1,846 posts

any1 here got router innocom rgx4400? need ask u guys some question
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Jul 20 2016, 12:19 PM)
Yes, same as mine. It is the ALu BTU.
Anyway, I didn't return my old adapter. tongue.gif
ad2000
post Jul 20 2016, 01:50 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 12:03 PM)
laugh.gif Wise. laugh.gif
OK, good for you then and thanks for the information. smile.gif

Well, this kind of IPTV is illegal (free Astro channels), so yeah try to minimize such discussion here as we don't support piracy. smile.gif
BTW off topic a bit..your DL only 28Mbps problem...is it solved or you still getting 28 instead of 32/33Mbps?
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jul 20 2016, 01:50 PM)
BTW off topic a bit..your DL only 28Mbps problem...is it solved or you still getting 28 instead of 32/33Mbps?
Not solved. sad.gif TM said no problem, so long not below 24Mbps. The technician came and refused to acknowledge the problem though I argued I used to get 32-33Mbps. He said I was lucky to get that speed earlier. sleep.gif
OK lo, I said you guys win already. Now I just wish it drops to below 24Mbps. rolleyes.gif
ad2000
post Jul 20 2016, 02:22 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 01:53 PM)
Not solved. sad.gif TM said no problem, so long not below 24Mbps. The technician came and refused to acknowledge the problem though I argued I used to get 32-33Mbps. He said I was lucky to get that speed earlier. sleep.gif
OK lo, I said you guys win already. Now I just wish it drops to below 24Mbps. rolleyes.gif
i kena during Raya holidays..from 32/33 to 26-28Mbp.. it really stumped me rclxub.gif But since last week, out of no where, its back to normal..only that I noticed FB image takes longer to load than usual
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jul 20 2016, 02:22 PM)
i kena during Raya holidays..from 32/33 to 26-28Mbp.. it really stumped me  rclxub.gif  But since last week, out of no where, its back to normal..only that I noticed FB image takes longer to load than usual
At least yours back to normal... Mine never comes back. cry.gif
darksin_90
post Jul 20 2016, 02:29 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Jul 20 2016, 11:03 AM)
Today TM unify send me a new power adapter, can I know what is the function of it? Should I change the new adapter ? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
May I know you request for it or they send it to you without you requesting for it?

I requested mine since early of May till now still pending, they told me send by poslaju, till today i didnt receive anything bangwall.gif
ycs
post Jul 20 2016, 02:29 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 02:28 PM)
mine also got chopped to 28mbps only from 31mbps sad.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 02:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jul 20 2016, 02:29 PM)
May I know you request for it or they send it to you without you requesting for it?

I requested mine since early of May till now still pending, they told me send by poslaju, till today i didnt receive anything  bangwall.gif
They sent by batches. I didn't request anything and it came itself.

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 20 2016, 02:29 PM)
mine also got chopped to 28mbps only from 31mbps  sad.gif
Sigh. High five.
jusbella
post Jul 20 2016, 03:01 PM

3,033 posts

For the BTU

did anyone notice Alcatel BTU temperature is higher while Huawei BTU temperature is cooler?
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
For the BTU

did anyone notice Alcatel BTU temperature is higher while Huawei BTU temperature is cooler?
Erm, if only you have two BTUs, else how to compare? sweat.gif
ad2000
post Jul 20 2016, 03:15 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 02:28 PM)
I was so pissed off about it ..like you called the CS got the same answer, I banged the BTU a couple of times till it switched of itself and the fibre adapter became loose .. innocent.gif serious...Kisah Benar!! then unplug the fibre cable from the wall socket ..leave it like that for few days since i kena outstation..then came back, thought of complaining to TM to replace the BTU, so I test first and it can switched on then out of the blues tested speed its back to normal rclxub.gif i'll be darned biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ad2000: Jul 20 2016, 03:16 PM
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 03:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jul 20 2016, 03:15 PM)
I was so pissed off about it ..like you called the CS got the same answer, I banged the BTU a couple of times till it switched of itself and the fibre adapter became loose .. innocent.gif  serious...Kisah Benar!! then unplug the fibre cable from the wall socket ..leave it like that for few days since i kena outstation..then came back, thought of complaining to TM to replace the BTU, so I test first  and  it can switched on then out of the blues tested speed its back to normal  rclxub.gif  i'll be darned  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I was travelling in overseas for more than half a month, came back also no improvement. Sigh. There are others who are also facing with this issue, so I can't complain much... Just swallow it lo.
jusbella
post Jul 20 2016, 03:43 PM

3,033 posts

My first home is using Alcatel BTU and its always hotter.

My second home is using Huawei BTU and its always cooler.

So I not sure whether its adapter issue or the device itself issue.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 03:02 PM)
Erm, if only you have two BTUs, else how to compare? sweat.gif
mztang52
post Jul 20 2016, 03:46 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 20 2016, 04:43 PM)

Device itself.
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 03:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 20 2016, 03:43 PM)

I doubt it is because of the adapter. So, yes device issue and probably environment too?
Good ventilation and all plays a role.
mztang52
post Jul 20 2016, 03:51 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 04:49 PM)
I doubt it is because of the adapter. So, yes device issue and probably environment too?
Good ventilation and all plays a role.
Isnt the power adapter is verified by TM themselves? The power adapter should not give any issues to us.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Jul 20 2016, 03:52 PM
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 03:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 20 2016, 03:51 PM)
Isnt the power adapter is verified by TM themselves? The power adapter should not give any issues to us.
Well, if not, why they sent out replacement adapter for ALu BTU? smile.gif
It is for safety reason anyway, not for performance issue.
limjenson
post Jul 20 2016, 04:42 PM

755 posts

Finally got my upgrade completed. Time to go home and test out the speed.
under1818
post Jul 20 2016, 04:47 PM

54 posts

guys, why my wifi not so responsive? what I mean is when speedtest I still got 20++mbps, but when browsing fb, IG, twitter, youtube or any others so slow..slower than when I'm using streamyx wifi before this...wrong setting or what? I'm using rg4400... icon_question.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

139 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 PM