Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

masterjedi
post Dec 19 2010, 02:31 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(Deslack @ Dec 19 2010, 12:15 PM)
Am Using IE8, but Windows XP though. I did not experience this problem. You might want to add maybank2u.com to the trusted sites or something.
hem.. i alredy facing the issue and solve. When u using IE click right button and choose log as administrator. And each time u want to use it my log on IE as administrator. It will keep the stock that already pick.
money_man85
post Dec 20 2010, 09:57 AM

suckeerrr maybank2u online trading...... i still cant access trading acc..... anybody using maybank2u trading????
Brotherjoe
post Dec 20 2010, 10:30 AM

2,215 posts

You are not the only one.. even the maybank online is not accessible.. sign.

kroegand
post Dec 20 2010, 04:03 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

damn it.. market down want to buy but cannot access m2u ... this sucks man ...
skumara
post Dec 20 2010, 04:18 PM

253 posts

I also cannot access maybank online stocks........
Remng
post Dec 20 2010, 04:19 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Dec 20 2010, 04:03 PM)
damn it.. market down want to buy but cannot access m2u ... this sucks man ...
want to try cimb itrade?
unsure.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(skumara @ Dec 20 2010, 04:18 PM)
unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Dec 20 2010, 04:19 PM
whizzer
post Dec 20 2010, 05:17 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(skumara @ Dec 20 2010, 04:18 PM)
Divine intervention tongue.gif
Prevent you from buying today because tomorrow can buy cheaper. biggrin.gif
DeZeque
post Dec 21 2010, 09:02 AM

218 posts

u guys still having problem accessing maybank2u onlice stock? seems very slow.. i checked my internet connection @ speedtest.net and seems normal.. must be maybank's server issue?
Brotherjoe
post Dec 21 2010, 09:44 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(DeZeque @ Dec 21 2010, 09:02 AM)
u guys still having problem accessing maybank2u onlice stock? seems very slow.. i checked my internet connection @ speedtest.net and seems normal.. must be maybank's server issue?
Not sure whats going on.. After office hours, the connection to maybank2u is smooth.. but during business hours, is a problem. i cant login to "online banking" nor "online stocks".. Anybody call up their customer care line?
kroegand
post Dec 21 2010, 09:57 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

bah my colleague told me maybe it's because goverment staff got their salary yesterday so the server got jammed!!! so ridiculous ...
masterjedi
post Dec 21 2010, 10:24 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Dec 21 2010, 09:57 AM)
bah my colleague told me maybe it's because goverment staff got their salary yesterday so the server got jammed!!! so ridiculous ...
hahah salary day ma.. of course any place jem including internet
nickom
post Dec 21 2010, 03:45 PM

13 posts

Thanks a lot bro, problem solved now rclxms.gif

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Dec 19 2010, 02:31 PM)
hem.. i alredy facing the issue and solve. When u using IE click right button and choose log as administrator. And each time u want to use it my log on IE as administrator. It will keep the stock that already pick.
This post has been edited by nickom: Dec 21 2010, 03:46 PM
CSS
post Dec 23 2010, 06:55 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
How much per contract they charge?
QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM)

Minimum RM12

Minimum RM12? I traded on the 15th and they charged me 0.49%, min RM28 mad.gif

yusoon1989
post Dec 29 2010, 03:16 PM

Hello good afternoon everyone...
Currently, I'm considering whether i should open a Non-margin online trading account with Maybank2u or Public bank. I wonder which 1 is better for an online trader. So i need some suggestions or advices from u guys. If possible, pls briefly list out the differences between online trading services that provided by PB and Maybank2U.
For wat i know, each transaction will involve brokerage fee, clearing fee and stamp duty. Is it true? If yes, can u guys tell me what is the rate for those fees.
I will appreciate any useful comments. Tq
Kcee
post Dec 29 2010, 04:16 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(yusoon1989 @ Dec 29 2010, 03:16 PM)
Hello good afternoon everyone...
Currently, I'm considering whether i should open a Non-margin online trading account with Maybank2u or Public bank. I wonder which 1 is better for an online trader. So i need some suggestions or advices from u guys. If possible, pls briefly list out the differences between online trading services that provided by PB and Maybank2U.
For wat i know, each transaction will involve brokerage fee, clearing fee and stamp duty. Is it true? If yes, can u guys tell me what is the rate for those fees.
I will appreciate any useful comments. Tq
Maybe you should refer to the thread 'Online Trading'. You can get more info from there. I just went to open an account with ECM Libra Investment Bank. I guess they are providing more benefits compared to other online trading accounts, at the moment. Try check out their website for more info.
Anyway,Maybank2u s*cks......
ryei
post Jan 6 2011, 03:07 PM

518 posts

may i know what is the brokrage rate for m2u online trading?
CSS
post Jan 6 2011, 10:33 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 6 2011, 03:07 PM)
may i know what is the brokrage rate for m2u online trading?
0.49% min RM28 if you open direct CDS @ HQ (Dataran Maybank)

0.42% min RM12, now promotion 0.1% min RM8 if you open nominee CDS @ Maybank Branches

Either way, should take a look at ECM Money or Jupiter for cheaper rates...
rosdi1
post Jan 6 2011, 10:49 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Jan 6 2011, 10:33 PM)
0.49% min RM28 if you open direct CDS @ HQ (Dataran Maybank)

0.42% min RM12, now promotion 0.1% min RM8 if you open nominee CDS @ Maybank Branches

Either way, should take a look at ECM Money or Jupiter for cheaper rates...
It look like the promotion 0.1 % going to stay.. It have being like that for more than a year now.
I think our brokerage charges all round is not very high.. I don't see the reason why we should continue to look at the cheapest.
More important the system must have a high RAS ( Reliability , Accessibility and Serviceability). I rate CIMB is better than Maybank) since I could get my order through with less than 10 seconds before the close or opening. As for Maybank it usually takes more than 20 seconds. I can easily see this with the system side by side and I am using a very fast Unifi at home.
SUSjvcpcv55
post Jan 6 2011, 11:33 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:49 PM)
It look like the promotion 0.1 % going to stay.. It have being like that for more than a year now.
I think our brokerage charges all round is not very high.. I don't see the reason why we should continue to look at the cheapest.
More important the system must have a high RAS ( Reliability , Accessibility and Serviceability). I rate CIMB is better than Maybank) since I could get my order through with less than 10 seconds before the close or opening. As for Maybank it usually takes more than 20 seconds. I can easily see this with the system side by side and I am using a very fast Unifi at home.
Are you sure is 0.1% or min rm8?????
rosdi1
post Jan 7 2011, 12:29 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(jvcpcv55 @ Jan 6 2011, 11:33 PM)
Are you sure is 0.1% or min rm8?????
It is 0.1% ( initially charge at 0.42 and end of the month refund of 0.32) . I think there is a minimum charge on whichever higher...I don't have that problem yet as all my previous trades are of a sizeable blocks.

94 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM