tympg
post Oct 26 2019, 03:50 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Oct 26 2019, 12:33 PM)

I think it's already in CA mode. Just that cant see 4g+ logo
Net Monster will say LTE-A even if the phone doesn't support CA, like my phone.
tympg
post Oct 26 2019, 04:24 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Oct 26 2019, 04:09 PM)
Im using Mate 10. Support CA as tested with Celcom and Maxis b4.

That's the reason I ask about 4g+ for YES here. Wanna check phone prob or other factors

Anyone using Mate 10 here?
My point is you can't rely on Net Monster to tell you whether CA is happening on your phone or not.

Looks like your area doesn't have Yes 4G+ yet.
tympg
post Oct 26 2019, 05:33 PM

3,104 posts

Just reiterating my Yes network performance.

My Yes SIM is in a Tenda 4G680 router.

Only Band 38 is available in my home area; no B40 or B20 and hence no 4G+.

tympg
post Oct 31 2019, 02:58 PM

3,104 posts

Made me worry for awhile: I topped up online and the app showed that SST was deducted and the credit validity end-date did not change. Only after a few minutes of frantically refreshing the app did I see the expected amount (no SST deduction) with the new expiry date.
tympg
post Nov 1 2019, 10:33 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Nov 1 2019, 08:34 AM)
hi boss
some said Tenda 4G680 router can't lock 4G only network.
it's that true ?
I know my router works with Yes 4G. I didn't lock or unlock anything.

If a router supports the appropriate frequency bands I don't see why it wouldn't work.

Don't confuse
    "Doesn't allow locking of frequency bands"
    (many types of routers like this one)
with
    "Doesn't work with pure 4G networks"
    (no such router I'm aware of)

tympg
post Nov 3 2019, 08:19 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 3 2019, 07:12 AM)
Of coz la yes better
Even better dr gx50 congest so siput

But yes so stupid when come to their system
- topap 2x in 2days, validity for 2nd topap x kira, 2nd topap must topap after a week
Stupid 1
- baki rm10 topap rm20, validity 20days, buy konfem4g via baki credit, validity konfem4g 30days but day21 kenot used coz validity kredit is 20days
Stupid 2
- konfem4g expired on 31st, but renew on 29th, nxt 30days calc from 29th date not 31st
Stupid 3

The only not stupid is their speed
Even cap 4mbps, utube 720p also no buffering
The topup credit can be used towards buying the Konfem add-on, so what's the problem?
tympg
post Nov 3 2019, 01:06 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 3 2019, 11:22 AM)
The prob is not sync
Eg. If topap rm30, buy konfem4g then both validity same
If got baki rm10, topap rm20, then buy konfem4g, then prob come

Now i buy konfem4g via m2u no validity issue anymore
YES should folo gx30, validity folo pakej, not folo topap
You don't need to top up if you want to buy Konfem add-on but you have sufficient credit. Please use your app to check your validity and remaining credit. Trouble is you think you need to top up twice a month; once to extend validity and once to buy Konfem. If you have enough credit, you can straight deduct from credit to buy Konfem. When you go through m2u, you are doing two things; top up and then buy Konfem.
tympg
post Nov 3 2019, 01:35 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 3 2019, 01:26 PM)
I got enough credit but the prob is credit validity n konfem4g validity not sync

If use m2u, clever lak sync both even i dun topap few days
Top up first time more than enough (example RM100}. Then buy Konfem from credit. Top up only when validity is ending. You can also stop buying Konfem until just after each topup. Then they are more in sync.
tympg
post Nov 3 2019, 01:52 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Nov 3 2019, 01:40 PM)
i just bought n try on konfem4G

- my house got 2-3 bars line
- iPhone 6S in band 38 (get this from Field Test in maintenance mode)
- speed test from various malaysian server, 4~14Mbps

is this normal? Why I see you guys can get 70Mbps? Is it because you guys are running broadband version of LTE?

Even I bought TURBO also no gain from the download speed, except for actual download speed when download bigger files.
This is a cellular service. Of course different users will experience different network performance at different locations.

tympg
post Nov 3 2019, 02:00 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 3 2019, 01:55 PM)
This isn't primary sim
My son use it when needed only
At home aldy got wifi so i dun waste topap if not use
Well if you're not flexible, I can't help you.

You just have to hope that Yes will follow Digi prepaid and have "Always Active" add-ons in future.
tympg
post Nov 9 2019, 05:58 PM

3,104 posts

I didn't start using Y4G today until 4pm. Seems ok now.
tympg
post Nov 10 2019, 11:13 PM

3,104 posts

Suddenly Yes network is very slow from 10pm onwards at my area.
tympg
post Nov 11 2019, 01:12 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 11 2019, 11:50 AM)
strictly not hot-spot right?
Any Yes plan with the word "Konfem" in its name is phone-only, no hotspot.
tympg
post Nov 14 2019, 04:17 PM

3,104 posts

I've come across a major problem with Y4G.

If you buy the 8+8GB or 10+10GB add-on, the quota reported in the app is not the same as what their internal system is reporting.

Apparently I already finished the quota even though the app says I had 0.8GB left when it went to basic internet. I complained to their helpline and they keep repeating that I finished my quota. This is poor from YTL. If this keeps up I might have to ditch Yes. At least TuneTalk and Yoodo were never like this (misreporting quota) even though their network quality is not as good as Yes.
tympg
post Nov 14 2019, 04:47 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 14 2019, 04:33 PM)
Could it be that the App is updated much slower than the system itself?
I still have 0.2GB right now, the app tells me. But CS said my quota finished on Sunday (app said I had 0.8GB at that time). I still haven't received the SMS telling me I've used up all my quota.

I've never experienced such discrepancies with other telcos. Either Yes4G have a bad data accounting system setup or they're deliberately being dishonest by maintaining an internal quota system hidden from users which depletes faster than what the app is reporting.
tympg
post Dec 13 2019, 02:34 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jayim @ Dec 13 2019, 02:18 PM)
i'm thinking of registering for yes broadband. we're currently using umobile and we've no problem with the line so far. anyone from pj selangor using yes? how is the reception in this area?
Buy a prepaid to test first. If happy with the network, you can convert it to broadband.
tympg
post Dec 21 2019, 07:06 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Dec 21 2019, 06:46 PM)
That is why yes is a shit network
Apple refuses to support Yes 4G for VoLTE, just like TPG in Singapore.

So can use data, but cannot make calls/SMS.

This post has been edited by tympg: Dec 21 2019, 07:07 PM
tympg
post Jan 1 2020, 04:10 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jennus @ Jan 1 2020, 03:55 PM)
Hi fellow experts,

Needing some advice here.

I just signed up for YES postpaid 4G Konfem Unlimited Talk 50 plan, mainly to get a hotspot for use at home.

Seller recommended I also get a modem (2nd hand one by Yes, the Huddle XS 4G LTE).

My sim card works fine and I get data coverage on my mobile phone. But it's not connecting through the Huddle modem.

Is this configuration allowed by the plan/SIM card? (YES 4G Konfem Unlimited Talk 50 + Huddle XS)

Regards
jennus
My understanding is that previously Konfem plans do not allow for hotspot. Call Yes on 018 333 0000 to confirm if that's still the case.
tympg
post Feb 1 2020, 11:29 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(eauyong @ Feb 1 2020, 11:26 AM)
Answer my own question: Seems Mod needed.
Please do not discuss modding in LYN.
tympg
post Feb 1 2020, 11:37 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(eauyong @ Feb 1 2020, 11:34 AM)
It's adjustment.
Konfem is for phone only. Don't abuse the network.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:30 AM