Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

remysix
post May 21 2007, 06:30 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 21 2007, 09:03 AM)
We want accurate reading instead.
but then again, how could we possibly know that the previous version reported the accurate reading...this new version must be a 'better version' then previously in translating what the diode reported, calculated it and present it...if not, then why bother release a new version, don u think so?
remysix
post May 21 2007, 10:42 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 21 2007, 09:40 PM)
You do have a point there. Best if could use digital temperature meter to measure.
Why would you want to RMA? All C2D boards will have vdroop.
in that case, u'd need to 'tikam' the sensor deep into the core to get the best reading tongue.gif
yeah...all c2d will have the vdroop...and 0.08 is consider ok la...not too bad...is that one on load or idle?
remysix
post May 22 2007, 01:07 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ May 21 2007, 11:39 PM)
Very true. Different apps seems to report different figures...  rclxub.gif

CPU-Z vcore: 1.264v
CoreTemp vcore: 1.325v
ProbeII vcore: 1.420v

Attached is the print screen running @ 3.43Ghz
Mine is the batch u mentioned above. L629F125  flex.gif
what's ur BIOS vcore setting?
btw, we are talking about the temp of the core...not the core voltage = vcore doh.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 1:10 am
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 22 2007, 12:25 AM)
Wow, how come so many L629F125? This batch seems to be like a gem. Overclock it man. tongue.gif
wish i got them...instead l652b128 cry.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: May 22 2007, 01:10 AM
remysix
post May 23 2007, 09:00 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ May 23 2007, 08:36 PM)
Bro, 3.30GHz at default Vcore huh? drool.gif
dun think so...he mentioned that he set the vcore to Auto...

remysix
post May 24 2007, 07:51 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 24 2007, 07:13 PM)
new result..extra 38.5 for 0.078 improvement..lol laugh.gif

edited:same setup as previous except ram and psu
wow...very nice oc dude...really made me wanna cry.gif
remysix
post May 26 2007, 09:34 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

i don think it's gonna cause any problem coz C1E is only be executed when the OS is in idle mode for some time and what it will do is it will bring down the multiplier to the lowest possible as well as the vcore...

but then again, when it is out of the idle mode...let say from idle, u fire up the orthos...possibly the multiplier jumps back to its previous state as well as the vcore, but the question is who jumps first: the multiplier or the vcore...if the multiplier first, then followed by vcore - bad, bad situation --> orthos sure fails.

anyway, if u OCing, i dun think u gonna mind paying the extra watts; and most (every OC) will disable this to eliminate any factors that might distrup the OC...so, shave them all...got parallel port, serial port but not using it...disable them...
just my 2 rupees
remysix
post May 27 2007, 07:58 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

anyone has any idea how this E66 perform in terms of OC:
1. L640F024;
2. L646G509;
3. L706A225.

dun have the proc yet and currently googling to find out the performance wise...anyone with this batch, pls share ur result... notworthy.gif
remysix
post May 27 2007, 09:27 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ May 27 2007, 06:56 PM)
remysix, try to get the F batch.... Seems like a gem though biggrin.gif
gotcha...and thanks. notworthy.gif
remysix
post May 27 2007, 10:54 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ May 27 2007, 09:42 PM)
why leh..? any good result for F...hehehe blush.gif
havent got it yet...maybe in 2-3 days...then we'll see whether it IS a gem rclxms.gif or just a pc of glass doh.gif
remysix
post May 28 2007, 06:30 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 28 2007, 02:08 AM)
Wat i can say is, why i am so unlucky got an unclockable Proc.
We r in the same boat bro...the 1st Batch...why couldnt we ordered a bit late and be in the 2nd or 3rd batch cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 28 2007, 03:26 AM)
hmm seems to be normal???

a lot of e6600 can clock to 3.6 from 1.41v-1.5v .. and it always depends on the cooling...

nice temps btw.
count me and Suk put from the 'a lot of e6600' phrase...

Added on May 28, 2007, 6:36 am
QUOTE(hiphop @ May 28 2007, 12:41 AM)
here are my L629F. flex.gif  i am new in OC, comment is welcome smile.gif

i using curcial D9GMH ram and set 400mhz 4-4-4-10 2T using 2.1Vdim, am i put too much for it? hmm.gif  2.1V can get better setting?
what is the max u can get with that proc...the vdimm is ok already...
why dun u drop the multiplier to 8, and up the fsb to...say 475x8=3.8G....up the vdimm to 2.2v...and let it loose to 5-5-5-15...just to see if the proc can hanlde it or not...but i think u D9 can handle 475@4-4-4-12 no prob...and prolly u need to up the vcore as well...like cstkl1 said, 3.6 is quite normal, so try the not so normal one la...3.8 or even 4g...u already got a good cooling setup

This post has been edited by remysix: May 28 2007, 06:36 AM
remysix
post May 28 2007, 07:20 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 28 2007, 06:20 PM)
suk, can't really say about 3rd batch being ocing gem.. i'm in 3rd batch.. and my proc batch number is a weird never seen be4 3708B259..

Running it at 375x9 and can't pass 1 hour of orthos.. My ram is set to run at same speed.. 375x2 = 750DDR @ 4-4-4-12. Want to maintain the 1:1 ratio. Vcore is 1.4v and DIMM set to 2.0v
why dun u drop the multiplier to 8 and up the fsb...mine also has problem wif 9x multiplier...wont even boot compared to using 8x wif the same speed result...

Added on May 28, 2007, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 28 2007, 12:01 PM)
because it depends on cooling
also check your mobo stability at 400bus speed

my proc can do it with watercooled but on zalman i couldnt

ppl underestimate cooling on mobo... usually gives u lesser vcore to achieve the same ghz

my guess is the bus speed of 475.. he needs to probably overclock the mobo which is not a pretty good idea to run 24/7 in malaysia. kekeke... second the jump to 3.8ghz.. probably need some gila vcore to stabilize to run 24/7.
most of the c2d proc vcore after 3.6ghz tends to go up exponentially.

example
x6800 on my coolit
2.93 1.26v
3.2 1.30v
3.46 1.34v
3.6 1.39v
3.8 1.475v

x6800 on watercooling
2.93 1.26v
3.2 1.3
3.46 1.39v
3.6 1.44v

well thats my mobo limit on voltage... after that it cant go above 1.52 vcore
no question about the cooling bro...
my mobo has no problem doing 480fsb...last time, didnt remember which bios ( mad.gif )....can reach 495fsb...not just boot-up, but orthos for at least 8 hours...my ram also...so since the rest of stuffs remain the same...only change in the proc, i guess that would be my proc...temp wise...my ex-e6300 (L626A) was even higher than this e66 dude...

This post has been edited by remysix: May 28 2007, 07:24 PM
remysix
post May 29 2007, 12:57 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ May 29 2007, 12:39 AM)
i did 400 x 9 on air with my e6600 L631A but idle 52 load near 70...

what kind of hsf r u using?stock??
remysix
post May 30 2007, 04:56 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ May 30 2007, 02:36 PM)
i'm using arctic freezer 7 pro... but room temp is around 26... it might help if i blast the air cond kaw kaw... planning to go wc, c how it'll perform...
no wonder la...mine is in the 'oven', always got hi temp...one thing i malas about wc is the maintenance part...leceh one issit? tongue.gif
remysix
post May 30 2007, 05:55 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

your expert advice is required:
between 965-S Dark and P5B-Plus...which one would u recommend? planning to change my mobo...
remysix
post May 30 2007, 09:00 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ May 30 2007, 08:57 PM)
obviously go for the dark board. way better.
if im not wrong, cheaper too?

the P5B-e does have a high v-droop, but then u can mod it. but in terms of clocking, the dark board is still king,
thanks for the vote of confidence to the dark force...
will initiate the transformation rclxms.gif

Added on May 30, 2007, 11:05 pmand one more thing...is there any preference in terms of which version? is there other version than version 1?

This post has been edited by remysix: May 30 2007, 11:05 PM
remysix
post May 31 2007, 05:27 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 31 2007, 05:08 PM)
Actually aku comel is not recommended for OC usage.
then need to get the 'akuhodoh' one la tongue.gif

@Suk
sell it off while it's still new and get the 'Batu Perak' one... rclxms.gif
remysix
post Jun 1 2007, 12:29 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jun 1 2007, 11:59 AM)
this is something very interesting as to see an E6700 breaking the WR.
then SPi time is very low too. must have been tons of tweaking there
btw, look at the board he is on tongue.gif
what board is that??? shocking.gif
remysix
post Jun 6 2007, 08:27 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(CKC_1 @ Jun 6 2007, 04:38 PM)
core2 duo E6600 3.150ghz
350 x 9

gigabyte 965p ds3 v3.3

4 gb ddr II

intel factory heatsink
dun really get it...r u reporting ur newly acquired e6600 or what...is that wif stock vcore, which batch code?
remysix
post Jun 8 2007, 03:23 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

will be testing the E66 L640F024 tonite and see how it performs...then test another one L646G509... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 8 2007, 03:24 PM
remysix
post Jun 10 2007, 07:49 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

my humble result for the E6600 L460F024...just tested with SPI 1M...will do the OCC Stability test but dun think gonna pass it...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:10 AM