Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

justanovice
post Feb 1 2017, 04:00 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 31 2017, 09:59 PM)
I had applied Visa Signature and both Platinum Visa & Master but seems like just Visa Signature being approved. I yet to receive the physical card but had received Visa Signature's January 17 e-Statement.

Btw, any sifu know where to get 0% BT application form in pdf for campaign below?

https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/Ge...ewPrincipalCard
Can share once known? Planning to apply if they accept bt request without needing a statement
justanovice
post Feb 2 2017, 04:08 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 2 2017, 03:41 PM)
Attached herewith the form I got from emailing Ambank CS
Thanks bro! Really do not need statement biggrin.gif
You applied the card online? Cant find any booth for ambank

justanovice
post Feb 3 2017, 09:48 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 08:20 PM)
My question to ambank as below:-

Dear Ambank Customer Service,

May I know that for this 12 months 0% Balance Transfer Promotion Campaign, I can BT up to maximum how many % of my credit limit?

Thank you.

The reply i get as below:-

Thank you for your e-mail of 2 February 2017.

Please be informed that you can apply for 0% BT is within your credit limit and shall not exceed RM30,000 per Cardholder throughout Campaign period. However, a Cardholder is only entitled for one (1) Gift under this campaign.

Thank you.
How all sifus here will interpret this reply?
not sifu here, but in summary this is what they meant:- 0% BT limit = 100% of credit card limit, up to maximum of RM30,000.

example:
If your credit limit is RM25,000, then you can BT RM25,000. If your limit is RM40,000, you can only BT till RM30,000.
justanovice
post Feb 3 2017, 10:43 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 10:28 PM)
I yet to receive the new card. Spend min 1,200 or BT min 4,000 @12 mths 0% to be entitled For the luggage right? I plan to BT to get this gift. My card is approved in Jan 17.
Yes as per the T&C..
in the activation part - it is referring to credit card activation. You need to activate the new card (upon receiving it) before you can start using it.

Ahh... I have yet to fill up the application form.. need to be fast tongue.gif
justanovice
post Feb 10 2017, 06:06 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Feb 10 2017, 05:22 PM)
Campaign is open to New-To-Bank Supplementary Cardholder only or Cardholders that have cancelled their
Supplementary Card more than 6 months ago. Ex-MBF Cardholders are considered existing cardholder to the
bank and not New-To-Bank cardholders.
Must be new to bank...
Wah supp card also got free gift promo.. nice!
justanovice
post Feb 16 2017, 04:52 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:57 AM)
lol thanks guys. smile.gif
Sent form last Fri 2 pm, today status is approved from system (i kind of suspect status is out as CS called to verify some details to key into system, so check via the automated IVR)
justanovice
post Feb 20 2017, 04:44 PM

2,526 posts

Just gotten my card. To share:
10/2 - send over application form via email
16/2 - approved status
20/2 - gotten my card today

Super efficient, compared to PBB VS application which is still inprogress. i actually wanted to get the pbb visa card more than this card. And it has given me crazy CL as well (more than the generous hsbc i amanah that i gotten in Dec). Hope pbb wont give me low CL due to these recent new applications

This post has been edited by justanovice: Feb 20 2017, 04:49 PM
justanovice
post Feb 20 2017, 05:15 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 20 2017, 04:50 PM)
AMBank seems like speeding up their card application process now days .. Previouslly could take more than 1 month
Perhaps their credit card business have KPIs to meet tongue.gif
justanovice
post Mar 18 2017, 11:35 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Mar 18 2017, 10:04 AM)
I've submitted my am VS credit card application past 2 week
and yesterday only receive SMS approval
bank agent help me submitted my app for both Islamic and conventional
as i understanding , the CL limit will be separate, but what if i cancel one of card either islamic or conventional card, will the CL limit able to merge back? CL give by Ambank will it be generous?
From my personal experience from my recent card application spree, ambank has given me the most generous CL much more higher than the rest, which i myself are not able to understand the logic / formula.
justanovice
post Mar 19 2017, 01:27 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 18 2017, 06:59 PM)
you will need to resubmit new documents in support, just like any new application....in fact, when i asked for them to reduce my limit, they cautioned that in future, if i want to increase my limit back to the original assigned one, i will need to resubmit supporting documents...
Any reason to reduce CL, just out of curiousity?
justanovice
post May 6 2017, 04:26 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ May 6 2017, 12:33 PM)
Already have PBB VS, just swipe for property down payment. Where my MBB n PBB limits are not enough to cover. Find up AM got BT promotion for new customer. Just try my luck.
If unsuccessful then only pay from my own pocket lo
Off topic but congrats on your property purchase. smile.gif
justanovice
post Jun 21 2017, 10:36 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(xyunknown @ Jun 21 2017, 07:11 PM)
Can anyone share more info about the new to bank balance transfers? Any processing fee?
No processing fee. 0 cost. 12 equal monthly payment.

This post has been edited by justanovice: Jun 21 2017, 10:36 PM
justanovice
post Jun 22 2017, 04:03 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(xyunknown @ Jun 22 2017, 06:01 AM)
Wow,  nice. So just call the bank to apply?
Yup just call CS to complete the entire request.
justanovice
post Jun 29 2017, 11:01 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 27 2017, 10:34 AM)
Ya lo, a bit regret I applied for both cards.
Now my wallet very thick, too many cards
Everyday before i go out, i'll review my day's possible spending and choose 5 cards to bring with me . Kind of fun biggrin.gif
justanovice
post Jul 17 2017, 11:26 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jul 17 2017, 09:51 PM)
Have anyone here tried their 1 for 1 deal?
https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/DiningB1F1
Yes, went to Lemon Garden 1 for 1.
Anything?
justanovice
post Jul 18 2017, 07:54 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jul 18 2017, 12:29 AM)
New to Ambank, the deal look excited
Thinking to try trader hotel/sky bar😁
Yay.. really worth it. But do ask for total price with tax and service charges etc. the 1 for 1 usually does not include those extra charges, if applicable.
Saw you maximize the starbucks deal. Good one

0.0266sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 PM