> GEMFIVE 11STREET QOO10 ZALORA ENSOGO TAOBAO EBAY, version 4

bee88
post Jul 28 2016, 10:22 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Jul 28 2016, 06:33 PM)
For 11street... if I got the coupon then it would be great, especially combine with multiple coupon (e.g. bonus, shopping, shipping, credits, Bpoints, etc), you can get maximum discount.  thumbsup.gif
Too bad 11street no longer give 1 credit for free when we check-in everyday, no attractive anymore.  doh.gif

For G5, whoever get caught for abuse using their voucher code (e.g. multiple account, suspicious purchasing activity, fraud, bad faith, etc), you will be charged "payment processing and handling fee" for it, which is not less than RM 10 or 2% of the order value, whichever is higher. This fee will be deducted from your refund or store credit amount.  vmad.gif
This stated clearly under #7 as in GEMFIVE’s Cancellation Policy .
This is absurd. We should not allow let them charge. Bring every case to KPDN because this clause can be abused by them easily. They can have no stock and cancel your order then they charge you 2%. they are generating money out of thin air

Also, there is no such thing as abusing voucher code. It is first come first serve basis like any other voucher. Tell GEMFIVE not to give out voucher if they are not willing to honor it.

They can cancel order if they suspect any thing wrong with the transaction, for example, suspicious payment, but any cancelation from their part should not impose any fee.

Only when consumer cancel the order then they can charge the restocking fee.

So, please, those who have been charged, please raise your complaint.
bee88
post Jul 28 2016, 10:33 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 28 2016, 10:30 PM)
yea lets boycott them.

see they more power or the consumer more power
We can raise this issue at their facebook and make it viral.

SHow them consumer power.

bee88
post Jul 28 2016, 11:02 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jul 28 2016, 10:49 PM)
do u know anyone who have been charged handling fees for abusing voucher code?
many wont realise until they check their statement.

Anyway, the charges only valid if customer request for cancellation.

In some online markets, restocking fee only applies if customer returns the item, not when the cancel order.
bee88
post Jul 29 2016, 09:42 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 29 2016, 09:25 AM)
Many ppl kena already, gem5 CS replied that the RM10 is "Admin charges" instead of penalty
They don't have the right to charge admin fees. If they charge admin fees, does it comes with GST?

Also, they penalty is just not ethical when the order is canceled by them.

I would also, run a website with similar T&C and start cancelling order to get easy money. 1 transaction RM10, imagine 1000, that is RM10000.

bee88
post Jul 29 2016, 09:43 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 29 2016, 09:02 AM)
All kecoh on the T&C, got any example of g5 actually charging anyone? I'm very sure many 'abuser' here in this thread, if no-one kena before then the T&C is just for fun only.
Do you have any void items? if you do, please check the refund amount. it is different from the amount you paid.

No notice, no email, just straight away deduct from the refund amount.
bee88
post Jul 29 2016, 06:55 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jul 29 2016, 04:58 PM)
when you said the order is cancelled by them, do you mean when gemfive cancel an order when their supplier is out of stock or when buyer abuse voucher code? if its the 2nd reason, why would you say it is unethical for them to penalize the buyer?
Whether it is out of stock or buyer abusing code, it doesn't matter because the code is given out to public. Also, even if buyer abuse the code, they cannot charge money. Coz buyer paid the full amount and the transaction go through. The most they can do is they should suspend the account or just refund in full like lazada does.

In this case, imagine, anyone can come out with a website and sell many things and offer many voucher. Then, when they receive many orders they could cancel orders whenever they like and get instant profit by charging 2 % admin fee, saying it is customer fault who abuse the code. And you cannot do anything about it because u say nothing wrong.

I believe you also have many accounts and abuse the code, just that you haven't been caught, but we can together fight against this unjust clause.

Lazada refund and cancelation policy is way better.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0522sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:59 AM