128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

celaw
post Feb 2 2017, 03:41 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 1 2017, 05:00 PM)
Can share once known? Planning to apply if they accept bt request without needing a statement
Attached herewith the form I got from emailing Ambank CS

justanovice
post Feb 2 2017, 04:08 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 2 2017, 03:41 PM)
Attached herewith the form I got from emailing Ambank CS
Thanks bro! Really do not need statement biggrin.gif
You applied the card online? Cant find any booth for ambank

celaw
post Feb 2 2017, 04:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 2 2017, 05:08 PM)
Thanks bro! Really do not need statement biggrin.gif
You applied the card online? Cant find any booth for ambank
I applied through email to Ambank CS as well.

Email is amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
sj0217
post Feb 3 2017, 02:43 PM

6,483 posts

RM0.00 Yr AmBank/AmBank Islamic Card ending 5198 was used without PIN for RM319.9 on 02/02/2017. If forgot PIN, pls call our Ctc Ctr

Received above SMS and checked my online banking to see whether my last 4 digits will 5198

Checked that no related to my card, made a call to CS

According to CS, I think quite many card holder has called and reported, CS then said due to their system issued, kindly ignore the message
laymank
post Feb 3 2017, 02:48 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 3 2017, 02:43 PM)
RM0.00 Yr AmBank/AmBank Islamic Card ending 5198 was used without PIN for RM319.9 on 02/02/2017. If forgot PIN, pls call our Ctc Ctr

Received above SMS and checked my online banking to see whether my last 4 digits will 5198

According to CS, I think quite many card holder has called and reported, CS then said due to their system issued, kindly ignore the message
such mistake also can commit??! how to trust their SMS alert....
sj0217
post Feb 3 2017, 02:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 3 2017, 02:48 PM)
such mistake also can commit??! how to trust their SMS alert....
No idea, initially I though is spam message

After the called, received another message below:

RM0.00 AmBank/AmBank Islamic: Dear Customer, kindly ignore the SMS sent earlier on transaction used without PIN. We are sorry for any inconveniences. TQ
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2017, 08:11 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Was it your transaction few days ago?
celaw
post Feb 3 2017, 08:20 PM

1,263 posts

My question to ambank as below:-

Dear Ambank Customer Service,

May I know that for this 12 months 0% Balance Transfer Promotion Campaign, I can BT up to maximum how many % of my credit limit?

Thank you.

The reply i get as below:-

Thank you for your e-mail of 2 February 2017.

Please be informed that you can apply for 0% BT is within your credit limit and shall not exceed RM30,000 per Cardholder throughout Campaign period. However, a Cardholder is only entitled for one (1) Gift under this campaign.

Thank you.

How all sifus here will interpret this reply?
sj0217
post Feb 3 2017, 08:50 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2017, 08:11 PM)
Was it your transaction few days ago?
No transaction few days ago and the last 4 digits are not match with my 4 AmBank credit cards too
justanovice
post Feb 3 2017, 09:48 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 08:20 PM)
My question to ambank as below:-

Dear Ambank Customer Service,

May I know that for this 12 months 0% Balance Transfer Promotion Campaign, I can BT up to maximum how many % of my credit limit?

Thank you.

The reply i get as below:-

Thank you for your e-mail of 2 February 2017.

Please be informed that you can apply for 0% BT is within your credit limit and shall not exceed RM30,000 per Cardholder throughout Campaign period. However, a Cardholder is only entitled for one (1) Gift under this campaign.

Thank you.
How all sifus here will interpret this reply?
not sifu here, but in summary this is what they meant:- 0% BT limit = 100% of credit card limit, up to maximum of RM30,000.

example:
If your credit limit is RM25,000, then you can BT RM25,000. If your limit is RM40,000, you can only BT till RM30,000.
celaw
post Feb 3 2017, 10:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 3 2017, 10:48 PM)
not sifu here, but in summary this is what they meant:-  0% BT limit = 100% of credit card limit, up to maximum of RM30,000.

example:
If your credit limit is RM25,000, then you can BT RM25,000. If your limit is RM40,000, you can only BT till RM30,000.
That's great! Btw, I received following sms.

RM0.00 Spend min RM1,200 (cumulative) on yr card & get 1 unit 20" luggage bag. To activate, reply ACV<space>last 5-digit card no. for info visit ambank.com.my.

Actually need to sms to activate or not? Because at ambank website didn't mention need to sms to activate it.
sj0217
post Feb 3 2017, 10:22 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 10:14 PM)
That's great! Btw, I received following sms.

RM0.00 Spend min RM1,200 (cumulative) on yr card & get 1 unit 20" luggage bag. To activate, reply ACV<space>last 5-digit card no. for info visit ambank.com.my.

Actually need to sms to activate or not? Because at ambank website didn't mention need to sms to activate it.
Have you just received AmBank credit card but yet to active ??

I know new user now free luggage bag if spend min RM1200

celaw
post Feb 3 2017, 10:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 3 2017, 11:22 PM)
Have you just received AmBank credit card but yet to active ??

I know new user now free luggage bag if spend min RM1200
I yet to receive the new card. Spend min 1,200 or BT min 4,000 @12 mths 0% to be entitled For the luggage right? I plan to BT to get this gift. My card is approved in Jan 17.
justanovice
post Feb 3 2017, 10:43 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 10:28 PM)
I yet to receive the new card. Spend min 1,200 or BT min 4,000 @12 mths 0% to be entitled For the luggage right? I plan to BT to get this gift. My card is approved in Jan 17.
Yes as per the T&C..
in the activation part - it is referring to credit card activation. You need to activate the new card (upon receiving it) before you can start using it.

Ahh... I have yet to fill up the application form.. need to be fast tongue.gif
celaw
post Feb 3 2017, 10:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 3 2017, 11:43 PM)
Yes as per the T&C..
in the activation part - it is referring to credit card activation. You need to activate the new card (upon receiving it) before you can start using it.

Ahh... I have yet to fill up the application form.. need to be fast tongue.gif
I see. Is activate card. I thought is sms to activate to participate in this promotion campaign. Haha.
sj0217
post Feb 3 2017, 11:41 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 10:28 PM)
Actually there have two gift to be entitled
- spend min 1200 for luggage bag
- spend min 2000 for smart phone

However, it fully redeemed for smart phone, now only left luggage bag

http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...incipalCard.pdf

I'm waiting for my gift to be delivery as fulfilled of second gift, not sure whether is bag or phone
celaw
post Feb 6 2017, 11:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 4 2017, 12:41 AM)

I'm waiting for my gift to be delivery as fulfilled of second gift, not sure whether is bag or phone
The BT offer 0% for 12 mths can be done over the phone through Ambank CS, don't need to submit any documents.
fruitie
post Feb 7 2017, 08:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 3 2017, 11:41 PM)

Phones already fully redeemed, saw it earlier.
laymank
post Feb 7 2017, 01:32 PM

4,232 posts

To those who may be interested.

07Feb - 09Feb - The Entertainer app (Malaysia only) promo at RM80

https://www.theentertainerme.com/cart/addpr...ail&language=en
sms2u
post Feb 7 2017, 02:05 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 3 2017, 02:52 PM)
No idea, initially I though is spam message

After the called, received another message below:

RM0.00 AmBank/AmBank Islamic: Dear Customer, kindly ignore the SMS sent earlier on transaction used without PIN. We are sorry for any inconveniences. TQ
u got check whether it is match with you debit card (if u have)?

128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 AM