55 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v17, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

Andrewtst
post Dec 4 2019, 10:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 03:05 AM)
wah, did you redesign the covers to your liking? i do agree some blu-ray/4K cover design decisions by the studios really suck! wacko.gif
wah, you must be a big taiko and have all the free time in the world to convert those into digital media... good for you! notworthy.gif i'm pretty sure you have a very big collection there! i dont even have time to watch almost half of my collection yet, let alone re-encode/convert them into soft copies
hmmm i'm not sure if there will ever be a 8K super duper ultra HD format.... hmm.gif  knowing that physical media is dying by the day! mega_shok.gif
I spend 3 years slowly copy over. I only watch 10% of my collection. Haha!

Ya maybe no more in physical based on current situation.
Hartigan
post Dec 4 2019, 10:24 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 3 2019, 07:45 PM)
oh ok, that make sense... i will probably sell only some and repurchase new version; which have been re-released or remastered from the ones i have now... smile.gif
I'm curious what titles are you planning to sell? biggrin.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Dec 4 2019, 10:44 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 03:05 AM)
wah, did you redesign the covers to your liking? i do agree some blu-ray/4K cover design decisions by the studios really suck! wacko.gif
cut cost of designer, else where to get cheaper 4k BD?
fadthil
post Dec 4 2019, 12:15 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 4 2019, 10:19 AM)
I spend 3 years slowly copy over. I only watch 10% of my collection. Haha!

Ya maybe no more in physical based on current situation.
that's awesome bro, have to be proud of that dedication and commitment.. biggrin.gif sorry, i'm a bit out of touch with all these digital copy / media player / android box etc. where did you store all your re-encoded digital files? that must require a huge storage space right... do you have a server or something? hmm.gif
fadthil
post Dec 4 2019, 12:29 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Hartigan @ Dec 4 2019, 10:24 AM)
I'm curious what titles are you planning to sell? biggrin.gif
haha... i have not gone through and sort which ones to let go yet. but i do have a few brand new / sealed ones which i want to let go though...
fadthil
post Dec 4 2019, 12:30 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 4 2019, 10:44 AM)
cut cost of designer, else where to get cheaper 4k BD?
shondown
post Dec 4 2019, 12:31 PM

35 posts

hi guys, I know this has been ask before, but would i be able to buy blu-ray player from Amazon US? The price is much cheaper (include shipping).

Last time i tried to buy a FM radio from Amazon UK but stuck at Custom, apparently i need ISO clearance because the item have Bluetooth (or something like that.

much appreciated.
fadthil
post Dec 4 2019, 01:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(shondown @ Dec 4 2019, 12:31 PM)
hi guys, I know this has been ask before, but would i be able to buy blu-ray player from Amazon US? The price is much cheaper (include shipping).

Last time i tried to buy a FM radio from Amazon UK but stuck at Custom, apparently i need ISO clearance because the item have Bluetooth (or something like that.

much appreciated.
i have not purchase anything massive like an electrical product from amazon US yet so i cant really say much... but what i can say is that electrical appliances bought from the States has different voltage than ours – USA (110v) vs MALAYSIA (240v). you do need a transformer or a converter or whatever to get it to operate. maybe someone with better knowledge with this electrical stuff can explain.... hmm.gif
shondown
post Dec 4 2019, 01:55 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 01:46 PM)
i have not purchase anything massive like an electrical product from amazon US yet so i cant really say much... but what i can say is that electrical appliances bought from the States has different voltage than ours – USA (110v) vs MALAYSIA (240v). you do need a transformer or a converter or whatever to get it to operate. maybe someone with better knowledge with this electrical stuff can explain.... hmm.gif
Ya, just thought of that. Amazon UK then

Andrewtst
post Dec 4 2019, 02:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 12:15 PM)
that's awesome bro, have to be proud of that dedication and commitment.. biggrin.gif sorry, i'm a bit out of touch with all these digital copy / media player / android box etc. where did you store all your re-encoded digital files? that must require a huge storage space right... do you have a server or something? hmm.gif
I store at storage, I got 20TB so far.

Later using Apple TV 4K Box with Infuse player to watch at TV.
Hartigan
post Dec 4 2019, 06:07 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 12:29 PM)
haha... i have not gone through and sort which ones to let go yet. but i do have a few brand new / sealed ones which i want to let go though...
Hmm... Must be patience to wait for your title listing then I guess tongue.gif
Skylinestar
post Dec 4 2019, 10:08 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

Anyone here have extra copy of Star Wars: The Last Jedi that's for sale? PM me.
fadthil
post Dec 4 2019, 10:21 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Hartigan @ Dec 4 2019, 06:07 PM)
Hmm... Must be patience to wait for your title listing then I guess tongue.gif
i cant post it here now, can i? this is not the garage sales thread so i guest not.... wink.gif
Hartigan
post Dec 5 2019, 11:40 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 10:21 PM)
i cant post it here now, can i? this is not the garage sales thread so i guest not....  wink.gif
Perhaps you can post it on the CD / Blu-ray / HD-DVD / DVD garage sales, open a new topic in it tongue.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Dec 5 2019, 01:41 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 4 2019, 10:21 PM)
i cant post it here now, can i? this is not the garage sales thread so i guest not....  wink.gif
post in garage sales and advertise in here? whistling.gif
munchoong
post Dec 5 2019, 01:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 3 2019, 10:09 PM)
that's a big haul!! oh wOw...  shocking.gif 4K sumore. good for you thumbup.gif when will yours arrive? mine mostly after new year, if right after x'mas can be considered lucky blink.gif
Haha... good time to upgrade many BDs to 4K smile.gif

I've been waiting to pickup the original Predator for a long time, cos I never upgraded from DVD since the Blu-ray releases were very poorly reviewed.

My Amazon UK order is due 7 January

The first of my US order will apparently arrive today (one whole week earlier than scheduled), with my second order scheduled to arrive December 19.

My Amazon Canada order tak tau la... cos the Bad Boys Double Feature set is a preorder, so I am only expecting it to arrive after CNY.
fadthil
post Dec 5 2019, 04:56 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Hartigan @ Dec 5 2019, 11:40 AM)
Perhaps you can post it on the CD / Blu-ray / HD-DVD / DVD garage sales, open a new topic in it tongue.gif
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 5 2019, 01:41 PM)
post in garage sales and advertise in here?  whistling.gif
good idea guys... thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Dec 5 2019, 05:08 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Dec 5 2019, 01:42 PM)
Haha... good time to upgrade many BDs to 4K smile.gif

I've been waiting to pickup the original Predator for a long time, cos I never upgraded from DVD since the Blu-ray releases were very poorly reviewed.

My Amazon UK order is due 7 January

The first of my US order will apparently arrive today (one whole week earlier than scheduled), with my second order scheduled to arrive December 19.

My Amazon Canada order tak tau la... cos the Bad Boys Double Feature set is a preorder, so I am only expecting it to arrive after CNY.
that's great... i have not really jump onto the 4K bandwagon yet since my gears need to be upgraded first to fully enjoy the ultra high def features... although i already owned 2-3 4K titles. furthermore, i already collected like few hundreds of blu-rays so it's a bit of a task to start collecting and replacing with 4Ks now sweat.gif sweat.gif

your amazon US order looks pretty quick... which shipping mode did you choose? certainly not standard shipping... hmm.gif

from my experience, amazon canada is the slowest of them all to arrive... btw, bad boys bundle US version already available in bluray & 4K since late last year smile.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Dec 5 2019, 05:15 PM
fadthil
post Dec 6 2019, 03:06 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

while waiting for our packages to arrive, let's see how Amazon Fulfillment Center works to get our stuff to our doorstep shocking.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
munchoong
post Dec 6 2019, 08:07 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 5 2019, 05:08 PM)
that's great... i have not really jump onto the 4K bandwagon yet since my gears need to be upgraded first to fully enjoy the ultra high def features... although i already owned 2-3 4K titles. furthermore, i already collected like few hundreds of blu-rays so it's a bit of a task to start collecting and replacing with 4Ks now sweat.gif  sweat.gif

your amazon US order looks pretty quick... which shipping mode did you choose? certainly not standard shipping... hmm.gif

from my experience, amazon canada is the slowest of them all to arrive... btw, bad boys bundle US version already available in bluray & 4K since late last year smile.gif
I upgraded to 4K piece by piece

Upgraded receiver first in early 2016
Then upgraded TV in late 2016
Then bought my first 4K player (Samsung UBD-K8500) in mid-2017
Upgraded my 4K player to the Panasonic UB-820 a few months ago

Been slowly building up my 4K collection since, 4K titles now represents 15% of the almost 300 Blu-rays I have. No plans to completely upgrade from HD to 4K la... a lot of the titles either will never be released on 4K, or I can't justify the expense.

Definitely planning to upgrade Top Gun and the Daniel Craig Bonds next year la, and if the rumors are true Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit in 2021.

So far the only upgrades for me are the JJ Abrams Star Trek Trilogy, Matrix Trilogy, Dark Knight Trilogy, Mission: Impossible movies.

I used AmazonGlobal Expedited Shipping... depending on how many items you purchase, it can even be cheaper than Standard Shipping

Bad Boys US 4K version came in some custom packaging, plus it's expensive. The Bad Boys 4K bundle was only $14.99 in Canada, so that's a no brainer.

This post has been edited by munchoong: Dec 6 2019, 08:07 PM

55 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:30 AM