All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

darylding2000
post Sep 2 2016, 04:38 PM

25 posts

I test drive alrady. I would said not bad at all.
Pros
-Comfort level is good n quiet if normal slow pedal drive...
-Power 1.5L is acceptable easily reach up 80-100kmh (SA, me, wife n 2 kids)
-Quite impress the 3row seat leg room.
-Optiron lcd meter quite nice..
-sliding doors
-Not bumpy like Avanza
-rear blower
-3 airbag acceptable for the price range. (Serena only get 2 airbag)

COns
-No armrest for front seat.
-Notice the engine noise is quite loud when during heavy footed...
-No roof monitor
-No armrest for 2nd row

Still cant make decision between Sienta and wish 2012 recon. Wife n kids very like the sliding door. Fren n parent said 100K spent on 1.5cc, u must b kidding. My budget is 100-120k. Sigh....
darylding2000
post Sep 5 2016, 02:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 3 2016, 09:31 AM)
I will choose Sienta over Wish recon with one major reason - worry free for car warranty in next five years.
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 4 2016, 02:39 PM)
Fair point, but I'll take the wish and won't worry about a thing. Because the wish is a Toyota, not a Volkswagen. Nothing to worry about.

I'll take my chances, cause to me the wish is overall a better car especially with the airbags for my whole family.
Both well said...

Last weekend survey around tyt wish 2002. Not interested on X the spec (empty car Feel).
Was qouted full spec rm115K + 5.6K (reg & Insurance) = Rm120600. Not so worry abt warranty issue.

My dilemma here on choosing which should I buy. Personally i like Wish which the look and feel more elegance than Sienta. Sienta give me the feel like vios/city class or normal.

But my wife, kids and i were very tempted to Sienta sliding doors, meter got LCD menu and the recording AVR or gadget etc... Basically Sienta package give me less headache to addon accesories like AVR, tinting n etc...

Wish price to me is rm120600k + (1.5k Tinting) + 2k (Coating) + 3.5K (Carplay player+roofmonitor) + 3K (no. plate) + Rm700(AVR) = Rm131300
Sienta price rm98900 (after Discount) + 600 (Tinting double layer black) + 2K(coating) + 3.5K (Carplay player+rmonitor) + 3K (no Plate) =rm108000

Price different around rm23300 to me. Need to Loan 30K for 3yrs.

If i buy wish i need to lower my weekend spending and not much holiday trips for at least 3yrs. Kids n wife might not enjoy the lifestyles. After 3yrs only can enjoy lifestyles.

If buy Sienta, everything will remain same. No need installment. Monthly got xtra rm900++ saving from buying wish. Can stuck in many enrichment program for the kids. Downside is low engine CC and engine noise when floor pedal to cut lane which a bit stress to me.

Should i go for Sienta and wait another 10-12yrs round to buy a higher CC elengance car.
If were you, honestly which you prefer base on my situation...

darylding2000
post Sep 5 2016, 05:45 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Sep 5 2016, 03:28 PM)
Whichever car you get just forget about the 2K coating + 3.5K carplay + 3K no. plate. That's 8.5K saved. If are in the position of money no object, fine but until then use your money for better things.

If I were you I'll get the Sienta and enjoy a better lifestyle with my family. A car is a tool, not an end to itself. What's the point of getting a high end MPV if you can't afford to take your family for trips?
Well said... A car is a tool...

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 5 2016, 04:06 PM)
1. RM115k a bit expensive. You should shop around and go see more cars. After all you're buying a car, not a pair of jeans or a bag of apples.
http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Wish+1+8S+AeroS...11-47926720.htm

The ad might be fishing/fake. But there are MANY sellers for recon wish. Berlambak when i drive past car dealers.

2. Don't bother with the coating, seriously. and why do you need to spend rm3k on the no. plate?! omg. instead of coating, 5 years down the road, you can spend 3k and spray the whole car with new paint and colour.

3. With the Wish, go drive Uber, hahaha. I think it will qualify for Uber Black. Make extra side income. I saw the Drive for Uber banner on LYN.
You are right, VSC is option in Japan. Malaysia AP very smart, most of the ones I see have VSC. I agree with you, proper MPV should have power doors. But the Sienta is a bit too small overall for my preferences. I'd need one of the mid size ones like the Nissan Serena -- but its also a deathtrap, only 2 air bags.
Perks of the Toyota logo upfront.
Agreed on this. Very sound. Those are nice to have, not necessity. Can buy that down the road if necessary. No.plate... you're not our Royal Highness of Johor... and 3K plate won't make you VIP if its on a Wish or Sienta. WWW1 on a Satria Neo, now that's like a boss.
How does it compare to your Wish? The Sienta. Since you're an owner.
Not interested on old facelift or any below yr 2012. I know 2009-2011 is almost same price with Sienta. But too old to me. Buying no plate is not mean im showing of a wannabe VIP. Just the want the number something meant to me.

Yes. coating is not a neccessary. after 5 yrs down the road can respray. But during those 5yrs, wont hv the new car shine effect.

Hv think of Serena b4, but after test drive, the ride is worst/not comfortable to me during cornering and I tick off from my list after join their FB about alot of issues that scaring me off.
darylding2000
post Sep 5 2016, 06:59 PM

25 posts

I will wait yr end or Jan, see wish got dealer throw price or not. If price different not exceed rm10k-15k I take wish. If more than that will just take sienta. Abt sienta size, I do not worry much. Legroom to me is ok (169cm). Coz my is eldest 7yrs and younger is 5yrs and all of us is small size thiny. room size compare to wish is the boot size bigger or maybe legroom slightly roomy. If another 5-10yrs, can consider full size mpv instead wish.
darylding2000
post Sep 14 2016, 09:59 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 14 2016, 12:16 AM)
fuel consumption record..
[attachmentid=7522865]
does the lcd meter hv the eco meter?
darylding2000
post Sep 15 2016, 11:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 15 2016, 08:40 AM)
One thing is, i cant help but feel the meter gauges are a bit old fashioned. Start contrast to the beautiful MID in the middle
I personally feel its much more spacious than alza due to the seating positions.

In an Alza i have to bend my knees to the side if im in the last row. Probably due to the low seating position. The Sienta has a height advantage meaning you seat higher, hence a more natural sitting position. The Alza do have an advantage in length though.
Sienta 3row surely bigger than Alza. although the lenght of Alza is longer 35mm. But wheelbase size is the same.

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 15 2016, 09:24 AM)
yup, totally enjoying it..
thanks bro.. nothing much actually.. just a roof monitor, yuma carpet red n black tone color, white LED for rear plate number, and hack player to see video while driving.. that's all
What brand u install for the roof monitor? and how much to hack the player? will it void warranty?

darylding2000
post Sep 17 2016, 10:52 PM

25 posts

Would like to to full tank can reach how many km?
darylding2000
post Sep 20 2016, 02:30 PM

25 posts

There are many sienta accessories at SG.
Check out facebook = vim auto air con & accessories
darylding2000
post Sep 20 2016, 04:27 PM

25 posts

does Sienta hv the engine temperature meter? (not outside temperature).
Sit my fren Bezza, when going up hill genting suddenly aircon cut off. Then only realized no temperature meter. cannot justified overheat or what problems. When going bk downhill, aircon works as normal. I found out Wish oso dun hv the temp meter.
darylding2000
post Sep 20 2016, 06:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Sep 20 2016, 05:15 PM)
[attachmentid=7570462]
The leftmost indicator (light blue colour) is temperature indicator?
Oooo indicator... no more meter...
darylding2000
post Oct 6 2016, 01:33 PM

25 posts

Bro, does ur Sienta V spec got Auto dimming mirror? Surf at tyt malaysia website can see the picture at DVR, but when to showroom real car dun have...

0.0237sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:47 PM