Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss
janyuet
Jan 25 2010, 09:25 PM
Hi Guy, I wonder why my maybank2u stock cant view stocks' Technical Analysis.
By the way, if we wan to set a buy/sell value in market close time. let said Stock A current price was RM2.00
I wish to set it auto sell when its fall to RM1.80. How to do it?
Appreciated if someone could give me some guide.
Thanks....
protonw
Jan 25 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(audi8 @ Jan 24 2010, 01:23 PM) ecmmoney can have direct cds, no worries on dividend Think this ECMmoney is brokers like Jupiter, Ta, OSK.... They all have direct CDS... the different is the brokerage they charged.
zamans98
Jan 25 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(janyuet @ Jan 25 2010, 09:25 PM) Hi Guy, I wonder why my maybank2u stock cant view stocks' Technical Analysis. By the way, if we wan to set a buy/sell value in market close time. let said Stock A current price was RM2.00 I wish to set it auto sell when its fall to RM1.80. How to do it? Appreciated if someone could give me some guide. Thanks.... AUTO-SELL? U mean stop loss? If im not wrong, you can, everyday login after 5pm daily and key-in the desired price.
janyuet
Jan 27 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:58 PM) AUTO-SELL? U mean stop loss? If im not wrong, you can, everyday login after 5pm daily and key-in the desired price. Hi, Any guideline how to do that? Im new in this. Appreciate if you could help. Thanks
arthurlwf
Jan 27 2010, 12:25 PM
Anybody can assist??? Thanks 1) What is the different between eShare, Fund Allocation & Online Stocks? 2) Which would you recommend between "Share Margin Financing Application" & "Non-Margin Facility Application"? and Why? This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jan 27 2010, 12:26 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
phanghf
Jan 27 2010, 01:20 PM
i am using ie8 on window 7. i can't save my favourite counter and the is no navigation bar on top. anyone else have the same problem?
protonw
Jan 27 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(phanghf @ Jan 27 2010, 01:20 PM) i am using ie8 on window 7. i can't save my favourite counter and the is no navigation bar on top. anyone else have the same problem? If you are using M2u, you can do the following:- Click Start (taskbar green button) on bottom of yr page not IE > right click Internet Explorer > click Run as administrator Hope it helps...
mopster
Jan 27 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(phanghf @ Jan 27 2010, 01:20 PM) i am using ie8 on window 7. i can't save my favourite counter and the is no navigation bar on top. anyone else have the same problem? Click on "Compatibility View"....
phanghf
Jan 27 2010, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 27 2010, 01:32 PM) If you are using M2u, you can do the following:- Click Start (taskbar green button) on bottom of yr page not IE > right click Internet Explorer > click Run as administrator Hope it helps... thanks for the reply. but the navigation drop bar is still white out. couldn't check for online enquiries, etc... please help. Added on January 27, 2010, 2:13 pmQUOTE(mopster @ Jan 27 2010, 01:39 PM) Click on "Compatibility View".... thanks a lot. can see the navi bar. still can't save my favourite list. This post has been edited by phanghf: Jan 27 2010, 02:13 PM
protonw
Jan 29 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(phanghf @ Jan 27 2010, 01:45 PM) thanks for the reply. but the navigation drop bar is still white out. couldn't check for online enquiries, etc... please help. Added on January 27, 2010, 2:13 pmthanks a lot. can see the navi bar. still can't save my favourite list. I dont know how to fix it but my assistant made internet explorer a short cut at dest top, then every time I open Maybank I will click "run as administrator" and if I forgot, all my favourites gone... then got to re-boot....
options
Jan 29 2010, 04:12 PM
I have not been able to sign on to Maybank2u for a few days now. I narrow down the problem cause to the ip address that I am getting from Streamyx. Even since I am given ip range 175.144.xxx.xxx, I can't sign on to Maybank2u, it's as if this ip range has been banned. That is my guess, coz when I use the same system to connect using dialup (dial 1315), I was able to access to Maybank2u. The ip address with dialup connection is other than 175.144 range lah. But dialup connection is slow so I still not able to do much as the pages loads very very slowly. I have reported this to Streamyx, just wonder if there is anyone else having problem accessing to Maybank2u, and using the same ip range? Going to other banks web site is no problem at all. This is rather incovenient to me since I use Maybank2u for online trading.
PureGeek
Mar 26 2010, 07:28 PM
halp! anyone uses the "expected settlement summary" function to show how much u are suppose to pay up?... i bought shares yesterday but until today no amount shown
how many days usually until you can see the amount settlement?
ahming888
May 3 2010, 02:32 PM
Anyone experience Maybank Online trading platform can't login today for Celcom 3g? My friend using streamyx can login though.
churekie
May 7 2010, 12:49 AM

hi guys, another noob here. i've just opened a new trading acc wt maybank,
'd like to know if intra day charges is applicable for any stock we purchase.
let's say i bought 10 lots of share worth RM3 today, and sell it erm... in one month time when let's say it rise to RM4. would i be charged for intra-day charges for the one whole month??
Thx and appreciate very much ya!
SUSDavid83
May 7 2010, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(churekie @ May 7 2010, 12:49 AM) hi guys, another noob here. i've just opened a new trading acc wt maybank, 'd like to know if intra day charges is applicable for any stock we purchase. let's say i bought 10 lots of share worth RM3 today, and sell it erm... in one month time when let's say it rise to RM4. would i be charged for intra-day charges for the one whole month?? Thx and appreciate very much ya! Intra-day means within the same trading day. Therefore, the answer is NO.
hunterorz
May 10 2010, 09:33 AM

Anyone hving problem to login Maybank2u? I cant reach the Maybank2u.com home page, there is no problem with maybank2u Sg and normal Maybank.com website... any reason for that?
se7enteenGuy
May 26 2010, 12:26 PM

each time restart the computer, all my favourites goes missing. Even the calculator setting goes missing.
How to fix it?
tineagle
May 26 2010, 07:40 PM
i cant sign in with no problem, I have the same ip range as you.
SkyAngel
May 29 2010, 01:30 AM

Does Maybank (MB2u) send you a transaction statement to your house after you purchase a share?
kmarc
May 29 2010, 07:07 AM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
QUOTE(SkyAngel @ May 29 2010, 01:30 AM) Does Maybank (MB2u) send you a transaction statement to your house after you purchase a share? Yes, they do send a financial statement to you every month. It also includes details of all your accounts in Maybank too.