Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss
Nov 20 2009, 12:11 AM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I have a question here, if your IPO purchase is successful and your CDS account is nominee one, what will happen to the shares purchased?? Will the application be canceled and money refunded? Thanks.
QUOTE(tykoh @ Nov 19 2009, 03:29 PM) |
Nov 20 2009, 11:23 AM
Totally understand how u feel. Same case here. I do know that the account is nominee but didn't read the doc properly so don't know cannot be used for IPO
Thanks for the info. You're more helpful than the customer care line guy. QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 20 2009, 12:54 AM) The money is already transferred to MIH so basically maybank doesn't hold your $ anymore. You need to wait for the cheque from MIH, it will take 1-2 weeks. If you don't get the cheque by Dec-2, give them a call(actually now you also can call them if u want lah). I believe that we are not the only "victims" of maybank in this maxis IPO. Why maybank write the CDS account number in the "CDS Direct Account" field in all their letters sent to me? Somemore their system automatically set the nominee CDS account number in our eShare profile maintainance page. If based on the 1st day closing price @ 5.42, I rugi rm6k lah |
Dec 18 2010, 02:00 PM
Hi all, just wondering any sifu know how to solve this problem: any change of settings inside the m2u trading platform is being ignored, e.g. add/removal of column, or when I add a stock to favourites, it will be loss when I click on "Live Quotes" to reload the trading platform again, etc. This is frustrating! I am using IE8+Windows 7. Thanks!!
Dec 21 2010, 03:45 PM
Thanks a lot bro, problem solved now
QUOTE(masterjedi @ Dec 19 2010, 02:31 PM) hem.. i alredy facing the issue and solve. When u using IE click right button and choose log as administrator. And each time u want to use it my log on IE as administrator. It will keep the stock that already pick. This post has been edited by nickom: Dec 21 2010, 03:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:36 AM |