QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 12 2016, 05:42 PM)
no i do not want space thanksPlan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations
Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations
Jul 12 2016, 04:45 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Jul 12 2016, 05:06 PM
Jul 16 2016, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 02:05 PM) if you are paying for it, i dont think your parrents really have much of a say in this, your money mah, anything wrong also keluar ur pocket haha. If they are helping pay or something then well, i think u better just drop the fluence... laterone, lets say something happens, they will harp about it all the time ok for now, hi, i am back i will stick with proton iriz 1.6 exec mt but perodua bezza makes me to rethink about the car that i am choosing right now which is proton iriz 1.6 exec mt and it's engine is is toyota vios's engine even though it is 1.0-1.3 litre but i still have to wait for new persona and new saga to see what engine are they usingif you really like the mazda, go for it! since you dont really have passengers, space should not have been a concern in the 1st place (at least you can still pick passangers up when the need arises, my car is too cramp, backseats work for legless, headless mutant humans only) as for why you dont see so many m2's compared to hondas, well, the honda is a better 'overall' package, its a clever design packed with the latest tech and comes with lots of toys hence why its so popular |
Jul 16 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 02:30 PM) i have a solution for you....ask yourself thank you for correcting my mistakes.pERODUA bezza's engine for standard manual and auto are 1.0l 1kr-ve with vvt-i and for the premium and advanced mt and auto are 1.3l 1nr-ve with dual vvt-i.But for all of the variants of toyota vios are running 1.5 1NZ-FE 4-cylinder, In-line, 16-Valve, DOHC with VVT-i1)Can i afford the d segment running/maintenance costs? if no well obviously you can just give up on the idea, if yes continue to question2 2)Do i need the space if yes, then you need a d seg or bigger, if no you may continue to question 3 3)Why do i want a d segment if you can convince yourself you want/need one, get one! otherwise why consider getting one? which expert told you it is using a vios engine this time..... 1.0 and 1.3 are not even the same engines proton,s 1.3 and 1.6 campros are basically twins with dif internals (crank shaft, pistons, that stuff), you yes one can call them basically the same engine (ecu is also the same) but this and the vios... NO This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 16 2016, 01:53 PM |
Jul 16 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 16 2016, 02:52 PM) Honestly it is crap. thank you for correcting my mistakes too.My favourite b segment hatchback car is still proton iriz. And my favourite A segment sedan cars are Perodua Bezza and New Proton Saga. my favourite B segment car sedan are toyota vios and Honda City and New Persona. My favourite c segment car sedan are proton preve cfe and Honda Civic.And My favourite c segment hatchback car is Proton Suprima S. My favourite d segment car are Nissan Teana and Toyota Camry Hybrid not Honda Accord(8th (Proton Perdana)and 9th generation and Sam loo's favourite car Toyota Camry 2.0) My favourtie mpv is New/current Proton Exora CFE.If you're thinking of long term look for a Japanese car that doesn't use CVT. So you rather buy a Mazda6 at 100k without warranty than consider an unreg Merc with warranty It is true that the Mazda2 (not freaking M2 ok?) uses Skyactiv technology so it's fuel economy is close to that of a hybrid. If you wanna compare it that way then all B-segment cars no need to talk already. I find it kinda cramped but if you're not big sized and tall and you're a lonely driver usually and mostly for work and without family man duty then Mazda2 is the car, no need think already. If you got go outstation and need bigger car for family man duty then you need a C-segment like the Fluence/Sylpy, else you're better off with a B-segment. Road tax is something that comes up once a year so if you can't pay that 300+ once a year for road tax you should stop thinking even of B-segment maybe your finances more suitable for A-segment car like Attrage or local car like Perodua Bezza. Also you like having a unique car but do you know that uniqueness means less critical mass means less distributors would bother to keep parts for it meaning you're going to get locked in to only buying parts at a higher price from the SC/3S. So if you cannot afford that roadtax, don't talk about this factor, you should be finding the cheapest thing on the market. I'm suggest maybe Vios. Step1: think of what you will use it for. Step2: how much you can afford to pay every month to the bank? or one lump sum? Step3: how much you can afford for maintenance every 2-3 months? then only look for a car. looking for car then fitting it into those steps above is the wrong way about it. LOL! It is true that Daihatsu/Perodua source their engines nowadays from Toyota for their cars but the 1300cc in the Bezza isn't even the same as the 1300cc in the Myvi so how come you're so confident it is the same as the 1500cc in the Vios? This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 16 2016, 02:13 PM |
Jul 16 2016, 02:29 PM
Jul 16 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 03:35 PM) macam tu, maybe can just forget the fluence, i guess you are a non married young fella so, no real need for such a big car anyway...... ok.actually it sounds like you have done alot of repairs on the vios.... why not keep it around for a while since its fine now. Sounds like an older car so, u wont lose that much in resale even if u keep it around anyway. dont think that was a complement...... |
Jul 16 2016, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 03:35 PM) macam tu, maybe can just forget the fluence, i guess you are a non married young fella so, no real need for such a big car anyway...... .actually it sounds like you have done alot of repairs on the vios.... why not keep it around for a while since its fine now. Sounds like an older car so, u wont lose that much in resale even if u keep it around anyway. dont think that was a complement...... lsm1991, i need your help because i was attacked by jason lcians who keep on looking down on proton cars This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 16 2016, 05:03 PM |
Jul 16 2016, 05:40 PM
Jul 16 2016, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 06:44 PM) How is that bothering me? and what on earth would lead you to think that I would care.... oi the price is only RM37,000.00 for standard variant of bezza. it is below RM40k. Please buy Bezzaenjoy yourself.... i didnt know the bezza was under 30k..... and i did not know that the bezza falls under the b/c segment..... |
Jul 16 2016, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(calintztan @ Jul 16 2016, 09:43 PM) 1. Brand : Japan/Perodua get perodua bezza 1.3 at premium thanks because it is my favourite Perodua cars of all time.If you want hatchback, go for iriz 1.6 exec mt2. Budget : 50k Max 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used/ 4. Car type: any 5. Engine: any 6. Specs: any 7. Capacity: any 8. Transmission: Auto 9. Remark: Fresh grad looking to buy first car. Mainly for travelling within the city, planning for 500 monthly installment. Should i go for second hand Honda/Toyota or Bezza? |
Jul 16 2016, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(calintztan @ Jul 16 2016, 09:43 PM) 1. Brand : Japan/Perodua get perodua bezza 1.3 at premium thanks because it is my favourite Perodua cars of all time.If you want hatchback, go for iriz 1.6 exec mt2. Budget : 50k Max 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used/ 4. Car type: any 5. Engine: any 6. Specs: any 7. Capacity: any 8. Transmission: Auto 9. Remark: Fresh grad looking to buy first car. Mainly for travelling within the city, planning for 500 monthly installment. Should i go for second hand Honda/Toyota or Bezza? |
Jul 16 2016, 10:16 PM
Jul 18 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2016, 01:44 PM) Colt has a 4g15 turbo iinm. hahahahah i am back, The biggest fan of Proton cars is here.Surely much much quicker than the Swift Sport. Although I do think that the Swift Sport does have a better sorted chassis and corners better, it can't keep the Colt from overtaking forever This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 18 2016, 03:38 PM |
Jul 19 2016, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 19 2016, 02:13 PM) Saga 3 coming soon, happy mou? saga 3 and new Persona are coming to replace Saga flx and PersonaHonda Jazz is a B-segment. Even though usually I've a preference for Japanese makes because they usually have a good balance between performance, fuel economy and upkeep. I think you might want to skip this particular model. The most excellent model of Jazz is of course the Hybrid with all the accessories, safety features, etc. It is a good car and isn't too expensive in the used car market. However, we don't know whats the long term upkeep of hybrids would be like so for that reason the hybrid is out as you want to keep it for a long time. The current model isn't going to be with that price range yet but don't worry I wouldn't say it would be good for you as it uses a CVT, and long term CVT gearbox upkeep and reliability is still quite sketchy. So to be on the safe side you can look for 2010 Honda Jazz 1.5 which is the model one generation behind the current one which uses a 5 speed conventional automatic gearbox. Looks aside the current one doesn't look like a big upgrade so most people can't tell anyway. There are some issues with this model, although reliability of the engine and gearbox is very good. The 5AT gearbox ratio's isn't quite well mated to the engine thus this generation of Jazz (and City) isn't known for fantastic fuel economy. Outstation trips I would say it is okay if it just you and a partner but it isn't something I'd wanna use to carry 4 adults and luggage to balik kampung further than 100km. Proton Inspira is a C-segment. I think it's a good compromise in terms of looks, space, economy and functionality. Fuel economy is pretty good. It is relatively cheap to maintain for it's segment. But on reliability side it would be in the same situation as the Jazz as it uses a CVT gearbox, but there is a manual option and manuals are bullet proof would last over 10 years so that's the one you should get. Perodua Bezza is an A-segment. Basically it is a sedan version of the Axia. Similar cars to it would be like the Mitsubishi Mirage and Attrage. I'm just guessing the Bezza is going to be a long queue so you might want to consider buying a new Mitsubishi Attrage it is also within your RM55k budget since they're running promotions and rebates. We're still getting more information on the Bezza but from what I can see so far the Attrage and Bezza are quite similarly spec'ed except for the Bezza Advance which has ESC (stability control; I think a first in this segment for Malaysia) but that model is above 60k iinm. I wouldn't say it is a good or bad car, I guess for the budget and you want a new car Bezza/Attrage would be it, quite updated in terms of safety technologies too eventhough the Attrage and Bezza (except Advance) lack ESC. It does have an eco certified engine and friends that have been using Mirage say it is a peppy engine and doesn't feel too underpowered except on full load (and to be honest any car on full load feels like crap) but I can't really take it seriously as an outstation car with that small engine. A-segments are best as in-city only cars best not to use on outstation trips. Sorry, I forgot. What is your budget range again? That's good but if my math is correct it should be 3600 per year in that case. I would say that is C/D-segment money for maintenance there. But outside workshop, not service center. This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 19 2016, 05:34 PM |
Jul 20 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 19 2016, 08:45 PM) How much would all the taxes + shipping + insurance + puspakom + JPJ add up to ? hi guys, Actually i never like proton more than toyota before. Even though i like proton, i was looking down on Most of The current proton cars before . But iriz is the only car that change my feeling towards proton cars.Sometimes sentimental mean everything you knoe |
Jul 20 2016, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 20 2016, 09:01 PM) 1. Brand : Any brand except proton, perodua I think Proton iriz is just a good car for you to drive.Proton Iriz 1.3 exec or the new bezza 1.3 litre.Then if you do not want a local car, then get mazda 2(http://www.mudah.my/2012+Mazda+2+15cc+A+-47354780.htm) or honda city (http://www.mudah.my/2011+Honda+City+1+5+A+E+paddle+shif+Modulo+Grill-46625568.htm) or Toyota Vios(http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Vios+1+5+A+TRD+2011-47336003.htm Sam loo's car)2. Budget : 40 to 50k 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used 4. Specs : any 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : Any 7. Type : 4 seater. 8. Remarks : Segment B or C, not more than 6 yrs old, reliable with lower maintenance cost. Good resales value is bonus. This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jul 20 2016, 09:50 PM |
Jul 20 2016, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jul 19 2016, 08:15 PM) my question may not be directly related to this topic. I was thinking to buy a used car (second car) and looking for C or D segment like camry or accord. Perhaps year 2006 and 2008. At the same time I have an option to bring my 16 years old camry from overseas (have AP but obviously need to pay tax, shipping, insurance etc). I just wondering whether it worth to bring this 16 year old car back (no major issues with the car) or simply buy used car in Malaysia. I THINK IT is better for you to buy proton perdana v6(http://www.mudah.my/07+08+Proton+Perdana+2+0+V6+ENHANCE+LAST+BATCH+-46371334.htm).Because Proton Perdana V6 is a very good and cheap and reliable car.Trust me when you get, You do not need camry or accord |
Jul 22 2016, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 20 2016, 11:35 PM) hmmm i think its best if you filter it a little more.... many cars will still fit your listed criteria. So you own perdana v6. Yes its gearbox is well known to be huge issue.But Wira has a better gearbox than perdana v6 because i have ever test drive/ride on Wira before.note that, good resales value means that you as the buyer is also paying alot more for the car... imo this is only a good thing to have if you buy the car new (or want to own the car short term) ============================================================================= i almost puked blood reading the replies oh my god.... the idea of this thread is for asking or recommending cars of a certain criteria..... where is this case ts very clearly mentioned no p1 no p2 AND mentioned NO old cars (the perdana wait what??? that car is so old now) also... these are D segments... ts mentioned B/C andrew.. u really need to own the car or at least know the car really well before suddenly commending it -good car? yes very nice car to sit in at its time -cheap car? dude... please its not cheap to maintain... infact it is the most expensive proton to maintain of that era (infact it probably costs more to maintain then most current protons).... the v6 is classy and smooth but many cylinders is never nice to the wallet..... i own a 6a12 (sort of) and i can tell you... its expensive to look after -reliable? the gearbox is well known to be a huge issue (owners install an extra cooler do sort of deal with the issue), engine is like most old japs generally reliable |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM |