173 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

shamsay
post Mar 22 2017, 06:01 PM

606 posts

Any minimum spend to get the 6% cashback?
cybpsych
post Mar 22 2017, 06:03 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Mar 22 2017, 06:01 PM)
Any minimum spend to get the 6% cashback?
no
edwardccg
post Mar 22 2017, 06:07 PM

1,311 posts

i think the CB for quantum should be similar to PBB VS.

1. may i know the rebate quota is calendar or statement month?
2. rebate is credit in calendar or statement day?
3. they credit in T or T+1 or T+30 days ?
* T refer to last transaction day (either statement or calendar)

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Mar 22 2017, 06:08 PM
Bliz
post Mar 22 2017, 06:26 PM

2,734 posts

Just applied VS but saw this card, if my VS application is rejected then I will apply this card instead thumbsup.gif
kian811210
post Mar 22 2017, 06:36 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 22 2017, 06:26 PM)
Just applied VS but saw this card, if my VS application is rejected then I will apply this card instead  thumbsup.gif
handshake, same with me also
VS application submitted > 3 week yet still in progress

Devil4life
post Mar 22 2017, 06:39 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Mar 22 2017, 06:36 PM)
handshake, same with me also
VS application submitted > 3 week yet still in progress
You applied online or how? I'm planning to apply this next month. Want to know the process before that.
Human Nature
post Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

C'mon guys, keep this thread for VS only doh.gif

Until a new thread is created, bring the discussion to the general thread.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM
kian811210
post Mar 22 2017, 06:53 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 22 2017, 06:39 PM)
You applied online or how? I'm planning to apply this next month. Want to know the process before that.
i apply VS thru online, then only submitted support document next day to the branch at Johor
bahreen
post Mar 22 2017, 07:07 PM

20 posts

I apply via ringgitplus.com coz can get RM200 lazada voucher smile.gif

After receive email from PB they acknowledged receipt of my form, after 5 days approved (receive sms too had been aporoved). Then wait like 3 weeks to get the card coz it somehow lost in my office mail for like 2 weeks huhu...
-kytz-
post Mar 22 2017, 07:57 PM

12,573 posts

For the 1 for 1 deals sakae sushi red plate, can only redeem it once a day?

Or I can buy 20 red plates and only pay for 10? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 22 2017, 07:58 PM
yw46
post Mar 22 2017, 08:43 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2017, 05:41 PM)
yes, they're smart, splitting the categories to 2 cards.

i think only for launch campaign, once over, i guess we can apply single card.
for this P2C (Public Bank 2 Card  brows.gif a pun to Maybank 2 Card), hopefully it's not a fixed combo card whereby you cannot cancel either of the card later.
If you look at the application form, you can only tick apply for Quantum Visa AND Mastercard.

cybpsych
post Mar 22 2017, 09:07 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 22 2017, 08:43 PM)
If you look at the application form, you can only tick apply for Quantum Visa AND Mastercard.
I know the form is just 1 tick box for 2 cards.

what i mean is whether we can cancel either of the card later. Maybank 2 Card doenst let u do this.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2017, 10:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 22 2017, 08:43 PM)
may i know where is the form?
drbone
post Mar 22 2017, 10:42 PM

1,757 posts

Unable to apply online using this link https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...edit-Cards.aspx because the option for the quantum card isn't even there.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2017, 10:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 22 2017, 10:42 PM)
Unable to apply online using this link https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...edit-Cards.aspx because the option for the quantum card isn't even there.
That is my observation as well
MilesAndMore
post Mar 22 2017, 11:54 PM

9,301 posts

Please start a new thread to discuss everything about the newly launched Public Bank Quantum credit card.
adele123
post Mar 23 2017, 07:56 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 12 2016, 09:19 AM)
last time min fd pledge is RM34k with 1:1 Credit Limit ratio (i.e. FD amount = CL)

you also need to pay stamp duty 0.5% for the FD amount.

call/visit branch to find out.
Hmm, is the 0.5% stamp duty waivable?

if not, then seems like a lot of trouble to get the credit card (any cc in general, with PB) for non-income earners.

I believe this is the only way for retired people to get the card from PB?

This post has been edited by adele123: Mar 23 2017, 07:58 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2017, 08:00 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 23 2017, 07:56 AM)
Hmm, is the 0.5% stamp duty waivable?

if not, then seems like a lot of trouble to get the credit card (any cc in general, with PB).

I believe this is the only way for retired people to get the card from PB?
dont think can waive lo, it's a stamp duty for gomen.

not worth locking the fund for a card, furthermore u need to cancel the card if the fund is needed for emergency use.
andrekua2
post Mar 23 2017, 08:01 AM

13,476 posts

Just got my card. Finally something to use for groceries.

Still haven't got my pin. Somehow they use my old phone number from a previous car loan. They didn't even asked for my number when they called to my office to find me to fax them the BE form. They said I didn't filed the phone number in the application form.
MGM
post Mar 23 2017, 09:37 AM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 22 2017, 05:47 PM)
So swipe more.... a single account holder can distribute 8x charge through multiple cards?...

Is senQ/senHeng considered departmental?...
Bro, what happens to the PBB Quantum thread? It is not there anymore.

173 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 AM