you see the difference?
you're allowed to give feedback should you find the price too high. (i personally think you're better off doing on PM) but to have 20++ fellas posting the same thing and ridiculing the threadstarter, that just shows you people lack of forum etiquette.
QUOTE(se7en @ Nov 27 2006, 12:24 AM)
End of the day, the Lowyat.NET trade section is a community based trading area unlike those of ebay/lelong. We practice an open policy to ensure fair trade for all.
as quoted above, unlike those ebay/lelong, flame on expensive item is unpreventable.. as for fair trade, if u catch a sui yu to get ur expensive item, do u think it is fair for them not knowing anything?
like i said, dont want comment? go ahead to lelong.com.my or ebay..
about pm'ing,
like the below situation;
A selling something at expensive price
i pm him that the price is expensive n ignored by A
at the same time, some noob/waterfish think that item is good buy n kena bait
at last that noob/waterfish will kena.. if u r the noob/waterfish, do u like to buy excessively expensive stuff? no i dont.. hence,i always post flame message like most forumer did coz if we dont do that, then who will?
if think positively,
if A sells something expensive
i let him noe that the price is not approriate
he follow guidance for actual market price (secondhand or 1sthand)
newbie/noob see that he actually follow the market price
more will be interested.. dont u think this is much betteR?
might b my imagination but i do think like that

juz look at my item, all post at market or below market price, im more than willing to accept comment on my selling price n i do aware im in a forum trading place, not a special trading place like ebay/lelong
edited: no, im not spamming at all
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SpammingThis post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Jan 20 2007, 01:35 AM