8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren

PCcrazy
post Jan 28 2007, 04:45 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

WOOT KART!!!!! I'm afraid I'm not into karting games although it's fun. Consider me registered for Formula BMW and above.

I refuse to do Mario Karting laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 28 2007, 04:45 AM
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 03:20 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Redline I prefer to have the F1 season first or V8 supercars.
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 04:02 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Feb 1 2007, 03:33 AM)
If open wheel, how about go for Formula BMW?
Karom, it's too slow for my liking. Nanti tak sabar nak menunggu tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 09:41 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 1 2007, 09:08 PM)
well, i spoke to redline this morn and.... 80 % chance we'll be playing V8 mod, 70 % gallardo mod tongue.gif
This is great. V8 I love it. rclxm9.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 2 2007, 01:10 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

kart 125 (clutchless)

1. evohahn

formula BMW

1. karom
2. sabelt
3. pittqis
4.evoHahn
5.Raikkonen (1st priority)

V8

1. sabelt
2. pccrazy (1st priority)
3. redline
4. pittqis
5. Raikkonen (2nd priority)

Gallardo

1. evohahn
PCcrazy
post Feb 2 2007, 02:28 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Proposed race duration B.

Proposed track Hockenheim latest.
PCcrazy
post Feb 3 2007, 03:23 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Redline kat mana rule tu, or do I need to work on it and let you or evohahn scrutinise it later.

If below

o 10 tracks/round in the league.

o 2 races per round (Sprint & Feature Race).

o Sprint = 15mins & Feature Race = 35mins.

o Only auto-clutch allowed.

o 2x tire wear & 2x fuel usage.
I will agree to all, but as for tyre wear I need to evaluate the effect thoroughly. I mean by applying this will we end up with competitive field or not?. If it's hard than maybe we might need to be lenient on this. I will see to it, but I think there should be no problem since the race duration is set to 15mins and 35 mins. <---provided the majority decided on this la.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 3 2007, 03:27 AM
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 02:00 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Nice skin, what about mine izznata? any leftover skin for me?

For those who already used to gtr ffb, plase copy the line from gtr2 plr and paste it into controller.ini rfactor. remove the rfactor ffb. This will make you accustomed to the new control faster.

If you don't know I will put my plr here for your perusal.

Can you do me a bit favor tongue.gif Just put my name on top of the skin below. It's okay if you refuse though.

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/skins.cfm?ID=V8%20Supercars
DRIF6' by ESP(AUS)

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 4 2007, 02:11 AM
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 12:22 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

2. REQUIREMENTS

2.1    Participants in the league must be a registered LYN forumer.
2.2  Have a copy rFactor.
2.3  Download and install the mod for rFactor; as determined by league administrators. (see App. A)
2.4  Willing to participate for the whole season of the league.
2.5 Understand and agreed to follow the league rules.
2.6  Wants to have a good time racing with fellow forumer

When we mention requirements, there is one critical criteria that needs addressing. That would be the possibility of online mismatches, so the tracks must be downloaded from www.malaysiansimracer.com. Any updates on the track at rfactorcentral or anywhere should be tested against mismatches and any information on this will be updated by administrators of the league.

Oh, redline no objective for this league just to establish your professional identity? Can we do just something like a short sentence to describe what we want to achieve or promote.

"To cultivate the interest for knowledge of motorsports by means of simracing"

Just something like this, you don't need to follow above, that is just an example.

In the etiquettes section<---perhaps we need to introduce offline racing ethics(where this will be updated as the league progresses), I want to promote the concept of sharing of ideas. So maybe we can add a line there just to note that we promote this culture.

So something like this line is perhaps a good idea:

"The sharing of setups or control setting which is presented in forms PLR, controller.ini and in the game itself while not a necessity but such help is to be applauded by the community"

I want to discuss a bit about the penalty.

My suggestion will be anybody who slam the rear of the car putting the front car out of the track will subjected to be denoted 5( or to be decided by admins) places back from his supposed position after the next race qualifying round.

This is done in harmony with our goals to be fair and just to all competitors.

As for other rules as much critical as I want to be, you guys did a great job. thumbup.gif

Oh redline above is just a suggestion,, no need to amend anything actually.

Oh btw, I want to propose SUZUKA track to be included,---nvm jus notice that it has been finalised.

Added on February 4, 2007, 2:49 pmRedline as for the Hockenheim that I propose earlier, I am proposing the HockenheimGTL version not the long gp4 version in the server.

You can get the files from nogrip by delphi82

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 4 2007, 02:49 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 04:25 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I want the Autobarn car laugh.gif feeling childish
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 05:17 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

malam ni klu gtr2 tak boleh, we play rfactor v8. Okay or not?

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 4 2007, 05:17 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 09:47 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

So guys are u joining us?
PCcrazy
post Feb 4 2007, 09:58 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 4 2007, 09:51 PM)
Who me?

Of course!

After kena racun by Ryugan yesterday during dubai practice....
he said rfactor got gridgirls.....so i join loh...lol
LOL I will be in the server now.
PCcrazy
post Feb 5 2007, 01:12 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 5 2007, 12:52 AM)
Where to find V8 cars in rFactor?
I've installed it but can't seem to find it  rclxub.gif
Are you sure you installed it correctly pointing to the directory where rfactor resides?

If you check in the rfactor directory and v8 is there you should be good to go. I presume you know the navigation in the game already by now. biggrin.gif

One more, 6 laps in rfactor is really 6 laps. Don't say that I don't warn you guys. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 5 2007, 01:13 AM
PCcrazy
post Feb 5 2007, 02:09 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 5 2007, 01:52 AM)
Guys i need some help connecting to the server. I cant see any games, with GTR2 i just have to exclude it from my firewall and antivirus programs....i did the same thing, but still cant see any games...i use the dedicated server (took it from ham)  and paste the ip in the server list, to no avail.....
Perhaps you might want to turn off firewall and see how.
PCcrazy
post Feb 6 2007, 12:28 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

There are 3 guys in the server now. I'll join them
PCcrazy
post Feb 6 2007, 06:04 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 6 2007, 01:20 PM)
Mulai sekarang jangan cerita pasal berkongsi les*n sebab league kita telah berada di dalam rfactorcentral.com

Lebih 150 league rFactor dalam dunia nie termasuk MSR....hehehe

Bila2 masa saja akan dikunjungi Mat Saleh untuk meninjau....

The 1st League in ASIA = Malaysian Simracer...........tahniah utk semua.
Great, cantik will do whatever I can to bring the standard to a more higher level.
PCcrazy
post Feb 8 2007, 07:23 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I've read the MSR rules, KUDOS to those heavily involve in this documentation. It's very professionally written, simple to understand and exert that we are here striving on the track and off the track to give the malaysian simracers the best possible experience of race championship.

I would like to personally thanks izznata for his great artwork. Madnoren for providing us the venue, evohahn for regulating this championship.

To all simracers who participate I would like thank you all for giving this league such a boost

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 8 2007, 07:27 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 11 2007, 12:56 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Feb 11 2007, 12:28 AM)
hehe..lupa nak kira brape cucuk makan td flex.gif
thnx to bang madnor...belanja kitorg notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

dua 'giant alien' (pccrazy n redline) face to face..kt restoren satay hj samurai..gerun weh laugh.gif
Good to see you, sabelt, madnoren and evohahn. You guys are great. rclxms.gif

Our trick is fruitful, let the old timers tell the good stories, we become a good listener and let them pay all in the end. Not only you get plentiful word of wisdom, but you get food as well. What is better than that.

Sabelt next time bring desmond as well okay. biggrin.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 11 2007, 02:37 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 11 2007, 02:29 PM)
Nice meeting you pccrazy! Had learn lotsa tips from you and the sifu2 sim racing. The rest evohahn, ryugan and madnor. Madnor, thanks for belanja us makan. Sorry la time makan banyak sgt semalm lapar sangat. LOL!

*As a appreciation of great community in this league, myself & Desmond would like sponsor throphy & medals for top 5 overall championship standing in RF V8 mod league. Not an easy task. Looks like i have to fight for it too!
I will sponsor RM100 in cash to the winner, RM50 to runners up of the V8 supercars series. Hopefully this will boost the competitiveness of the league a bit. LOL although this is a small amount by the standard of you guys, but I feel that this is a good motivation for you guys to keep practicing harder and importantly attend races. rclxms.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:33 PM