> GEMFIVE 11STREET QOO10 ZALORA ENSOGO TAOBAO EBAY, version 4

b0rhui
post Jul 29 2016, 12:50 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Jul 29 2016, 09:42 AM)
They don't have the right to charge admin fees. If they charge admin fees, does it comes with GST?

Also, they penalty is just not ethical when the order is canceled by them.

I would also, run a website with similar T&C and start cancelling order to get easy money. 1 transaction RM10, imagine 1000, that is RM10000.
Speaking about ethics, do you think it is ethical by exploiting the loophole in code & abusing it? tongue.gif

You can of course run similar website, cancels all the orders and make money out of it but no one would actually buy from you to start with.

Do you know the so called "admin cost" would pose an adverse publicity on them? Why would they do so if it would stop people from buying from them? The answer is simple; to put a stop to code abusers laugh.gif while other genuine buyers remain happy, apart from some isolated case.

While I do think that canceled order due to stock availability should not have the fee imposed, I actually support their new T&C

Think, people. Don't just protek protek
b0rhui
post Jul 29 2016, 12:57 PM

689 posts

T&C has been mentioned beforehand that each customer can only use once so ethically you should comply but I know everyone including me don't, so gray area is exploited such as "one house can accommodate more than one person" "buying for friends lah" this lah that lah. No problem exploiting the loophole but be prepared to accept the consequences, and learn from mistakes brows.gif if you know what i mean.
annoymous1234
post Jul 29 2016, 01:31 PM

7,616 posts

If u abuse code u should be prepare to face the consequences. Don't say g5 is being ridiculous or anything
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2016, 01:50 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

abuse or not, my redmi note 3 in progress
SUSHuman10
post Jul 29 2016, 01:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 29 2016, 01:50 PM)
abuse or not, my redmi note 3 in progress
Versi tongsan?
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2016, 01:59 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 29 2016, 01:57 PM)
Versi tongsan?
nope. original my. brows.gif
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 29 2016, 04:58 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Jul 29 2016, 09:42 AM)
They don't have the right to charge admin fees. If they charge admin fees, does it comes with GST?

Also, they penalty is just not ethical when the order is canceled by them.

I would also, run a website with similar T&C and start cancelling order to get easy money. 1 transaction RM10, imagine 1000, that is RM10000.
when you said the order is cancelled by them, do you mean when gemfive cancel an order when their supplier is out of stock or when buyer abuse voucher code? if its the 2nd reason, why would you say it is unethical for them to penalize the buyer?
fulltimekiller86
post Jul 29 2016, 05:58 PM

42 posts

New GemFive code added: http://lalalaxx.com/GCode.aspx

VITASEN25 - RM25 RM100 07/28 Health Multivitamin Sale / Get $25 Off With Min Spend Of $100 Of Vitasen Products

ENJOY!
b0rhui
post Jul 29 2016, 06:02 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 29 2016, 01:59 PM)
nope. original my.  brows.gif
999? do u know what SD card they gib?
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2016, 06:05 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 29 2016, 06:02 PM)
999? do u know what SD card they gib?
Subtotal RM 999.00
Shipping Fee RM 7.00
GEMCash -RM 199.80
Grand Total RM 806.20

cheaper than original price smile.gif
gastacopz
post Jul 29 2016, 06:21 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 29 2016, 06:05 PM)
Subtotal  RM 999.00
Shipping Fee  RM 7.00
GEMCash  -RM 199.80
Grand Total  RM 806.20

cheaper than original price  smile.gif
nah...expensive..me last time bought 646..msia set rclxs0.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2016, 06:22 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 29 2016, 06:21 PM)
nah...expensive..me last time bought 646..msia set  rclxs0.gif
biggrin.gif tongue.gif
bee88
post Jul 29 2016, 06:55 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 04:58 PM)
when you said the order is cancelled by them, do you mean when gemfive cancel an order when their supplier is out of stock or when buyer abuse voucher code? if its the 2nd reason, why would you say it is unethical for them to penalize the buyer?
Whether it is out of stock or buyer abusing code, it doesn't matter because the code is given out to public. Also, even if buyer abuse the code, they cannot charge money. Coz buyer paid the full amount and the transaction go through. The most they can do is they should suspend the account or just refund in full like lazada does.

In this case, imagine, anyone can come out with a website and sell many things and offer many voucher. Then, when they receive many orders they could cancel orders whenever they like and get instant profit by charging 2 % admin fee, saying it is customer fault who abuse the code. And you cannot do anything about it because u say nothing wrong.

I believe you also have many accounts and abuse the code, just that you haven't been caught, but we can together fight against this unjust clause.

Lazada refund and cancelation policy is way better.

b0rhui
post Jul 29 2016, 07:00 PM

689 posts

Subtotal  RM 999.00
Shipping Fee  RM 7.00
GEMCash  -RM 199.80
Grand Total  RM 806.20

RM40 more expensive as it is bundled with SD card and tempered glass biggrin.gif what SD card is it?
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2016, 07:12 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 29 2016, 07:00 PM)
RM40 more expensive as it is bundled with SD card and tempered glass biggrin.gif what SD card is it?
Haven't receive. Will update once received.
MGM
post Jul 29 2016, 07:13 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Qst yu @ Jul 29 2016, 07:09 PM)
I like shopping at 11street bcos when account grade reach VVIP, can use the points reward to exchange for credits. Tv or electronic items always got discount. If you wan to buy Tv, can see got promotion or not.
Too much hassle n not interested. Shopping is fun but definately not 11s, I would rather bangwall.gif
dopamine
post Jul 29 2016, 07:52 PM

450 posts

the voucher/coupon discount is bear by the merchant or gemfive ?
gastacopz
post Jul 29 2016, 08:05 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jul 29 2016, 07:52 PM)
the voucher/coupon discount is bear by the merchant or gemfive ?
Gemfive
hjab
post Jul 29 2016, 08:11 PM

67 posts

lulz
g5 can go and charge 50% "admin fee" for voucher abusers
i really don't care
because i don't do it and not planning to
so, i have no reason to get angry
and shamelessly preaching abt ethics...ETHICS...

super lulz

Patent
post Jul 29 2016, 09:09 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Subtotal  RM 999.00
Shipping Fee  RM 7.00
GEMCash  -RM 199.80
Grand Total  RM 806.20

What voucher code did you use?