128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

post Aug 22 2017, 11:20 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 22 2017, 10:55 AM)
Then do balance transfer (min. 4000) with your Visa Plat and get a free luggage.
no balance to transfer atm wink.gif
bearbear
post Aug 22 2017, 11:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Aug 22 2017, 11:20 AM)
no balance to transfer atm wink.gif
No statement required, transfer and withdraw to cash out.

Or spend 1,200 within xx days. Read the t&c. maximize your case.
wlting
post Aug 22 2017, 03:40 PM

60 posts

bonuslink card got 3% cash back on shell petrol? can't get this info from official website...
SzeMeng76
post Aug 22 2017, 04:14 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wlting @ Aug 22 2017, 03:40 PM)
bonuslink card got 3% cash back on shell petrol? can't get this info from official website...
its equally 3% cash back.
500 points redeem RM 5 in Shell.
and it got 2 set of points which is from Ambank (3x) and another from Shell itself to bonuslink (normal point)
but maybe it's new card, they still fix on the point (because my statement cannot get the point as mentioned above)
They are fixing it.

SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 09:51 AM

2,318 posts

my Ambank Master Plat kena charged USD 19.18 at Walgreens.com at morning 6am+
call CS but cannot do anything need to wait transaction being posted only can do dispute. is this normal?
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 23 2017, 10:25 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Aug 18 2017, 06:00 PM)
just wonder, how to check the conversion rate?
i have no idea. i only know when it posted in system
eddievh
post Aug 23 2017, 11:49 AM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 23 2017, 09:51 AM)
my Ambank Master Plat kena charged USD 19.18 at Walgreens.com at morning 6am+
call CS but cannot do anything need to wait transaction being posted only can do dispute. is this normal?
Did you ask them to block your card ?
SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 12:10 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 23 2017, 11:49 AM)
Did you ask them to block your card ?
1st call they never block, I also forgot to ask,
just ask me dispute when billed.

2nd call I made just now, another CS said will help me to block the transaction which is still floating.
But they did not block my card, saying the card still go to uses. rclxub.gif
this card I only used for 2 times. like that also kena ppl misused. doh.gif
eddievh
post Aug 23 2017, 12:16 PM

3,219 posts

So pin also not fail safe la still can get clone.
wjleong15
post Aug 23 2017, 12:54 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 23 2017, 12:10 PM)
1st call they never block, I also forgot to ask,
just ask me dispute when billed.

2nd call I made just now, another CS said will help me to block the transaction which is still floating.
But they did not block my card, saying the card still go to uses.  rclxub.gif
this card I only used for 2 times. like that also kena ppl misused.  doh.gif
is it online transaction?
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 23 2017, 01:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 23 2017, 12:16 PM)
So pin also not fail safe la still can get clone.
online transaction how to use pin? blush.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Aug 23 2017, 01:02 PM
SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 01:05 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 23 2017, 12:54 PM)
is it online transaction?
Yes, I think it's online transaction without OTP.
Because I receive SMS
RM0.00 Your AmBank/AmBank Islamic Card ending with 4647 was charged USD19.18 on 23/08/17 at WALGREENS.COM #5995 V.For queries,call our Ctc Ctr
wjleong15
post Aug 23 2017, 01:08 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 23 2017, 01:05 PM)
Yes, I think it's online transaction without OTP.
Because I receive SMS
RM0.00 Your AmBank/AmBank Islamic Card ending with 4647 was charged USD19.18 on 23/08/17 at WALGREENS.COM #5995    V.For queries,call our Ctc Ctr
that strange
as I know you need to call AmBank to activate online usage
have you done so?
if not how the transaction can go through?
SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 01:33 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 23 2017, 01:08 PM)
that strange
as I know you need to call AmBank to activate online usage
have you done so?
if not how the transaction can go through?
my 1st Ambank card yes I pernah call to activate online,
but this was my 2nd Ambank card, I remember I never call for online usage,
But I done 1-2 times online purchase, can go through.

wjleong15
post Aug 23 2017, 01:53 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 23 2017, 01:33 PM)
my 1st Ambank card yes I pernah call to activate online,
but this was my 2nd Ambank card, I remember I never call for online usage,
But I done 1-2 times online purchase, can go through.
that's mean already activated
I upgraded my card the new card is deactivated
so I din activate for current card
perhaps you should deactivate it
SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 23 2017, 01:53 PM)
that's mean already activated
I upgraded my card the new card is deactivated
so I din activate for current card
perhaps you should deactivate it
U means deactivate the online usage right?
wjleong15
post Aug 23 2017, 03:33 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM)
U means deactivate the online usage right?
yeah
if you are not using
there are many better online card than ambank CC
I like their security restrictions for CC which need to call to activate online transaction
I tried without activate a few times never ever success go through
so I can keep it without worry too much
yoong81
post Aug 23 2017, 04:27 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 16 2017, 03:23 PM)
a lot of deals from ambank leh - http://www.ambankspot.com/Home
i saw sushi tei has buy 1 free 1...

does anyone know what type of sushi is applicable?

what about those platter with 10 pcs sushi (moriawase)?

or the sushi roll platters?
fruitie
post Aug 23 2017, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 18 2017, 01:27 PM)
you can order the 18 pieces sushi platter, order 2 plates, comes 4 plates... eat until terbalik also can.
QUOTE(yoong81 @ Aug 23 2017, 04:27 PM)
i saw sushi tei has buy 1 free 1...

does anyone know what type of sushi is applicable?

what about those platter with 10 pcs sushi (moriawase)?

or the sushi roll platters?
Platter yes as above.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 23 2017, 05:20 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:33 PM)
yeah
if you are not using
there are many better online card than ambank CC
I like their security restrictions for CC which need to call to activate online transaction
I tried without activate a few times never ever success go through
so I can keep it without worry too much
Last update : they call me just now said another fradulent transaction performed but had help me decline transaction since I reported this morning.
And replaced with new card (block and cancalled the old card)
Ya, I could want to deactivate the new card for online usage (if it is auto activated)

128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:15 AM