Nov 25 2019, 07:25 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Nov 25 2019, 02:45 PM) hi all, looking for a quieter tyre to replace my myvi gen3 stock tyre. from what i read cc6 is the best in comfort and quieter tyre but bad on wet conditions. i mainly drive in the city on weekdays and highways on weekend where i usually drive quite fast. any recommendation or advice is welcome! right now on my list are: 1. cc6 2. v12e2 QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 25 2019, 03:35 PM) CC6 is bad in the wet AND dry! LolSo yeah hands down V12E2, no need to check for others if your budget is below rm200/PC. If more than that then can consider PS3. |
Dec 12 2019, 11:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 11 2019, 07:22 PM) My friend recently bought a used Toyota Altis (about 8 yrs old). He experienced car skidding when it is raining twice already. He is using Westlake brand tyre (cheap) which is still new. Could the tyres be the cause of the skidding? Westlake is one of those cheapo crap China tire, so no surprise.QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 12 2019, 10:57 PM) Ic... A bit better but if the size is available I highly recommend to try Hankook V12 Evo 2 cuz the price is almost as cheap but way much better tire in every aspect. Don't be a cheap skate on tires coz it's the only contact between your car and the road.If he change to a less well known brand like GT Radial, would that be enough? He's normal driver. Maybe on highway drive about 120-140kmh. |
Jan 25 2020, 01:46 AM
Jun 18 2020, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 17 2020, 08:24 PM) is this normal that the skin are peeling off at the side wall for both front outside of tyres? not sure for the wall inside because it is hard to access I don't see any peeling off in your photo. Is it the green markings? PS3/4 are often having the tread rubber peeling/chipping off like the other photo by ayamxxx if they're driven a bit hard.![]() #Victor liked this post
Jun 18 2020, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 17 2020, 10:41 PM) Probably coz you drive more normal, not leaning hard and fast on them in the corners. I can see also your side treads still have/not bald yet, sign of your driving style not pushing hard in the corners. Those who like to corners fast will wear off the side treads a lot faster, so if at your tread level, the sides are all bald already.PS3 and 4 are well known to have such case. Mine last time was chipping off blocks even more severely until can see the wire inside when tread level reaching like yours. This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jun 18 2020, 12:55 AM |
Jun 18 2020, 01:00 AM
Jun 18 2020, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 18 2020, 01:14 AM) Yes been driving it hard since 10k km ago. Treat it slow also peeling off when consider new, guess that the model problem. Ps3 last time also had this issue. FK510 should be pretty good. Some of my friends use them already.Will change to Falken FK510 for try after this tyre gone botak. Saw review kinda ok |
Jun 18 2020, 11:44 AM
Jul 2 2020, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(rad @ Jul 1 2020, 02:54 PM) Hello. Could you guys recommend me good tyres for my Honda CRV (2014) ? Get the best: Michelin PS4 SUV.Currently using Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season P225/65 R17 My criteria for new tyres: 1. Quiet 2. Comfort 3. Good grip on all conditions (wet & dry) 4. Good FC 5. Budget between RM350 - RM450 Thank u all sifus |
Jul 18 2020, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(splinter @ Jul 18 2020, 09:51 AM) for 235/45/18 Michelin PS4 or Goodyear F1 A5 good? Any other brand recommend? Personally I would prefer F1A5 because it's newer tire and PS4 still has the chipping issue if driven really hard. However not a major issue and performance wise both are equally good, so you can just get which ever you can find cheaper. I suspect PS4 should be slightly cheaper coz older model and made in Thailand.Looking for quieter and good grip in dry/wet to hold 350NM pull |
Sep 27 2020, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 27 2020, 07:19 PM) Hi guys. Planning to change from 195/55R15 to 195/65R15? Why want to change to much bigger size? What's the car?Googling around found less choice for 195/65R15. XM2+ quite expensive around 180-2xx per piece Dunlop SP J5 quite cheap. Ok or not? All in all, looking for all rounder tires |
Sep 27 2020, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(fix24311 @ Sep 27 2020, 08:53 PM) I am curious what wheel size are you running now? Depends on the car size.Don't know much about your question. But personally I would go for 17" since the price of tyre models that I preferred are still bearable for that size I just think 18" tyre prices are ridiculous But watch this video and you will see 18" wheels are great in dry and wet: |
Sep 28 2020, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 28 2020, 08:37 AM) It's Proton Iriz. You cannot increase tire size like that! It's 4cm larger diameter or almost 7% larger already. You will have clearance problem with the fenders, bad acceleration and fuel consumption, poor handling and even worsening braking distance. You should always try maintain about the same diameter.Somehow now interested with beefy look with thick sidewall. Probably because the SUV trend 🤠|
Sep 28 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 28 2020, 01:36 PM) Really? 🥺 Cannot, actually 195/55/15 is already 1.7% larger than your stock size. Ideally you should only use 185/55/15.The stock ones were 175/65R14. Changed to 195/55R15. Tbh that you mentioned it, felt bit heavier after changed 🤔 Should i change to 185/65R15 instead? |
Sep 29 2020, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 28 2020, 10:42 PM) Thanks bro. Since Iriz come with both 14 tire (1.3l engine) and 15 (1.6l engine) i believe it is tuned to cater both size. No point to have a model designed for specific tire size, this is a low price car summore. You feel heavier because of more unsprung weight (bigger rims, bigger tires usually bigger weight unless you buy much lighter rims), bigger rolling diameter, and wider tread.But i admit after changing to 15, it feels bit heavier and hungrier for fuel 🤠There is no turning back since I already changed to 15 almost 2 years now QUOTE(fix24311 @ Sep 29 2020, 06:52 AM) Well... Preve and Suprima uses the same chassis. And Suprima is in hot hatch category just like Golf here. Like I said depends on car size. For example my Mark X is best with 18 coz can still use tires with around 10-10.5cm sidewall height but my Evo is best with 17 coz with 18 the sidewall becomes too thin (less than 9.5cm). For me personally the best is to maintain around 9.8-11cm sidewall height for best balance of dry/wet performance and comfort. Anything thinner than that becomes a bit too harsh, anything taller than 11cm will feel more wobbly.It's not exact science I was trying to say, 18" will give good compromise between wet and dry :grin: |
Sep 29 2020, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 29 2020, 05:13 PM) Hi everyone. Wanted to know about the recommended interval for tyre balancing and alignment. And should they be done at the same time or not necessary? Only do if you feel something wrong otherwise no need to do! Balancing only when you change tires or you start to feel vibrations at certain speeds. Alignment only when you feel the steering is not straight anymore. |
Sep 29 2020, 10:58 PM
Oct 4 2020, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Oct 4 2020, 05:24 PM) Looking for suggestions for my next car tyre replacement. Size is 215/55/r17. Looking for eco/touring tyre as I travel 2.5k-3.5k mileage monthly(mostly long distance drive). Good grip wet and dry is ok, very seldom spirited drive. Budget below rm330 each if possible. Continental MC6Got few suggestions from workshop 1. Dayton 2. Viking PT6 3. Michelin primacy 3 (a bit higher, rm370) Also another car with 185/65/r15 tyre. Mostly city drive, little spirited drive, budget below rm200 preferably. Seeking for more suggestions within the budget. Thanks Yokohama Blue Earth Bridgestone Turanza ER Toyo CF2 Goodyear Excellence |
Oct 5 2020, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Oct 4 2020, 10:54 PM) Hi, thank you for the suggestions. They're mostly around rm280-330/pc with exception of MC6 around rm360/pc.Do you have any price indicator for the tyres mentioned above? Just wanna know the approximate price of those tyres for reference as the tyres in my area tend to be higher(eg. PS4 costs over rm500 for 215/55/r17). What is your opinion on thailand brand tyres like Dayton? Market is full of them now in my area Dayton is cheap version of Bridgestone, like Viking I guess. If you can afford better tires then do so, that's my opinion on all these cheapo tires. |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:38 PM |