6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Flaming at other people <WTS> thread, Is it appropriate? Give your comments

ViRaViRa
post Jan 19 2007, 08:20 AM, updated 19y ago

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Hi, since I'm in LYN as a member I often see ppl love to flame when a seller put high price in their <WTS> thread.

I've also kena many times from this nonsense.

Is this the way to spoil a person's sales?

There are some who tell it in a very nice & polite way. I respect them notworthy.gif

Example of a good way of telling:
QUOTE(messlink @ Jan 18 2007, 12:33 PM)
im not blaming ur thread...just to share some info...

somebody selling new set as urs just RM1293... how could u sell ur 2nd unit with 6 month old for that price???

i think, u should revise back ur price with reasonable price, bcoz LYN member here looking expected price below rm1k with that spec..

Anyway, have a good sales...
But some people don't think at all & just start to flame for no reason mad.gif

Example of those who flame without reason:
QUOTE(tracyjz @ Jan 18 2007, 10:28 AM)
i can buy tis phone form singapore for onli rm150 ringgit
tq
Can you buy Nokia 6280 for RM150?

QUOTE(HKVOON @ Jan 18 2007, 04:44 PM)
y ah?recently some of the plp never think b4 then post a tread here...
they are really waste our time and lowyat.net column...
brother..pls think properly b4 you create a tread ok.??
Is it a fault to put a high price? If a person feels the price is high, he should just ignore that thread.....after some time, when there's no response at all, the seller will realise that the price is not appropriate.
Or the person should just tell it in a nice & polite way so that it will not affect the sales.

Anyone agree with this? Or anyone would like to oppose my statement? Let's discuss it here (politely)

Or anyone have same experience? Share them here thumbup.gif

Mod : Please let me know if this is sensitive or not appropriate so that I can edit the post or close the thread. Thanks notworthy.gif

Added : 21/1/2007
Another person detected, offering RM600 for o2 mini doh.gif
QUOTE(boy.jactech @ Jan 21 2007, 02:10 PM)
How abt Rm: 600 with out SD Card smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/401493

Another one, said N80 new set is selling only for RM1150 doh.gif
QUOTE(GUESS @ Jan 21 2007, 06:17 PM)
hey bro new n80 hp selling 4 rm1150 onli le...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/398792

Another, offering RM100 for Zitron N93
QUOTE(IkanPuyu @ Jan 21 2007, 07:39 PM)
rm100 can?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/397496
Even if it's typo error (miss out a '0'), it's still far way to go with actual reasonable price.

Updated - 11/02/2007

Can get a brand new Avaxx Nokia E61 for RM700? My foot, can't even get a 2nd hand set. But this dumbo...Haih doh.gif

QUOTE(tech_junkie @ Feb 11 2007, 01:41 AM)
i offer RM700, can ar bro? serious here...
Im offering you Rm700. You get for me at least a 2nd hand set. Serious too. Very very serious.

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tech_junkie @ Feb 11 2007, 01:50 AM)
sure thing bro, bank in to my account please thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10373964

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Feb 11 2007, 02:16 AM
vikingw2k
post Jan 19 2007, 08:46 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Can someone move this to Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner

Thanks panasonic88

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 19 2007, 09:02 AM
azxel
post Jan 19 2007, 08:48 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Personally, I think by creating this thread here in Kopitiam, you're asking to be flamed, no matter how pure your intentions are. Well, all the best.
greyPJ
post Jan 19 2007, 08:56 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 08:20 AM)
Is it a fault to put a high price?
no its not, so is the flow of information.
i find the feedback from other forumers very useful and i hope people continue to do so.

Duke Beard
post Jan 19 2007, 08:57 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

People flame just because they can. It's the Internet, what did you expect? Civilised and orderly discussions?

panasonic88
post Jan 19 2007, 08:59 AM

37,028 posts

Thread moved from Kopitiam to Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 19 2007, 09:00 AM
goliath
post Jan 19 2007, 09:00 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 08:20 AM)
Added:
Here is another person making offer for a "[WTS] Sony Ericsson w810i and w800i"
doh.gif
Indeed, some love to offer ridiculous price. However, I choose to ignore them or I just simply reply 'No' smile.gif

This post has been edited by goliath: Jan 19 2007, 09:00 AM
greyPJ
post Jan 19 2007, 09:02 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jan 19 2007, 08:57 AM)
People flame just because they can. It's the Internet, what did you expect? Civilised and orderly discussions?
actually it has nothing to do with flaming, see this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=399862&hl=

i really like the feedbacks in that thread, they are not flames but useful info.
ViRaViRa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:03 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 19 2007, 08:56 AM)
no its not, so is the flow of information.
i find the feedback from other forumers very useful and i hope people continue to do so.
Continue to do what? Feedback is IMPORTANT but shouldn't it be in a proper way & polite enough to make sure the the thread is clean?

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 19 2007, 09:02 AM)
actually it has nothing to do with flaming, see this thread:

i really like the feedbacks in that thread, they are not flames but useful info.
Which 1 do you think is useful info? Note : I'm talking about the appropriate way to give comments/feedback.....So, what do you think is right?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jan 19 2007, 09:06 AM
messlink
post Jan 19 2007, 09:04 AM

209 posts

Their flaming need to be advised or offer them to advise a good way to run the thread... hmm.gif
greyPJ
post Jan 19 2007, 09:08 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 09:03 AM)
Continue to do what? Feedback is IMPORTANT but shouldn't it be in a proper way & polite enough to make sure the the thread is clean?
yes thats right, if you find otherwise, hit the "report" button or just ignore the post, thats the best you can do, you cant prevent people from commenting.
ViRaViRa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:08 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 19 2007, 09:06 AM)
Hey superman, since you entered my domain, here's my advise. grow up. stop whinning. You are not going to survive long  if can't even handle this.
I'm not whinning, just trying to make this a guide for those who accidentally like to flame & spoil ppl's thread icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, this is just a discussion & we are giving out our opinion....

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 19 2007, 09:08 AM)
yes thats right, if you find otherwise, hit the "report" button or just ignore the post, thats the best you can do, you cant prevent people from commenting.
But by ignoring it, wouldn't it give a negative impact on the sales? What do you think? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jan 19 2007, 09:11 AM
greyPJ
post Jan 19 2007, 09:14 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

Which 1 do you think is useful info? Note : I'm talking about the appropriate way to give comments/feedback.....So, what do you think is right?
in fact i find all the feedback in your thread very useful:

they look appropriate/right to me.
ViRaViRa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:19 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 19 2007, 09:14 AM)
in fact i find all the feedback in your thread very useful:

they look appropriate/right to me.
Most of HKVOON's post has been edited back (deleted) by him, but then you can still get the clear pic if you read it thoroughly. I've already pasted 2 posts from that thread as examples.

Sorry, I still couldn't get what is appropriate when a person says to you, "plp never think b4 then post a tread here..." (extract)

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jan 19 2007, 09:24 AM
greyPJ
post Jan 19 2007, 09:21 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 09:10 AM)
But by ignoring it, wouldn't it give a negative impact on the sales? What do you think?  icon_idea.gif
yes it will give -ve impact, but if the price is reasonable and your product is still in great condition the sales can withstand the impact.

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 09:19 AM)
Most of HKVOON's post has been edited by him, but then you can still get the clear pic if you read it thoroughly. I've already pasted 2 posts from that thread as examples.

Sorry, I still couldn't get what is appropriate when a person says to you, "plp never think b4 then post a tread here..." (extract)
haha, ok HKVOON's posts look like flame, you should have hit the "report" button, yes i agree thats crossed the border already.
unknown warrior
post Jan 19 2007, 09:26 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 19 2007, 09:08 AM)
I'm not whinning, just trying to make this a guide for those who accidentally like to flame & spoil ppl's thread  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, this is just a discussion & we are giving out our opinion....
Ok here's my 2nd advise.

you need to seperate out personal emotions in business. There's nothing fair in business, it's just business. People will get upset from time to time and you'll encounter it. Being goody and polite all the time only exist in fantasy world and is a rarity today. By default people are polite but it is also alright when they get rude because that is normal in any business transaction.

Here's the summ of what im trying to say

"welcome to the real world"

Get what i'm saying?
ViRaViRa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:31 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 19 2007, 09:26 AM)
Ok here's my 2nd advise.

you need to seperate out personal emotions in business. There's nothing fair in business, it's just business. People will get upset from time to time and you'll encounter it. Being goody and polite all the time only exist in fantasy world and is a rarity today. By default people are polite but it is also alright when they get rude because that is normal in any business transaction.

Here's the summ of what im trying to say

"welcome to the real world"

Get what i'm saying?
Im already at the real world & I have my very own way to handle such situation.
I just wana give a message to those who are giving out ridiculous prices, flaming for no reason etc.
Go to shop & ask for W800i & W810i for RM50.....is that reasonable?
or go & ask for N70 used set for RM700......how will it be?

Now I should tell you, "welcome to the real world"

Anyway, this is just a discussion. Thanks for your point of view icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Jan 19 2007, 10:04 AM
sunauto
post Jan 19 2007, 09:37 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I understand how you feel my friend. Some people just know how to 'kau kau chan, mou pong chan', it doesn't look more like a feedback to me but more like hijacking someone's sales thread especially when their so called feedback sounded more like making fun of your sales thread or insulting you and worst of all, the person isn't even interested to buy from you. We definitely don't need anyone to review all the sales thread here, I feel that interested parties should only reply to the sales thread. Pricing is not an issue here, if the price is high, just PM the seller and nego with him or her, it works everytime for me than to make sarcastic remarks in the seller's thread. That's what I feel, we have this problem here, I don't encounter such problems in other forums so I guess some forumers should grow up and respect each other in a civillized way.

goldfries
post Jan 19 2007, 09:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

IMO feedbacks should be done via PM. not on thread.

what should be done on thread would be to voice out suspicion.

the thing about LYN forummers is that over-pricing is not acceptable, which is ridiculous.

as unknown warrior said "welcome to the real world" - it the real world, there's nothing wrong to overprice (ok well this depends on good la. please use some brain when reading.)

for example, i could mark-up some goods by 10%. big deal, it's my business. don't like, don't buy, walk away.

unfortunately the attitude i come by about LYN forummers is that people MUST price it the way they see it, even if they're not interested.

if anyone's concerned about the pricing, just send the seller a PM. what price the seller put is up to him. anyone who's willing to pay, that's the seller's benefit. after all, it's a willing buyer, not a CON.

haha. yes, LYN forummers are hard to please. you price too high, you're a CON!!! you price too low, you're a CON too!!! so you must price according to what THEY think is right - even if they have no intention to buy.

(perhaps these people should learn to take a look at eBay)
wKkaY
post Jan 19 2007, 10:08 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Just a note, that RM50 post is irrelevant because the poster and the seller are friends.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:58 PM