Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations
andrewyu2005
Jul 22 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(MrAkA @ Jul 22 2016, 12:42 AM) 1. Brand : Any 2. Budget : Around 60k-70k 3. New/Used/Unreg : Preferably new.(NEW). 4. Specs : Any 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : Any 7. Type :4 seater 8. Remarks : Segment B / C Occasionally highway drive, most of time city drive only. Currently owns a 13 years proton waja, quite enjoy driving especially on highway, but the wear and tear started to giving me headache. Hence looking for a new car that provide me similar or better features . Have gone thru most of pages of this thread, not a fan of Vios, City and Almera. Kinda attract to Ford Fiesta Titanium, as the SC cover 3 years service and 5 years warranty. But those comments on Ford Malaysia FB have got my concerns. Sifus please advise. Thankss  can you just please keep your waja Ok?If 60k-70k,forget about mazda 2. If you are aiming for these prices which is around 60k to 70k for new cars and since you do not like vios,city and almera, It will be between Iriz 1.6 premium and Proton Suprima S Standard.LSM1991, please help me to guide him which car should he pick since he does not want vios,city and almera. (http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotions/Proton%20Suprima%20S%20Promo.aspx#promo-details) This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 22 2016, 09:20 AM
andrewyu2005
Jul 22 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 22 2016, 04:44 PM) for the first bit.... basically like false advertising in supermarkets, they get you to come over, then once you are there, price changes or car isnt available..... so they convince you to look at another car (in this case, maybe another mazda 2 which may or may not be to your liking) or another model (maybe city) and since you dont want it to be a wasted trip you might go along and view a diferent car... a repo car is a repossessed car... somebody bought the car then could not pay for it, so they take the car back.... cons? well obviously its used and well someone might come cari you to get 'their' car back.... (the other con i can think of is that if the owner could not pay for the car, there is also a chance he could not pay for maintanance) polo sedan, basically a saga in germany but wow much nicer than our local saga's..... vw badge without the major vw problems kizashi, ohh pretty pretty~~ no Mazda 2's price is around RM85,000.00.It is better for MR.aka to buy Suprima S standard. Ok Lsm1991, i thought you recommended me to buy suprima s. and you call me a preacher for proton. Hey, it depend on his budget.Or Buy Suzuki Swift which is around 60k too.However i still recommend you to buy Proton Suprima S standard(http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotions/Proton%20Suprima%20S%20Promo.aspx#promo-details)What do you think LSM1991? because it falls on his budget. This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 22 2016, 04:52 PM
andrewyu2005
Jul 22 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 22 2016, 05:54 PM) im getting a headache........ first, reread the sentence, you might need some work on your reading and understanding. Next, pls go learn set theory, should be something you learnt very recently.... if you dont know what it is, i suggest you study a little harder. based on diferent requirements and constraints, the resulting answer might be diferent. Now i understand why you your suggestions completely disregard the poster's requirements.... understanding this theory should help you alot here. Ok This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 22 2016, 05:02 PM
andrewyu2005
Jul 25 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 25 2016, 04:03 PM) I know the Vento is like a hate/love thing right now for u As for Mazda if you don't mind to buy from a showroom in cheras, i can give you the contact of the lady boss  i am back has anyone tested the all new bezza which was made by perodua?
andrewyu2005
Jul 26 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 25 2016, 09:31 PM) unreg or new tried. more or less the same as myvi 1.3. but that's due to the route and egoism of perodua sa. so I just went off. Cant test on straight wide road. ok. This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 26 2016, 04:39 PM
andrewyu2005
Aug 8 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 8 2016, 11:15 AM) huh?? what are you trying to do.... browse mudah and carlist (or whatever site), best i can think of atm... https://www.autofreaks.com/news/leaked-clea...on-persona-yet/ and https://www.autofreaks.com/news/leaked-clea...n-saga-emerges/. The link that i have just sent to you are the new saga and persona r
andrewyu2005
Aug 8 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 8 2016, 03:18 PM) erm.... afaik noone would ever setup such a site..... no point in doing so..... i dont even know how this is relevant to his question.... no i just want tell you that they have shown the new saga and persona to the public what do you think about it?
andrewyu2005
Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 8 2016, 03:18 PM) erm.... afaik noone would ever setup such a site..... no point in doing so..... i dont even know how this is relevant to his question.... no i just want tell you that they have shown the new saga and persona to the public what do you think about it?
andrewyu2005
Aug 9 2016, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(timmychin @ Aug 9 2016, 09:03 AM) Hi guys I'm planning to buy a used car (city/lancer) as I've been reading most car dealers will have the meter tempered. Is it better to buy from those that provide full service record? Or that also can change? Thanks! Can you please go and buy Proton cars if you want it to be cheap. If you want japanese car,then go ahead with city and buy it from those that provide full service record because you will know if they frequently service their car. My mom does not want to spend so much money on buying a car for me to drive.But for now, I will not stick with Proton Cars except Iriz MT after seeing a lot of problem about proton cars.Should i wait for the new persona or saga or go straight for Waja CPS? This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Aug 10 2016, 10:05 PM
andrewyu2005
Aug 24 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(phonebraver @ Aug 24 2016, 10:37 AM) 1. Brand : Any, except Toyota Vios(Brother owed one) 2. Budget : 40-60K 3. New/Used/Unreg : New/used 4. Specs : Prefer full-spec 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : NA 7. Type : sedan 8. Remarks : Prefer keyless entry, allow me to use for other 8-10 years, reasonable maintenance fees, good fc, comfortable for longer distance travel. Usually 80% city drive, occasionally need to travel to Penang. Appreciate your advice, fellow forummers. Thank you in adv. . if you want a new car for this price which is 40-60k ,then it is between perodua bezza and proton persona.(http://www.perodua.com.my/ourcars/bezza) and (http://www.newpersona.proton.com/). The price of Bezza's full specs is $50800.00. However,The price of Persona's full specs is $59350 for solid and $59800.00.For more information, Persona is a B segment sedan car but bezza is an A segment sedan car.However, Proton is offering you free labour and parts for 3 years This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Aug 24 2016, 03:47 PM
andrewyu2005
Aug 26 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(phonebraver @ Aug 25 2016, 03:22 PM) Other than Perodua & Proton, any other recommendation? I recommend you to buy Used Honda City 2011(http://www.mudah.my/2011+Honda+City+1+5+A+-48134577.htm)and Used Honda Civic 2011(http://www.mudah.my/2011+Honda+Civic+1+8+A+MEMANG+BEST+SPEC-47478492.htm) This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Aug 26 2016, 10:35 AM
andrewyu2005
Oct 17 2017, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 17 2017, 04:59 PM) my 2 sen, iriz is a good pick if you dont need the space. Quality... well decent enoughlah (for that kind of money), fc also decent (engines not proton's strongest point), handles great and its a safecar. If you ask me, its just the space which is the major issue. older personas are even simpler and big but they are kinda thirsty. (new personas are quite decent, just small) Hello,I am back.I have not been talking to you for at least a year.How are you?My family and I have or own a used Proton Exora CPS in Brunei even though I am Malaysian.It is a 7 years old car.So far,It is still great right now.We have been driving and owning it since March or April 2017.Well it is an Automatic car.What do you think about it?I do not hate Proton and Perodua Cars. This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Oct 17 2017, 09:31 PM