QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 16 2016, 08:23 PM)
it is an ancient bankit send out 14 days after card sent out
Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
Nov 16 2016, 09:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Apr 9 2017, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2017, 01:54 PM) Yes but instead of unlimited for all cards, only VI and WMC have unlimited. what is the minimum cl for vs?Plat only 2x and VS is 5x per year. That's why don't abuse it and use only for genuine travel cases, that's my opinion lo. is ambank like mbb after achieve min limit can request upgrade card? or can top up FD to upgrade card? |
Apr 9 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2017, 08:15 PM) I'm not sure what's the minimum CL, I don't really bother about the CL. I received sms offer, 2x increase from current clI haven't upgraded mine from Plat to VS, been busy for the past few months. I know it can use FD to apply but not sure if can top up to upgrade card. thinking if vs got min cl and achieve that whether can request upgrade card got 5x ppl visit |
Apr 10 2017, 10:47 PM
Apr 10 2017, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2017, 11:17 PM) Erm, still on their website: https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/visasignature This was what the CS told me.I remember there were few guys got theirs approved recently. Hopefully later successful secure the CL increase then will try ask upgrade card see how |
Apr 11 2017, 12:11 AM
Apr 11 2017, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 11 2017, 12:09 AM) Thanks for the good newsNow finger cross for my CL increment offer to get approve Ambank sms me to offer CL increase BTW, is your VS CL >=30k? CS told me min CL is 30k only CL reach 30k can request upgrade card |
Apr 11 2017, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2017, 12:15 AM) Yeah, I know right. After I came back from CNY break, I had to prepare for my assignment in India. I just came back from India last week and now busy with endless projects. Just reached home around 10.15 p.m. just now. If I use multiquote how to grow my post countEh, you also multi-quote leh. QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 11 2017, 12:27 AM) That was my 1st Ambank card, I actually applied for WMC but was given VS and MP instead Don't reduce lah, later not easy to increase CLI asked the assistant manager at the branch I collected the card to help me apply to "add" WMC and VI as well lol CL they gave me was 35k, I actually want to reduce it to 10k since I only got this for the PP benefit boost your CL to 50k then can request upgrade VI already |
Apr 11 2017, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 11 2017, 01:43 AM) haha I don't like high CL... I don't feel safe knowing if kena fraud my risk amount so high after achieve 50k cl, upgraded vimy MBB amex card 2x kena already... lucky 1st time small amount MBB had no problems reversing the charge to me. 2nd time I managed to block the card after SMS alert lol then baru reduce cl vi unlimited ppl access |
Apr 13 2017, 03:14 PM
Apr 13 2017, 08:05 PM
Apr 13 2017, 08:08 PM
Apr 13 2017, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 13 2017, 08:49 PM) still far to achieve that level, but cl is nearing...QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 13 2017, 08:58 PM) Depends how much you earned? thanks for the info BNM imposes a credit card limit of two times their monthly salary for those earning under RM36,000. The credit limit for those earning more than RM36,000 is at the discretion of the credit card issuer. It's important to know what your credit limit is and to not exceed it as doing so may incur extra charges with many banks. sos: ringgit+ i knew it for long time |
Apr 13 2017, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 13 2017, 09:39 PM) my VS credit limit is RM5k i upgraded from gold to plat also maintain 10kprevious gold card limit was 10k, reduced to 5k. submitted new income documents to upgrade to VS while maintaining the credit limit at 5k but plan to upgrade, see if maintain can get or not wish me luck |
Apr 16 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2017, 08:08 PM) They will call to verify cardholders for sure.. I think you can just submit epf statement instead of payslip to upgrade vsThanks. Until it really happens then. Whatever it takes by that time. However, I'm already an existing cardholder, just adding only. They may not.. |
Apr 22 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2017, 11:06 PM) I just submitted via email for AmBank VS and additional Plat MC, I have Plat Visa now. Just called them, mine got approved yesterday for vsThen, I will have five cards for PPL access, should be more than enough for me. Once I am qualified for WMC and VI, then I will cancel one of my AEON cards. Hope can get the card next week I have asked cs previously both visa and master plat share the same 2x ppl unless you take 1 from conventional another 1 from islamic then you get 2x + 2x = 4x btw I forget to ask the cs the 2x in plat is it counted if yes, then this year I left 4x only (1x used with plat) |
Apr 22 2017, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 06:59 PM) So how did you get approve for VS? Then maybe I can apply for WMC and VI already, since annual income is not far apart. During their update income document campaignVS and Plat don't share same quota. Let me call CS later to change to Islamic Plat card. I sent them my epf statement then recently received sms offer upgrade 2x from current limit then I accept the offer after they approved the new CL I called in to request upgrade since CS told me min CL for vs is 30k then yesterday got approved. can use 5x PPL now luckily yesterday did not walk in to aeon credit to apply aeon card since need to swap 12x is not nice |
Apr 23 2017, 12:26 AM
Apr 23 2017, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 23 2017, 12:46 AM) Wish you luck QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2017, 02:05 AM) So CL method is working. I wonder how much is the CL for VI and WMC? CS told me VI/WMC is 50kI foresee no issue for me to get a VI or/and WMC by early next year based on income or appeal like Lego's way before that. However, if the CL they are going to give for my VS is sufficient for VI and WMC then I'm more than happy to be upgraded. Lego said processing, mean approved or begin to process his application? If add-on how? Just call to add or have to submit documents? I didn't submit documents to upgrade except 2 months ago the epf statement during the income doc update campaign If I request additional WMC can ah? Since my plat is master, now upgraded to VS If can, then maintain 1 vs 1 wmc would be very nice later can cancel the vs |
Apr 23 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2017, 10:51 PM) Your CL has achieved RM 50k? No lah, my cl where got 50kI called CS, and it's two separate limit for PPL access. I asked about the CL, she said CL method may not be possible for VI and WMC as they stick to income requirement. However, she will check and call me back tomorrow. If you can get WMC, why still bother about VS? Whatever it is, I should be able to qualify for VI and WMC in few months time or latest by Feb next year after I get my EA 2017. I foresee by Jan should be OK using payslip, I think I should have another round of salary increment that time. That said I'm OK to stick VS for now since my income can only qualify for it, will climb slowly until it allows. you may try first the share with us with the cl method to vi/wmc after i activate the vs my master plat will be deactivated automatically right? |
| Change to: | 0.0793sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:22 AM |