12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Discussion David Beckham To L.A. Galaxy, What is the reason...you vote!

irenic
post Jan 15 2007, 11:05 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 15 2007, 10:57 PM)
He only got 12 goals(6 league) and 12 assists(9 league). Solskjaer got 15 goals(9 league) and 8 assists(8 league). Dunno how true is that.. don't shoot the messenger. tongue.gif Ole started on the wing a lot that season, SAF played Scholes behind Ruud mostly.
Becks: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=8880&cc=4716
Ole: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=8863&cc=4716
12 goals ? wait let me check man u official mags once more. neway why suddenly u put ole stats? no one compare becks with ole here tongue.gif

edited:

my mistake. i was mentioning bout the season before the he injured his leg during man u vs deportivo la coruna. he scored 16 goals (not 18 goals sweat.gif ), and that including a brilliant long shot against deportivo in 1st leg of CL. he also scored a brilliant chip against west ham (or issit aston villa?)
what i meant here, at that season, besides assisting goal, he also scored lots of goal, more than his other season. before that season he scored around 9 goals only per season and that is the 1st time he scored double figure.

This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 15 2007, 11:11 PM
beck_ken
post Jan 15 2007, 11:06 PM

4,716 posts

finding a good way to break into Hollywood scene after her retired!
Wan
post Jan 15 2007, 11:28 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Just need to support my Ole argument should someone question what I just said. biggrin.gif

Let's be fair here, Beckham was a great player. Maybe not on the same scale as Zidane or Ronaldinho, but he was great. Those assists he got was no fluke. He made them every season, lots of 'em. You need a bit of vision to spot people. And for a winger, he scored a lot too. Yeah he may not have the dribbling ability of a Giggs, the control of a Zidane or the flair of those kinda players, but he was something else from them. He's just effective, more effective than them I say. His performance and stats back him up.

CR though could be on those higher level type if he keep on playing the way he is atm. Just hope nobody steal him from us in 2-4 years time. He loves Barca & Real, and knowing how Real works, there would be lots of strories in their papers(MarcA?) in the not too distant future.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 15 2007, 11:50 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i say bcoz of the MONEY becks decided 2 move 2 the states by breaking RM rules of signing w/o RM knowledge n pissing off capello. laugh.gif did u no even sly stallone himself welcomes DB 2 states side in the recent interview n even wanna offer him a role in the jungle 4 his upcoming rambo 4 movie? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jan 15 2007, 11:51 PM
khazz
post Jan 16 2007, 12:25 AM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

he got looks..maybe can join into hollywood biggrin.gif
killerloop81
post Jan 16 2007, 12:47 AM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

Is all about d money!!!getting old liao nowadays,i guez..wan 2 enjoy later mah..
Hevrn
post Jan 16 2007, 02:17 AM

4,017 posts

no doubt about it posh must have played a big part in influencing beckhams move to da states... its clear dat she cant live without da publicity n da fame hollywood offers her
vdvaart
post Jan 16 2007, 02:28 AM

469 posts

and his decision for not telling his club first somehow is unacceptable.he shouls respect RM, as he was still under contract that time
Wan
post Jan 16 2007, 02:52 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Players are free to talk to anyone in their last 6 months of contract right? Atleast in CM 01/02 its that way. tongue.gif
Rushden Rushden Rushden...........
irenic
post Jan 16 2007, 03:39 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(vdvaart @ Jan 16 2007, 02:28 AM)
and his decision for not telling his club first somehow is unacceptable.he shouls respect RM, as he was still under contract that time
QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 16 2007, 02:52 AM)
Players are free to talk to anyone in their last 6 months of contract right? Atleast in CM 01/02 its that way. tongue.gif
Rushden Rushden Rushden...........
yeah he is free but at 31 yrs old didnt he learnt sthing called manner? cool.gif

@wan, just some confusion.. i read both in soccernet and realmadrid official website praising beckham for being the top assist in La Liga in his first 3 seasons there, but from the link u gave, in the first and 2nd season in RM, he didnt make any assist at all .

and even in 2001/2002 season during his MU time, his assist is also 0.

and as far as i can remember, he never failed to assist a goal in a season.
i tried hard to find any stats bout it and i remembered OPTA which alwiz provide stats for EPL but i fail to find any..

This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 16 2007, 04:27 AM
TSdefaultname365
post Jan 16 2007, 10:15 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Imagine if someone offered you $250million. No matter how things turn out, money will be there to support you. You might screw things up, but what the heck, you got the money. Becks will become a billionaire in less than 7 years time if this is what he will be earning. About the C.Ronaldo vs. Becks thing, without a doubt Becks is better. C.Ronaldo seems good at passing though.

What I want to say is that, LA Galaxy is Beckham's gateway to freedom. How you define that freedom is up to you. He and his family will fit perfectly in LA. He got the cash, he got the game and he will get the fans. There are still a number of Americans who ask "David who?"
duarnt
post Jan 16 2007, 10:19 AM

Sux!
961 posts

All the fuss from RM was purely because DB will be going for free. tongue.gif If they were paid im sure none of this 'should tell' crap arise.
mainFrame
post Jan 16 2007, 11:42 AM

886 posts

i'd say......
firstly its more about moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif & fame...
secondly its about football & promoting it in the states...
zimhibikie
post Jan 16 2007, 11:52 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Well, all the factors are the reasons why he went to LA. The money of coz, he'll be stupid to turn it down. He aint getting any younger, and playing at a lower-level league. 2ndly, he aint getting any playing time at RM, and by the looks of it, he is out of favour with Capello. 3rdly, of coz Posh played a mjor part in his decision. Becks seemed to be a guy willing to do anything to make his wife happy. And she will be happy with the limelight of Hollywood, the papparazi, the glamour events and of coz the shopping in Beverly Hills.
Wan
post Jan 16 2007, 12:23 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jan 16 2007, 03:39 AM)
yeah he is free but at 31 yrs old didnt he learnt sthing called manner?  cool.gif

@wan, just some confusion..  i read both in soccernet and realmadrid official website praising beckham for being the top assist in La Liga in his first 3 seasons there, but from the link u gave, in the first and 2nd season in RM, he didnt make any assist at all .

and even in 2001/2002 season during his MU time, his assist is also 0.

and as far as i can remember, he never failed to assist a goal in a season.
i tried hard to find any stats bout it and i remembered OPTA which alwiz provide stats for EPL but i fail to find any..
Soccernet's stats are a bit crazy heh, EPL still okay, outsite mostly wrong. Don't think they follow them much, except for goals maybe. 01/02, probably lazy to update them. biggrin.gif
cristiano7mu
post Jan 16 2007, 01:35 PM

2,588 posts

he said its not bcoz of money, so LA galaxy can reduce his salary lor~ reduce till the same as d other teammate.

haha, then he will left LA galaxy. After all is bcoz of money.

Juz my opinion/ prediction. tongue.gif
zimhibikie
post Jan 16 2007, 01:42 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jan 16 2007, 01:35 PM)
he said its not bcoz of money, so LA galaxy can reduce his salary lor~ reduce till the same as d other teammate.

haha, then he will left LA galaxy. After all is bcoz of money.

Juz my opinion/ prediction. tongue.gif
have to reduce, coz theres a salary cap at the MLS
Ken
post Jan 16 2007, 02:03 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

the reason is only 1 -> he can't play in the first team for real madrid...
verx
post Jan 16 2007, 02:32 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(duarnt @ Jan 16 2007, 10:19 AM)
All the fuss from RM was purely because DB will be going for free. tongue.gif If they were paid im sure none of this 'should tell' crap arise.
No, he made the club look foolish because prior to his "shock" signing the club were releasing news that they had offered a new offer to extend his contract. He should have informed the club that he wasn't interested and that he was going to sign another deal. I'm sure Real would have accepted that and both parties would have parted ways more amicably.
hazremi
post Jan 16 2007, 02:58 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

with his departure,RM will soon no longer be the richest club in the world

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:35 AM