124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren

kimi
post Mar 30 2007, 07:56 AM

Peace
630 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 29 2007, 11:04 PM)
Wah...damn difficult  sweat.gif
The car's crazy.
Terhoyong-hayang....rasa nak mencarut je
Don't know how to survive this league  shakehead.gif
dun give up, im struggling too, need more practice time (which i dun have)

short stint last night, softened rear spring, longer gear ratio, only 2:14 - still slow, need to dedicate time to handle this v8 beast

dunno lar but i think need to use the brake effectively to turn the car??
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 30 2007, 08:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

The V8 effect tongue.gif

TSRedline
post Mar 30 2007, 10:48 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 30 2007, 08:44 AM)
The V8 effect  tongue.gif

lol.....u need to practise at least 100laps...but if u can handle this V8 beast, other mod become kacang to drive...hehehe

OT/

Zid....Tiberium War tonight.....lol

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 30 2007, 10:56 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:32 AM)
then where is the pic?
Wah..dah beli C&C 3 rclxms.gif
Aku dload je tongue.gif

C&C best kalau main online.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 30 2007, 11:03 AM
izzNatta
post Mar 30 2007, 12:15 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Mar 30 2007, 10:48 AM)
lol.....u need to practise at least 100laps...but if u can handle this V8 beast, other mod become kacang to drive...hehehe

OT/

Zid....Tiberium War tonight.....lol
Wah.... sure u gonna pwn me sad.gif Nvm.... For the pride of GDI.... START YOUR ENGINE!!!! flex.gif

Jom Evo, ryugan, Raikkonen C&C3

This post has been edited by izzNatta: Mar 30 2007, 12:16 PM
ILFr
post Mar 30 2007, 12:28 PM

574 posts

how much is this game?
edison_84
post Mar 30 2007, 01:36 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(ILFr @ Mar 30 2007, 12:28 PM)
how much is this game?
RM140
correct me if I'm wrong.
TSRedline
post Mar 30 2007, 03:05 PM

304 posts

yes correct ~ RM140.00
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 30 2007, 11:50 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Why?:

1. In 2nd gear car 'terhoyong-hayang'.
2. Release brake after max speed from 6th gear to 2nd gear, car 'terhoyong-hayang'.

How to drive this beast? sweat.gif

maranello55
post Mar 31 2007, 12:10 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 30 2007, 11:50 PM)
Why?:

1. In 2nd gear car 'terhoyong-hayang'.
2. Release brake after max speed from 6th gear to 2nd gear, car 'terhoyong-hayang'.

How to drive this beast?  sweat.gif
1. I think ure too hard on the throttle. If you do that, the load will be transfered to the other side of the car too quickly. Since this v8 cars is not too low or too wide like other race cars, pressing on the gas too hard can lead to lost of balance thus 'terhoyong-hayang' coz u are trying to counter that lost of balance with the steering, which actually makes things worse.

Be gentle on the throttle...I always imagine myself driving an f1 car in slow motion when im in this v8 car...sometimes can be a bit funny. tongue.gif

2.I think braking habit also have to change abit from our gtr2 days. This v8 car is very high and not very wide. Its about load transfer too. I assume u braked too late and try too get on the throttle as quickly as possible by releasing the brake pedal. Remember when u brake, the front ride height will be lower than normal. And when u release the brakes too rapidly, the front ride height of the car will rise rapidly too thus resulting, again, a lost of balance.

I personally brake much2 earlier than i did in either f1 or gtr2...to avoid lost of balance or the car slanting too much to one side...I'll find that its very hard to do a good acceleration out from a corner without the car being flat...

Just talking about my experience here...other 'OTAI' please contribute! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

PCcrazy
post Mar 31 2007, 01:11 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 31 2007, 12:10 AM)
1. I think ure too hard on the throttle. If you do that, the load will be transfered to the other side of the car too quickly. Since this v8 cars is not too low or too wide like other race cars, pressing on the gas too hard can lead to lost of balance thus 'terhoyong-hayang' coz u are trying to counter that lost of balance with the steering, which actually makes things worse.

Be gentle on the throttle...I always imagine myself driving an f1 car in slow motion when im in this v8 car...sometimes can be a bit funny. tongue.gif

2.I think braking habit also have to change abit from our gtr2 days. This v8 car is very high and not very wide. Its about load transfer too. I assume u braked too late and try too get on the throttle as quickly as possible by releasing the brake pedal. Remember when u brake, the front ride height will be lower than normal. And when u release the brakes too rapidly, the front ride height of the car will rise rapidly too thus resulting, again, a lost of balance.

I personally brake much2 earlier than i did in either f1 or gtr2...to avoid lost of balance or the car slanting too much to one side...I'll find that its very hard to do a good acceleration out from a corner without the car being flat...

Just talking about my experience here...other 'OTAI' please contribute!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
kudos for the observation. The key is not to upset the balance. Be the car. biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 31 2007, 02:04 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

hmm.gif
Truly a challenge.
sweat.gif

PCcrazy
post Mar 31 2007, 03:50 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 31 2007, 02:04 AM)
hmm.gif
Truly a challenge.
sweat.gif
Nah, just enjoy the car.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/V8_Supercar#The_V8_Supercar

600+ hp with little downforce, Imagine how scary it's to ride this thing.

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/setups.cfm?ID=V8%20Supercars

Try the setup of others and see how you like it. First thing is don't push in the earlier laps. Just cruise around the track and slowly and gradually increase the speed as you become familiarize with the car.
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 31 2007, 07:27 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Sakhir is worse than Sepang sweat.gif

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 31 2007, 03:50 AM)
Nah, just enjoy the car.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/V8_Supercar#The_V8_Supercar

600+ hp with little downforce, Imagine how scary it's to ride this thing.

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/setups.cfm?ID=V8%20Supercars

Try the setup of others and see how you like it. First thing is don't push in the earlier laps. Just cruise around the track and slowly and gradually increase the speed as you become familiarize with the car.
Very scary indeed.
It's like the car had an accident and need repairs.

What suxx most is when you did a nice lap in the beginning but in the end spunned in 2nd gear...2nd gear dude doh.gif
At the corner in Sepang that you hated most shakehead.gif

Normally, we use 20% gas in 1st gear...in V8...2nd gear also 20% shakehead.gif
Otherwise, spunned.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 31 2007, 09:26 AM
PCcrazy
post Mar 31 2007, 03:25 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 31 2007, 07:27 AM)
Sakhir is worse than Sepang  sweat.gif
Very scary indeed.

What suxx most is when you did a nice lap in the beginning but in the end spunned in 2nd gear...2nd gear dude  doh.gif
At the corner in Sepang that you hated most  shakehead.gif

Normally, we use 20% gas in 1st gear...in V8...2nd gear also 20%  shakehead.gif
Otherwise, spunned.
honestly Sakhir is easier than Speang to learn, Sepang is more technical. But Sakhir is bumpier.

For Sepang, I found a cure to that corner problem. Make a wide entry and take the side where there is less elevation changes, slightly after the apex curb. This will give me more stable entry. I spun less now.
maranello55
post Mar 31 2007, 04:24 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 31 2007, 07:27 AM)
Sakhir is worse than Sepang  sweat.gif
Very scary indeed.

What suxx most is when you did a nice lap in the beginning but in the end spunned in 2nd gear...2nd gear dude  doh.gif
At the corner in Sepang that you hated most  shakehead.gif

Normally, we use 20% gas in 1st gear...in V8...2nd gear also 20%  shakehead.gif
Otherwise, spunned.
Depends on ur steering angle. If ure steering angle is too much sometimes even 10% throttle can make u spin, worse if u carry the momentum from the previous straight. That can make u spin easily...

PCCrazy...if ure talking about 'the corner', then ure right...i saw hot AI drives these v8 car. Its exactly how u describe it. They swerve the car abit to one side, make sure the grip is enuff, then throw it into the corner...

Yup...its better to take THE corner from the outside...avoiding the higher pitch slope on the inside...so the 4 tyres position can be as level as possible..thus more grip.

Raced with the bots...1 hour race..completed 27 laps....i got my stopwatch to clock my pit stop, from the moment u exit the track into the pit entry until u exit the white line at the pit exit takes u approximately 46 seconds...after spending 13 seconds changing tyres and refuelling...I did a one stopper...i think its the fastest way around.

Pit stop window somehow can vary depending on race strategy. The race was fun...lots of close racing.... Tyre management is VERY2 important...or you will lost seconds per lap... icon_rolleyes.gif
alan9347
post Mar 31 2007, 05:05 PM

ehem2.....tumpang lalu.... blush.gif blush.gif
maranello55
post Mar 31 2007, 05:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Alan! Aper citer beb? Moh le meramaikan lagi league v8 nih...ko cuti ke?
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 31 2007, 05:34 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Mar 31 2007, 03:25 PM)
honestly Sakhir is easier than Speang to learn, Sepang is more technical. But Sakhir is bumpier.

Yup.
Bumpy yes.
One of it is the Turn 8.

ryugan
post Mar 31 2007, 08:09 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 31 2007, 05:34 PM)
Yup.
Bumpy yes.
One of it is the Turn 8.
camane.v8'ers..semua dh ready ker..
maranello, pitt, ...'rising'..
PCCrazy oledi king
sure aku tenggelam kt v8 nih.. cry.gif

tu yang aku stil masuk league lain skali tuh..nak try jadi 'King' kat sane..kalo boleh la... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Mar 31 2007, 08:10 PM

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:02 AM