31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Bottom

All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

darylding2000
post Sep 20 2016, 04:27 PM

25 posts

does Sienta hv the engine temperature meter? (not outside temperature).
Sit my fren Bezza, when going up hill genting suddenly aircon cut off. Then only realized no temperature meter. cannot justified overheat or what problems. When going bk downhill, aircon works as normal. I found out Wish oso dun hv the temp meter.
JunJun04035
post Sep 20 2016, 04:37 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:17 PM)
what is the use of cvt g.box when u can still feel the gear shifting?kinda defeat the purpose kn?enlighten me plz..hehe
Because consumer wants it laugh.gif
eMKs
post Sep 20 2016, 05:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:27 PM)
Sit my fren Bezza, when going up hill genting suddenly aircon cut off. Then only realized no temperature meter. cannot justified overheat or what problems. When going bk downhill, aircon works as normal. I found out Wish oso dun hv the temp meter.
The leftmost indicator (light blue colour) is temperature indicator?
darylding2000
post Sep 20 2016, 06:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Sep 20 2016, 05:15 PM)
The leftmost indicator (light blue colour) is temperature indicator?
Oooo indicator... no more meter...
amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 07:36 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:17 PM)
what is the use of cvt g.box when u can still feel the gear shifting?kinda defeat the purpose kn?enlighten me plz..hehe
Its needed for engine braking or accelerate.. its only happen at certain time, and each time happen its happen at the right moment.. Toyota did a very good job with this CVT gbx

This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 20 2016, 07:38 PM
amad108
post Sep 23 2016, 04:04 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 20 2016, 06:01 PM)
Oooo indicator... no more meter...
most new car no more temperature meter.. but some still do have it..
jonn zee
post Sep 23 2016, 04:27 PM

602 posts

just surfed Toyota Japan website. in japan the higher end type is G. X and lastly is X"V Package" while here is V>G
kadajawi
post Sep 23 2016, 07:31 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 23 2016, 04:04 PM)
most new car no more temperature meter.. but some still do have it..
My new car has it, and I can let the display show me the oil temperature too (which is different from the other meter, and quite valuable to know).

Not having a proper meter is irresponsible, and they do it just to save a few cent. Bad for reliability if you don't know when the engine is not yet warm, and leaving it on in idle barely helps warming up the engine... you need to drive to warm it up, but you need to drive a certain way to do it without damaging it.
Ginny88
post Sep 23 2016, 07:48 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2016, 07:31 PM)
My new car has it, and I can let the display show me the oil temperature too (which is different from the other meter, and quite valuable to know).

Not having a proper meter is irresponsible, and they do it just to save a few cent. Bad for reliability if you don't know when the engine is not yet warm, and leaving it on in idle barely helps warming up the engine... you need to drive to warm it up, but you need to drive a certain way to do it without damaging it.
It's the new trend so deal with it. My Mazda 3 Skyactiv doesn't have a temp meter as well. When it is cold the temp indicator lights up as blue. When it warms up the indicator disappears. When it overheats it should light up as red.

For cars with temp indication you may be interested to know it is a dumbed down indication in order not to worry the owner. As long as the temp is within normal range the needle or figure won't move. It's designed to behave this way. The real temp actually varies depending on the ambient temp and traffic condition. I know because I plugged in an OBDII display. The temp varies from 86C to 96C but its at 88C most of the time during normal traffic.

Instead of this dumbed down temp display what's wrong with removing it? There is still an indication that the engine is cold. If things overheat up you get an alarm.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Sep 23 2016, 07:50 PM
amad108
post Sep 24 2016, 07:03 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2016, 07:31 PM)

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Sep 23 2016, 07:48 PM)
It's the new trend so deal with it. My Mazda 3 Skyactiv doesn't have a temp meter as well. When it is cold the temp indicator lights up as blue. When it warms up the indicator disappears. When it overheats it should light up as red.

For cars with temp indication you may be interested to know it is a dumbed down indication in order not to worry the owner. As long as the temp is within normal range the needle or figure won't move. It's designed to behave this way. The real temp actually varies depending on the ambient temp and traffic condition. I know because I plugged in an OBDII display. The temp varies from 86C to 96C but its at 88C most of the time during normal traffic.

Instead of this dumbed down temp display what's wrong with removing it? There is still an indication that the engine is cold. If things overheat up you get an alarm.
Different people got different perspective.. there's a reason why some car still have it some dont.. this depends on carmaker too..
If have i think is better, if not less thing to check.. most important both got indicator for it with different method..

If really important to u, u can put something that connects to OBD socket n can pop-up digital temperature gauge.. maybe costly but if it really does matter to u la
amad108
post Sep 24 2016, 07:05 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 23 2016, 04:27 PM)
just surfed Toyota Japan website. in japan the higher end type is G. X and lastly is X"V Package" while here is V>G
Same case with indon spec to.. different a bit, maybe Thailand also different?
amad108
post Sep 27 2016, 05:38 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:27 PM)
should be no meter.. just indicator..
ftan
post Oct 1 2016, 10:47 AM

2,532 posts

My relative got the $20 tng card via courier. I'm still waiting for mine....
SonnyCooL
post Oct 1 2016, 12:10 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 24 2016, 07:03 AM)
Different people got different perspective.. there's a reason why some car still have it some dont.. this depends on carmaker too..
If have i think is better, if not less thing to check.. most important both got indicator for it with different method..

If really important to u, u can put something that connects to OBD socket n can pop-up digital temperature gauge.. maybe costly but if it really does matter to u la
elm 327 (20-50) + torque pro (RM16) or go for torque lite smile.gif
and u have all needed information there ...
jonn zee
post Oct 1 2016, 05:40 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 1 2016, 12:10 PM)
elm 327 (20-50) + torque pro (RM16) or go for torque lite smile.gif
and u have all needed information there ...
wow. selling for USD3.03 in Aliexpress shipping included..

source
SonnyCooL
post Oct 1 2016, 09:55 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Oct 1 2016, 05:40 PM)

source
That i Use for my car, set torque pro with alarm on temperature, safe to go ,,.,
jonn zee
post Oct 1 2016, 11:23 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 1 2016, 09:55 PM)
That i Use for my car, set torque pro with alarm on temperature, safe to go ,,.,
thanks bro.ordered 3 d, for each of my cars
amad108
post Oct 2 2016, 06:46 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Oct 1 2016, 05:40 PM)

source
owh.. not bad.. kinda interested too
amad108
post Oct 6 2016, 09:44 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 1 2016, 10:47 AM)
My relative got the $20 tng card via courier. I'm still waiting for mine....
Until now i still didn't get.. huhu
jonn zee
post Oct 6 2016, 11:13 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:44 AM)
Until now i still didn't get.. huhu
what's ur mileage now bro?
when target next service?
any complaints?
anything worth highlighting?

31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Top