173 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

eternity4av
post Mar 23 2017, 11:14 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

will go to submit docs for quantum later. i heard we can have both? let me get a clarification again.
-kytz-
post Mar 23 2017, 11:15 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 20 2017, 11:40 AM)
I sent in my application yesterday when the bank staff pay a visit to our company. Although my salary is slightly short after including bonuses, she said just apply la. If can get then will have at least one card for groceries.
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 23 2017, 08:01 AM)
Just got my card. Finally something to use for groceries.

Still haven't got my pin. Somehow they use my old phone number from a previous car loan. They didn't even asked for my number when they called to my office to find me to fax them the BE form. They said I didn't filed the phone number in the application form.
Can use Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard for groceries on Friday and Saturday. 5% groceries and petrol. RM50/month cashback cap. No Annual fee.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 23 2017, 11:19 AM
-kytz-
post Mar 23 2017, 11:16 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 23 2017, 11:14 AM)
will go to submit docs for quantum later. i heard we can have both? let me get a clarification again.
I think the application is for both, you can't only choose 1.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 23 2017, 11:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

While waiting for someone to create/approve the new thread

Offtopic to Quantum:

I didn't saw anyone share this so here is the application form

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/quan...pplication.aspx

I saw it from here (bottom) :

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-PB-Quantu.aspx
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2017, 11:24 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 23 2017, 11:20 AM)

Offtopic to Quantum:

it's already been posted, shared, and discussed since yesterday >> here since there was no dedicated thread for Quantum.
BeastX
post Mar 23 2017, 11:48 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 23 2017, 11:20 AM)

Offtopic to Quantum:

A thread was created this morning... but currently in limbo...
andrekua2
post Mar 23 2017, 12:02 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 23 2017, 11:15 AM)
Can use Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard for groceries on Friday and Saturday. 5% groceries and petrol. RM50/month cashback cap. No Annual fee.
I dislike Saturday because no bag. Friday have to fetch my son go drawing classes.

eternity4av
post Mar 23 2017, 02:12 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i submitted my docs to pj new town public bank, apparently we have no choice to choose which card to get, its up to management approval, most of the time it will comes with pairs, but if under unforeseen circumstances, you might get one instead of two.
MGM
post Mar 23 2017, 02:22 PM

18,441 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 23 2017, 02:12 PM)
i submitted my docs to pj new town public bank, apparently we have no choice to choose which card to get, its up to management approval, most of the time it will comes with pairs, but if under unforeseen circumstances, you might get one instead of two.
Do u have to submit all 4 documents as required in d form:

• Latest month payslip and / or
• Latest EA Statement and / or
• EPF statement and / or
• Employment Letter / Employer Confirmation
eternity4av
post Mar 23 2017, 02:38 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 23 2017, 02:22 PM)
Do u have to submit all 4 documents as required in d form:

• Latest month payslip and / or
• Latest EA Statement and / or
• EPF statement and / or
• Employment Letter / Employer Confirmation
yes, just one latest month payslip and ic will do.
alvinfks78
post Mar 23 2017, 02:58 PM

1,127 posts

i went to pbb just now dunoo weather the lady blur, but she ask me to pick choose Quantum visa OR master
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2017, 03:00 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 23 2017, 02:58 PM)
i went to pbb just now dunoo weather the lady blur, but she ask me to pick choose Quantum visa OR master
if can choose, choose the one u need lor.

for my preference, since the application form is "2 cards" selection, i dont have to reapply again. 1 application cover 2 cards. if approved, approved both.
ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2017, 03:05 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2017, 03:00 PM)

for my preference, since the application form is "2 cards" selection, i dont have to reapply again. 1 application cover 2 cards. if approved, approved both.
Can also apply for PB Petron Visa to cover petrol.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 23 2017, 03:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

To qualify for the promo, you need to apply both. cannot apply jst one
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2017, 03:09 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2017, 03:05 PM)
Can also apply for PB Petron Visa to cover petrol.
not interested with it. tier cashback is always bad. my monthly petrol is <RM300, this card gives me 2%. bangwall.gif

MBB Ikhwan Visa Petronas gives me 8% flat
Ikhwan Mastercard 5% flat
even M2C Amex 5% flat.... and i dont have problem pumping on weekends.

even aeon big visa gives 5% flat on Sunday, up to RM500 petrol spending.
MGM
post Mar 23 2017, 04:25 PM

18,441 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2017, 03:00 PM)

U submitted by email, online or branch-office? What documents needed? Only new-to-bank can get the 3-in-1 bags?
BeastX
post Mar 23 2017, 04:29 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2017, 03:09 PM)
not interested with it. tier cashback is always bad. my monthly petrol is <RM300, this card gives me 2%. bangwall.gif

MBB Ikhwan Visa Petronas gives me 8% flat
Ikhwan Mastercard 5% flat
even M2C Amex 5% flat.... and i dont have problem pumping on weekends.

even aeon big visa gives 5% flat on Sunday, up to RM500 petrol spending.
and 6.25%... not so flat...
BeastX
post Mar 23 2017, 04:30 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 23 2017, 04:24 PM)
Eh.. stop spamming this thread for other PBB cards la.. you poorfags all cannot qualify for PBB VS, get your own thread ok.

I'm existing PBB VS cardholder, I called them and say want to apply Quantum. Need to reapply and re-submit all the supporting documents. Stupid waste of time.

But because I kiasu I will still apply.

Fill up the form and email to customersvc@publicbank.com.my
under review... (from what I gather)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 23 2017, 04:30 PM
BeastX
post Mar 23 2017, 04:32 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 23 2017, 04:25 PM)
U submitted by email, online or branch-office? What documents needed? Only new-to-bank can get the 3-in-1 bags?
yup
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2017, 04:36 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 23 2017, 04:24 PM)
Eh.. stop spamming this thread for other PBB cards la.. you poorfags all cannot qualify for PBB VS, get your own thread ok.

I'm existing PBB VS cardholder, I called them and say want to apply Quantum. Need to reapply and re-submit all the supporting documents. Stupid waste of time.

But because I kiasu I will still apply.

Fill up the form and email to customersvc@publicbank.com.my
pls mind the language.

also, mod didnt allow another thread for Quantum. perhaps u can submit your proposal to start a new thread?

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 23 2017, 04:25 PM)
via email.

i just submit 3 months pay slip and NRIC. sweat.gif

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 23 2017, 04:29 PM)
and 6.25%... not so flat...
i only refer to flat cashback %, not TPs.

u need to spend a lot more to get ~1.25% equivalent before can redeem/cash it out. also, not everything got 5X TP, so it's a moot to take TP into account.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 23 2017, 04:38 PM

173 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:44 PM