124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren

maranello55
post May 13 2007, 04:36 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 13 2007, 09:40 AM)
Maranello, your setup does not use Toe IN/OUT at all  shocking.gif
Both 0.00.
How did you manage to drive it?  notworthy.gif
Car's so much understeer.
I need to put 0.-20 IN and 0.10 OUT.
Lol..u can change that to ur own prefs....dont be afraid to change anything. Explore thats the name of the game.

I turn in abit during braking to have the cars nose heads for the geometric apex first. Inside the corner, my tires and ARB settings will do the turning. Too much front toe in can give too much tyre wear. But its up to u really.

Neah, i dont think i will charge from the back. We have lots of fierce yet far defenders in our league.

The marshalls verdict can only say to us all how serious we are in promoting 'real race ettiques' in our league. Although its just an online game, we are competing against real ppl, and doing things like what i did in the previous race is unacceptable and punishable because it can means all the time spent on practice, setting up the car and staying up late doing it, can be thrown out the window just because one guy decided to act like a clown on the track.

Race professionally....and deal with mistakes professionally too. icon_rolleyes.gif

Kudos to our marshalls. Professionality well demonstrated.

Added on May 13, 2007, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 13 2007, 04:35 PM)
Kuar 'Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistrbutable kan'?

Run Dave...
Error lak.

Penat download  sweat.gif
Happened to me....try install balik.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 13 2007, 04:37 PM
TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 04:38 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

mara, where to paste the setup u give me??

Added on May 13, 2007, 4:39 pmspotter run ok for me...

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: May 13 2007, 04:39 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 13 2007, 04:44 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 13 2007, 04:36 PM)
Lol..u can change that to ur own prefs....dont be afraid to change anything. Explore thats the name of the game.

I turn in abit during braking to have the cars nose heads for the geometric apex first. Inside the corner, my tires and ARB settings will do the turning. Too much front toe in can give too much tyre wear. But its up to u really.

Added on May 13, 2007, 4:37 pm

Happened to me....try install balik.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bape kali kau install?
Camana leh ok lak?

Where did you dload the spotter?

I changed the gear...manage 1:30:1XX

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 04:38 PM)
mara, where to paste the setup u give me??

Added on May 13, 2007, 4:39 pmspotter run ok for me...
rFactor/User Data/<your name in the game>/settings/Birmingham Long

TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 04:48 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 13 2007, 04:44 PM)
Bape kali kau install?
Camana leh ok lak?

I changed the gear...manage 1:30:1XX
rFactor/User Data/<your name in the game>/settings/Birmingham Long

the third link.. from the racingonweb i think...
maranello55
post May 13 2007, 05:19 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 04:48 PM)
the third link.. from the racingonweb i think...
I downloaded from this site....

http://www.dinix-project.net/Spotter.aspx

Added on May 13, 2007, 5:19 pmRaikonnen...thats a good time...keep it up!

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 13 2007, 05:19 PM
edison_84
post May 13 2007, 06:06 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 13 2007, 12:14 PM)
The one in malaysiansimracer.com.
Iyer, tak silap aku kat Alabama.
Can't download from malaysiansimracer.com, there don't provide download link, except brandshatch, birmingham, adelaide and philip island.

QUOTE(Redline @ May 13 2007, 01:42 PM)
To edison & TheXXBest,

plz download spotter addon, it will help u a lot smile.gif
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Spotter%20Plugin

Tonight is the race, make sure u guys practise how to pit, later "kelam kabut", don't press ESC...lol
thanks for the link.
now downloading it, hope can finish before practice session.
TSRedline
post May 13 2007, 06:18 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 13 2007, 04:35 PM)
Kuar 'Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistrbutable kan'?

Run Dave...
Error lak.

Penat download  sweat.gif
adoi...try reinstall & install balik.

QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 13 2007, 06:06 PM)
Can't download from malaysiansimracer.com, there don't provide download link, except brandshatch, birmingham, adelaide and philip island.
thanks for the link.
Oh the Sepang link has been removed to save the website space (limited to 500Mb), its actually FSR_Sepang (Formula Sim Racing), not available to public. Will try to upload it for u via PM next week.

TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 06:21 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

bro redline, what is the page that is when muaz post the controller setup?? can search for me...
edison_84
post May 13 2007, 06:32 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 06:21 PM)
bro redline, what is the page that is when muaz post the controller setup?? can search for me...
this one?
the link

Added on May 13, 2007, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(Redline @ May 13 2007, 06:18 PM)
adoi...try reinstall & install balik.
Oh the Sepang link has been removed to save the website space (limited to 500Mb), its actually FSR_Sepang (Formula Sim Racing), not available to public. Will try to upload it for u via PM next week.
ok.. thanks..
BTW, how the FSR League, MSR still participating that league?

This post has been edited by edison_84: May 13 2007, 06:33 PM
TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 09:11 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

why there is no people in server??
PCcrazy
post May 13 2007, 09:18 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 09:11 PM)
F1 is showing on TV. tongue.gif
TSRedline
post May 13 2007, 09:18 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 09:11 PM)
Watching F1 live.....by 9:45pm most of the racers will join in.

TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 09:22 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

oopss.. forget the f1 lol.. gonna watch it now...
PCcrazy
post May 13 2007, 10:50 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

LOL my PC hang at the start of the race. I'm so lucky that I don't spend hours training otherwise I'm going to be one hell frustrated guy here. sad.gif

It happen quite a few times already now. Hmmm

This hang thing started after I install this spotter plugin. After this I will run rfactor barenaked with no plugin, few of my fav mods and that's it.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: May 13 2007, 11:05 PM
TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 10:55 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

me was hit by someone and hit the wall.. just start races after 1sr corner already hitted than i left with pissed off...
PCcrazy
post May 13 2007, 11:03 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 13 2007, 10:55 PM)
me was hit by someone and hit the wall..  just start races after 1sr corner already hitted than i left with pissed off...
We will look into the incident when race is finished. I will not take a side yet until I see the incident.
TheXxBestxX
post May 13 2007, 11:07 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

ok.. no problem...
kimi
post May 14 2007, 12:03 AM

Peace
630 posts

congrats Marra, Madnoren, and Ryugan

u guys watch the replay! - the final stint, fighting position in pairs, 1n2, 3n4, 5n6, close racing

bad luck again PC

xx - marshall will review race replay.
edit: ok watched the replay - clearly a normal bump, and u slam on the gas later and spun again.
we have plenty of those bumper to bumper door to door racing, but everyone must always be reasonable n fair.

we do understand ur frustration, dun give up do more race (and online practice, test races). in no time u'll have fun. everyone here is more than willing to assist n support.

do note the rules say no chat in race, no chat meaning no chat lar.

This post has been edited by kimi: May 14 2007, 12:19 AM
evoHahn
post May 14 2007, 12:03 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Congrats to the winners smile.gif

about xxbestxx and izznatta incident, to be fair to both drivers : it was a racing incident. xxbestxx was in izznatta blind spot, so izznatta could not see xxbestxx.

edit : and saying WTF is not cool bro.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 14 2007, 12:05 AM
TheXxBestxX
post May 14 2007, 12:13 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

sorry bro.. i will not do it again... to pissed off .. i think he see me coming because when i in corner he corner and hit me... so izznatta let be fair... i forgive u and u forgive me...

Added on May 14, 2007, 12:31 ambro, when can i watch the replay??

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: May 14 2007, 12:31 AM

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 PM