128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

chidori
post Jan 27 2017, 02:49 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Jan 27 2017, 02:38 PM)
can get on the spot if collect from HQ but need to call CS for arrangement
HQ is in KL right?
i'm from Penang...... seems like no chance for me to get the card before I fly off next Weds, thinking to utilize the airport lounge : (

matrix88
post Jan 27 2017, 02:51 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 27 2017, 02:49 PM)
HQ is in KL right?
i'm from Penang...... seems like no chance for me to get the card before I fly off next Weds, thinking to utilize the airport lounge : (
yes, hq is in kl
chidori
post Jan 27 2017, 03:00 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 27 2017, 02:46 PM)
i went through all the predicaments last year end.
was supposed to collect from branch for quicker collection after arranged with CS. Mana tau branch also don't bother to call for collection until I pick up the phone to chase down the card. then only they told me the card was already at the branch for weeks liao.

Yes, you can collect from branch. But whether it will be faster, that's questionable.
And usually anything that deviates from the normal procedure, are way unpredictable than let the normal process runs.

Nevertheless, good luck on the attempt.
Thanks for the sharing!
For my case, it has been very frustrating.

Last Wednesday I called to check my application status, then the CS told me the principle card (myself) was approved but supplement card is pending.
Then CS recommended me to visit the nearest branch to check and get principle card first.

Today I visited the nearest Ambank branch, they said they can't do anything.

Basically:
CS told me -> Go to Branch
Branch told me -> Call CS

akurinduko
post Jan 27 2017, 03:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 27 2017, 03:00 PM)
Basically:
Why not u call CS and let them courier to your house biggrin.gif

sj0217
post Jan 27 2017, 03:16 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 27 2017, 03:00 PM)
Thanks for the sharing!
For my case, it has been very frustrating.

Last Wednesday I called to check my application status, then the CS told me the principle card (myself) was approved but supplement card is pending.
Then CS recommended me to visit the nearest branch to check and get principle card first.

Today I visited the nearest Ambank branch, they said they can't do anything.

Basically:
Oh? Separated approval between principal & Supp cards ?

I was applied together with supp cards too during last year, when the time I called to follow up and get to know that both card are approved, just that need to wait around 2 weeks since sent by snail mail
chidori
post Jan 27 2017, 03:32 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 27 2017, 02:51 PM)
yes, hq is in kl
Thanks!

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Jan 27 2017, 03:11 PM)
Why not u call CS and let them courier to your house  biggrin.gif
The original address is to my house, but I will be going overseas for a couple of months next Wednesday.
It seems that there is no hope to get the card next Tuesday : (

Another funny conversation with CS just now:

Me: I get the information via another CS that my principle card was approved but supplement is pending.
Can you help to check if I can collect via branch?
CS: In system only can see pending. Who told you can collect?

Me: Can you help to check previous CS record, she should have the information you need.
CS: Can not check lah

Me: Can you help to update the address or put comment in the application? Because I will be going overseas.
CS: We only send to the address you put in the application.

CS: Where you stay lah?
Me: Penang, do you want my full address?
CS: Oh... Penang...You know lah, our credit card processing 2-3 weeks. The only thing you can do is wait. (Change Topic)

Me: Can I speak to another person?
CS: Now is CNY, long holiday... you call again after CNY lah (Change Topic again)
Me: Ok. Bye.

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 27 2017, 03:16 PM)
Oh? Separated approval between principal & Supp cards ?

I was applied together with supp cards too during last year, when the time I called to follow up and get to know that both card are approved, just that need to wait around 2 weeks since sent by snail mail
I also don't know why separate approval... In the application I remember I put share the same limit.
I thought usually bank use courier which should be reaching in 1-2 days within Malaysia.

This post has been edited by chidori: Jan 27 2017, 03:33 PM
fruitie
post Jan 27 2017, 06:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 27 2017, 02:46 PM)
i went through all the predicaments last year end.
was supposed to collect from branch for quicker collection after arranged with CS. Mana tau branch also don't bother to call for collection until I pick up the phone to chase down the card. then only they told me the card was already at the branch for weeks liao.

Yes, you can collect from branch. But whether it will be faster, that's questionable.
And usually anything that deviates from the normal procedure, are way unpredictable than let the normal process runs.

Nevertheless, good luck on the attempt.
Then, it's different from what you answered earlier. Yes, it's possible and it depends on branch's efficiency.
matrix88
post Jan 27 2017, 10:59 PM

2,236 posts

you should tell CS if like that I cancel card la.
sure can get on Tuesday. hahahha
fruitie
post Jan 27 2017, 11:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:59 PM)
you should tell CS if like that I cancel card la.
sure can get on Tuesday. hahahha
How is that possible, public holiday in between. We gotta be realistic with our request.
matrix88
post Jan 28 2017, 12:12 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2017, 11:48 PM)
How is that possible, public holiday in between. We gotta be realistic with our request.
do you know that you can get them to courier your card overseas?
fruitie
post Jan 28 2017, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 28 2017, 12:12 AM)
do you know that you can get them to courier your card overseas?
You said Tuesday? Who is working in office? Even if it's sent via courier to overseas.
matrix88
post Jan 28 2017, 12:31 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2017, 12:26 AM)
You said Tuesday? Who is working in office? Even if it's sent via courier to overseas.
please read, he said he is going overseas on Wednesday.

I am referring if he cannot get his card on Tuesday, he can ask the bank to courier overseas.
fruitie
post Jan 28 2017, 01:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 28 2017, 12:31 AM)
please read, he said he is going overseas on Wednesday.

I am referring if he cannot get his card on Tuesday, he can ask the bank to courier overseas.
Sorry but your earlier message didn't indicate anything about overseas courier. Only after replying my message you mentioned that.
"you should tell CS if like that I cancel card la.
sure can get on Tuesday. hahahha"

rolleyes.gif Happy CNY.
akurinduko
post Jan 28 2017, 06:59 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 27 2017, 03:32 PM)
Thanks!
The original address is to my house, but I will be going overseas for a couple of months next Wednesday.
It seems that there is no hope to get the card next Tuesday : (

Another funny conversation with CS just now:

Me: I get the information via another CS that my principle card was approved but supplement is pending.
      Can you help to check if I can collect via branch?
CS: In system only can see pending. Who told you can collect?

Me: Can you help to check previous CS record, she should have the information you need.
CS: Can not check lah

Me: Can you help to update the address or put comment in the application? Because I will be going overseas.
CS: We only send to the address you put in the application.

CS: Where you stay lah?
Me: Penang, do you want my full address?
CS: Oh... Penang...You know lah, our credit card processing 2-3 weeks. The only thing you can do is wait. (Change Topic)

Me: Can I speak to another person?
CS: Now is CNY, long holiday... you call again after CNY lah (Change Topic again)
Me: Ok. Bye.
I also don't know why separate approval... In the application I remember I put share the same limit.
I thought usually bank use courier which should be reaching in 1-2 days within Malaysia.
Wallau, so sacarsm conversation hahaha biggrin.gif
chidori
post Jan 28 2017, 10:16 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Jan 28 2017, 06:59 AM)
Wallau, so sacarsm conversation hahaha biggrin.gif
Depends on your luck... Some cs are very nice and friendly : )
So finally I wrote them an email yesterday but had no respond yet.

By the way, anyone tried the online credit card status check?
It needs the IC and application number but I don't have the later.

Another question, how to know which CC was approved?
I tick both WMC and VI.... lol

Happy CNY !

fruitie
post Jan 28 2017, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 28 2017, 10:16 AM)
Depends on your luck... Some cs are very nice and friendly : )
So finally I wrote them an email yesterday but had no respond yet.

It needs the IC and application number but I don't have the later.

Another question, how to know which CC was approved?
I tick both WMC and VI.... lol

Happy CNY !
So far my experience with their CS is pretty good. Quite helpful and friendly. smile.gif
If you fulfill both salary requirements, then you should approve for both.
chidori
post Jan 28 2017, 01:46 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2017, 11:30 AM)
So far my experience with their CS is pretty good. Quite helpful and friendly. smile.gif
If you fulfill both salary requirements, then you should approve for both.
I see... I think one of them should be enough, just want to get the airport lounge benefits tongue.gif

So far my experience with Maybank CS is better than Ambank.
Ambank 2 out of 3 contacts with CS was fine.
akurinduko
post Jan 28 2017, 06:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jan 28 2017, 10:16 AM)
Call +60321788888
1. Select 1 for english
2. Select 1 for Credit Card
3. Select 3 for Application Status
4. Insert your NRIC number followed by hash eg: xxxxxxxxxxxx#
chidori
post Jan 29 2017, 08:22 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Jan 28 2017, 06:03 PM)
Call +60321788888
1. Select 1 for english
Thanks! It says approved.

Well... I guess it's too late now and no chance to get it next week : (
celaw
post Jan 29 2017, 11:49 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Jan 28 2017, 07:03 PM)
Call +60321788888
1. Select 1 for english
Mine approved as well. rclxms.gif but not sure how many cards approved as i appied 3 cards. tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 PM