fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
No better reason to ask them replace?
Yes because tak pernah guna and all suddenly ask to replace. Like tak logic. tongue.gif
Really no better way than "accidentally" used a higher power adapter? sweat.gif
KKW
post Jul 22 2016, 12:12 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:59 PM)
Yes because tak pernah guna and all suddenly ask to replace. Like tak logic. tongue.gif
Hahaha, actually I didn't use them after I installed unifi until recently I saw some nice show from iFlix and wanna to watch on TV smile.gif
jolmy
post Jul 22 2016, 09:10 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:59 PM)
I once asked if they can replace for me when they were replacing my modem (BTU) earlier this year. They said, provided rosak, they cannot just simply replace else they will be questioned for replacing a working unit!
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 09:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 22 2016, 09:10 AM)
I once asked if they can replace for me when they were replacing my modem (BTU) earlier this year. They said, provided rosak, they cannot just simply replace else they will be questioned for replacing a working unit!
laugh.gif It's OK, I already got the newer HyppTV box. biggrin.gif
My friend is not using it and has given to me. rclxms.gif
megahertz
post Jul 22 2016, 09:41 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2016, 09:40 AM)
if u not using it, mybe can swap with me ? i hv the huawei silver 1 . need the white box tongue.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 09:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 22 2016, 09:41 AM)
if u not using it, mybe can swap with me ? i hv the huawei silver 1 . need the white box tongue.gif  tongue.gif
No way! laugh.gif I also have the silver Huawei and now she has given me the white box. icon_idea.gif
jolmy
post Jul 22 2016, 09:52 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2016, 09:40 AM)
I wonder if it works if you plugged it in for HyppTV service.

Last I heard, the MAC address is tied up to your account and if you use a different unit, it won't work.

fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 22 2016, 09:52 AM)
I wonder if it works if you plugged it in for HyppTV service.

Last I heard, the MAC address is tied up to your account and if you use a different unit, it won't work.
It will not work for HyppTV. I just want to make it as an Android Box only.
BlueWind
post Jul 22 2016, 10:47 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

How does the newer HyppTV box look like? Mine is the first generation silver colour box.
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 10:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 22 2016, 10:47 AM)
How does the newer HyppTV box look like? Mine is the first generation silver colour box.
It looks like this:
Model: Huawei EC6108V8
BlueWind
post Jul 22 2016, 11:13 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Can't see the image, but googled it. Not bad looking.

Thanks.smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 11:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 22 2016, 11:13 AM)
Can't see the image, but googled it. Not bad looking.

Thanks.smile.gif
Probably it is blocked from your end.

Look is not important for me, just that I want it work well. laugh.gif
jpong1
post Jul 22 2016, 11:25 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2016, 10:50 AM)
It looks like this:
Model: Huawei EC6108V8
what is the major diff between old and this new ?
thx
zher4883
post Jul 22 2016, 11:28 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(jpong1 @ Jul 22 2016, 11:25 AM)
what is the major diff between old and this new ?
thx
By old which model you're referring to? If you're referring to the silver colored box without digital display tv box, the difference isn't much except for play store integration.
lyrilmaki
post Jul 22 2016, 11:29 AM

964 posts

Where can I request additional port installation at my condominium? Any idea?
zher4883
post Jul 22 2016, 11:40 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jul 22 2016, 11:29 AM)
Go to any TM Point
badai
post Jul 22 2016, 11:41 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jul 22 2016, 11:29 AM)
I don't think you can at condo because the slot is ngam2 for each unit.

even for landed i doubt they will add more port unless they can get at least 50% new customers. the equipment is not cheap and they have to tarik cable again and if the tiang is full they have to pacak another for the new cable.

timetolaugh
post Jul 22 2016, 11:42 AM

125 posts

what !! tm is charging me 191.87 including gst. thats not the original deal which they say 169 excluding gst. guys check your bill
djhenry91
post Jul 22 2016, 11:45 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jul 22 2016, 11:42 AM)
what !! tm is charging me 191.87 including gst. thats not the original deal which they say 169 excluding gst. guys check your bill
show ur bill..what they charge?""
BlueWind
post Jul 22 2016, 11:45 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2016, 11:19 AM)
Probably it is blocked from your end.

Look is not important for me, just that I want it work well. laugh.gif
Yeah probably haha

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jul 22 2016, 11:42 AM)
Isn't that normal? I dunno want to laugh or cry. lol

139 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:24 AM