Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

masterjedi
post Sep 7 2010, 03:20 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(marford @ Sep 7 2010, 11:10 AM)
i'm a newbie in Maybank2u online share trading. Can anyone let me know what is the meaning of Purple color in code & stock? I can't find any legends for the color codes indicator anywhere in M2U website & any where.. sad.gif
not mistake itu share kena hold form trading.. anyone please confirm it
Myoswee
post Sep 7 2010, 03:36 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(marford @ Sep 7 2010, 11:10 AM)
i'm a newbie in Maybank2u online share trading. Can anyone let me know what is the meaning of Purple color in code & stock? I can't find any legends for the color codes indicator anywhere in M2U website & any where.. sad.gif
Purple colour means the stock is in ACE market. smile.gif
marford
post Sep 7 2010, 04:00 PM

oo... nowander in Purplr color.. ic ..

Thanks Myoswee biggrin.gif
~JK~
post Sep 20 2010, 06:49 PM

36 posts

any recommended least expensive stock to buy in??
hoyt
post Sep 23 2010, 10:10 PM

Whats the 'f' flag means as reported in the Order status property. Thanks
LYR
post Sep 25 2010, 12:00 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

i'm interested to apply for Maybank2u non-margin facility. however, it requires me to fill in employer's details but i'm still a student but over 21 years old already. so, is it possible to skip the employer's part by showing them my student ID?
Eng_Tat
post Oct 29 2010, 02:00 PM

2,215 posts

anyone know if i still need to apply for e-dividend for using maybank2u trading system? thanks
chinleong
post Oct 31 2010, 01:23 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Sep 25 2010, 12:00 PM)
i'm interested to apply for Maybank2u non-margin facility. however, it requires me to fill in employer's details but i'm still a student but over 21 years old already. so, is it possible to skip the employer's part by showing them my student ID?
I didn't fill in the employer's details when applying as I'm still a student, but they will limit your trading amount to 20K if not mistaken.

WIS9000
post Nov 10 2010, 10:44 PM

534 posts

Hi all,

New to stock trading here. Just opened a Direct trading account with maybank recently and would like to start trading soon.

Topped up my trading account and selected TRUST from M2U, but noticed later from my trading account summary that my Trust Balance is in negative. Would like to know whether is this normal? And what does a +/- represents in this case?

Thanks i advance =)
Rule#1
post Nov 10 2010, 10:55 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Oct 31 2010, 01:23 PM)
I didn't fill in the employer's details when applying as I'm still a student, but they will limit your trading amount to 20K if not mistaken.
they wouldnt limit your trading amount if your account has enough cash. i am a student too. not having that problem biggrin.gif
sam0919
post Nov 23 2010, 11:22 AM

1,285 posts

hey guys..i need helps here..i cant view my maybank2u live quote since last month until now and im very fed up after i tried so many solutions for example clear off the cookies..histories blabla..and so on that i found on google..but still my live quote is blank..jus left the top menu bar....any solution on this issue? if no i gotta cancel the account and go for other bank.
edwin32us
post Nov 23 2010, 12:05 PM

593 posts

At your bottom right ensure you are using Real time HTTP

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:22 AM)
hey guys..i need helps here..i cant view my maybank2u live quote since last month until now and im very fed up after i tried so many solutions for example clear off the cookies..histories blabla..and so on that i found on google..but still my live quote is blank..jus left the top menu bar....any solution on this issue? if no i gotta cancel the account and go for other bank.
sam0919
post Nov 23 2010, 01:09 PM

1,285 posts

same.its real time http.i checked tat as well

Added on November 23, 2010, 1:10 pmfew months back i hav no issue in this live quote until last month this thing happened..

refer to this attachment

This post has been edited by sam0919: Nov 23 2010, 01:19 PM
money_man85
post Nov 23 2010, 10:55 PM

Hello,,,

only internet explorer browser can use for trading in maybank2u.... if u use other browser u cant view live quote.....
After log in trading acc using internet explorer maybank will give u a small file that u need to install..... (make sure ur pop-up is enable)... After u install the file u can view live quote n can start trading....
U can also use mozilla firefox but u need to install i.e. tab from add-ons... after u install add-ons u add the maybank2u trading URL address in i.e. tab.... u can see i.e tab icon in tools after install i.e tab from add-ons....

Best of luck thumbup.gif
SUSMNet
post Nov 23 2010, 11:00 PM

11,954 posts

How much per contract they charge?

mmusang
post Dec 4 2010, 02:22 AM

1,006 posts

any maybank2u user receive annual report from them?
company annual report, notice, announcement?
third_princess
post Dec 17 2010, 04:07 PM

130 posts

hi, i just started trading using maybank2u. can anyone please share with me, how would i received the CCG? seems like is over a week, and there is no amount credited to my PM account...
nickom
post Dec 18 2010, 02:00 PM

13 posts

Hi all, just wondering any sifu know how to solve this problem: any change of settings inside the m2u trading platform is being ignored, e.g. add/removal of column, or when I add a stock to favourites, it will be loss when I click on "Live Quotes" to reload the trading platform again, etc. This is frustrating! I am using IE8+Windows 7. Thanks!!
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Oct 29 2010, 02:00 PM)
anyone know if i still need to apply for e-dividend for using maybank2u trading system? thanks
no need to apply since maybank is the main buyer on our behalf, i remember calling them regarding this

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
How much per contract they charge?
Minimum RM12

QUOTE(mmusang @ Dec 4 2010, 02:22 AM)
any maybank2u user receive annual report from them?
company annual report, notice, announcement?
never received anything from them b4. must bcos we not direct purchaser
Deslack
post Dec 19 2010, 12:15 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nickom @ Dec 18 2010, 02:00 PM)
Hi all, just wondering any sifu know how to solve this problem:  any change of settings inside the m2u trading platform is being ignored, e.g. add/removal of column, or when I add a stock to favourites, it will be loss when I click on "Live Quotes" to reload the trading platform again, etc. This is frustrating! I am using IE8+Windows 7.  Thanks!!
Am Using IE8, but Windows XP though. I did not experience this problem. You might want to add maybank2u.com to the trusted sites or something.

94 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:47 AM