My Eerie Encounter, Ghostly matters

TSXccess
post Apr 5 2022, 03:18 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,770 posts

QUOTE(Cadence16 @ Mar 4 2022, 02:20 PM)
I had a friend living in government quarters. Used to come home from work to find her house had been cleaned. Left dirty dishes in the sink after a party one night, heard sounds in the kitchen. Next morning found all the plates and cutlery washed.
Hmmm...some kind of a guardian spirit?
poooky
post Apr 5 2022, 05:22 AM

835 posts

more likely that there was some kind of gas leaking or neighbours smoking strong stuff in the old building that you unknowingly 2nd hand smoke n got hallucinations. could even be a business in the area illegally burning toxins. or maybe even your drinks kena spiked. i highly doubt that there were supernatural forces at play.
doppatroll
post Apr 5 2022, 09:08 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 24 2020, 12:51 PM)
People grown up with ideas ghost or invisible creatures live in cemetery due to what being told and portrayed in movies  smile.gif  Well, I'd say that they can be anywhere. See this condos surround the cemetery ground in Penang. One is sharing fence. Well, the condo is well occupied  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10699521]

Shop house owned by my family also got ghost. There was a Chinese family selling ice-cream living there for several years. Yes, he said there are disturbance but I guess he managed  biggrin.gif  Saw many amulets sticked around.

My brother sometimes slept upstairs when coming back hometown. That time the Chinese family no more staying there. He told me that one night he woke up and saw a lady with long hair white clothing just sit there near door, just about 5 feet from my brother. My brother just told her not to disturb him sleeping. Then continued to sleep until morning.
Fun fact: those who doesn't know that the condo shinville mention in the map was actually built on top of the graveyard, my friend used to live there for a while before move away...although the bones had already exhumed but still imagine staying at the land once owned by the dead...
Zot
post Apr 5 2022, 10:39 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Apr 5 2022, 09:08 AM)
Fun fact: those who doesn't know that the condo shinville mention in the map was actually built on top of the graveyard, my friend used to live there for a while before move away...although the bones had already exhumed but still imagine staying at the land once owned by the dead...
Not surprised since the graveyard came to hill first before condo biggrin.gif
J1g54w
post Apr 5 2022, 10:53 AM

1,449 posts

A year before we move out, I had a blackout upon entering the toilet, face smashed onto toilet bowl, broke my nose, nose bridge split opened, plus a deep gash on my lower lips that required stitching. It all happened at 5a.m too.

hardcore stuff man... thanks for sharing
scar_face008
post Apr 5 2022, 12:17 PM

opis boi
590 posts

i have an aunty who can see things, probably inherited from my grandma. she's teaching in a rural school, roughly 1 hour drive from the nearest town.

so one day, she goes to kfc and tapau some chicken for her kids. on her way home, her car suddenly felt sluggish. like something is pulling it back. she looked on her rear mirror and saw a woman ghost sitting next to the kfc.

the elders usually said, throw out a piece for them to eat. but my aunt, rushed to pull the kfc away from that thing. she just say something like this, "sorry, ekonomy no good, go buy your own if you want to eat".

that thing just left.
Johannlo
post Apr 5 2022, 12:53 PM

Kuli
372 posts

Yeap. I myself is a strong non-believer of spirits and supernatural stuff until I experienced it myself. Although I experienced it, I still convinced myself that it’s not supernatural and it could be due to external man made factors. True story though I wished it was a fake story myself too.

So I have an upstairs living area beside my staircase where I put my working desk with computer. Usually I’ll work late at night. There was one night where everyone at home was asleep and I heard parquet floor creaks like someone is walking up the stairs. In my head I was like shit and fml as there’s a robber in my house coming up. Got into a defensive stance with my wireless keyboard in my hand waiting to whack the shit out of the robber. Waited awhile then the sound stop as though the robber stopped moving. Went to check the stairs, no one there. Went to walk around the house, no one around and all doors and windows are locked. Cb. Brushed it off as me getting tired and needed some rest.

Then few days later, my sister who was walking down the stairs fell out of nowhere and hurt her ankle. Related my story to my family and they engaged a medium to come over. Note that we did not relate anything yet and just requested the medium to come over to see the house.

We decided not to tell any of our story to the medium beforehand and let the medium check the house himself without any background. After he check everything, he told us what we need to prepare and his findings.

So apparently it all boils down to our family decided to move in the house without doing any prayers or rituals. (The fact we didn’t even tell him that we just moved in without performing rituals and he’s able to point it out got my attention.) There was already a “tenant” living in the house and we somehow offended the “tenant” by moving in. The “tenant” resides at the staircase of the house and was furious at my family. At this point only we related our stories to the medium and they medium just smile. Medium did some ritual to remove the “tenant” and taught us to do some follow up rituals (burn this burn that) for that week.

It was peaceful at home thereafter. Until today, I’m still a non-believer of ghost and all but this episode will be an exception in my beliefs where I tell myself that science failed to provide any reasonable explanation that day and I’ll accept the medium’s finding.

This post has been edited by Johannlo: Apr 5 2022, 01:05 PM
calodin
post Apr 5 2022, 01:03 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 16 2017, 02:42 PM)
That's what I thought so too. Acknowledging their presence out of courtesy but ended up having uninvited "guest".
This is quite true. Normally for those that are same like me (some from the other paranormal threads will remember me) we try to not make eye contact with the "Good Brothers", because they will try to follow you. Also, a lot of young couples nowadays, buy condo liow, never put in altar for Gods or Buddha, so basically the condo is like open hotel, any "Good Brothers" also can go in and stay. So if gham gham your "Chi" and their "Chi" is not gham then jialat lor. But anyways, these "Good Brothers" are every where.
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2022, 01:16 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Apr 5 2022, 12:17 PM)
i have an aunty who can see things, probably inherited from my grandma. she's teaching in a rural school, roughly 1 hour drive from the nearest town.

so one day, she goes to kfc and tapau some chicken for her kids. on her way home, her car suddenly felt sluggish. like something is pulling it back. she looked on her rear mirror and saw a woman ghost sitting next to the kfc.

the elders usually said, throw out a piece for them to eat. but my aunt, rushed to pull the kfc away from that thing. she just say something like this, "sorry, ekonomy no good, go buy your own if you want to eat".

that thing just left.
Some said the ability to see unknown things/paranormal/demon figures is considered as a gift from God or it can be a curse as well. Depends on how you use it.

If I were your aunt I would wish for the such ability to be taken back. I don't think I could have peaceful life if keep seeing dead people or entities or demonic creatures peaking behind my back or watching me all the time.

Remember The Sixth Sense movie?
@r3|4^2
post Apr 5 2022, 02:09 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(mypalm79 @ Feb 19 2021, 09:24 AM)
This happened to me almost 20 years ago on my new job at SS15 industrial zone. I was a programmer in a well known software house back then and on my first day, I decided to  work late to study our in house development but no later then 10.30pm cause i need to walk quite a distant to catch a late night bus nearby SJMC to return to KL. Sharp at 5.30pm, i was surprised to see all my colleagues left and none of them is working late which is pretty abnormal to me or the industry. I grabbed one of my colleagues who is about to leave, asking her about the working culture here, normally programmers in the 90s do spend average of 10 to 12 hours per-day in coding. She just told me good luck and quickly walk to check out.

That night was quiet, with some light emitted from the running desktop. i spend some few good hours looking at codes, so focus i lost my self in the codes. then suddenly i can hear the photocopier start printing or photocopying something from the distant corridor which leading to toilet. It was weird at first, knowing everyone from the dev team has left for the day but that didn't make me suspect anything unusual thinking maybe staff from other department could be working late too thus printing something.

After a while the Guard knock on our glass door, informing me when am i leaving cause i am the last person in the office. After dealing with the guard, i continue spending good few minutes finalizing the codes i study that day. Before leaving the office i decided to take a good shit and puff first, cause i always scare of sudden bowel movement when taking bus or waiting at the bus station, LOL. while walking slowly toward the corridor to the toilet, i can see the photocopying machine is still running emitting bright light. without giving much thoughts, i just proceed into toilet, taking a good solid long dump and a good stick of Dunhill. Suddenly cross my mind, hey, those photocopying machine ain't tied to the network! it is a standalone machine! i clean up, take my last long puff and flush it down with the fresh brownies, rush out to check the photocopier machine, too my surprise, it is still photocopying something and its getting pretty annoying! i took out the stack of printed paper from the tray and when i flip the paper i see nothing but a black and white like sketches of a person face! thought it could be a joke, i pull up the photocopier lid and found nothing on the glass!! not a single paper on the glass! and what pisses me most is that the machine stop photocopying after i slam the lid down! i got freak out not knowing where to run to! back to the cubicle area which is dark and all of the sudden very damn creepy? or run back to the peaceful toilet where i just came out from? i couldn't think, i just wanna get to my dept entrance door, run a few dark corners to reach the main entrance and proceed to guard house BUT NO! my fucking legs brought me back to the toilet in the same toilet cubicle which smell horrifying (my brownies + Dunhill). Nervous not knowing what to do, i wanna scream to get help, but i am worry my scream will get those whatever thing more piss, i nearly got crazy, everything is turning 365 degree nonstop until i saw the window just right above toilet bowl and slightly opened! without thinking much i crawl out from the window and found my self behind the factory; i ran as fast as i can to the guard house. From far, i can see the guard is looking at me and somehow i knew he knew something. seems like this is not his first time.

When i reach the guard house, the guard didn't ask me anything! He just asked me to go home now and i can pick up my things tomorrow morning. He lent me some money for the bus ride. the walk to SJMC is like never ending, some more with my jelly legs. The next day morning, my colleagues asked me did i work OT yesterday, and it seems like everyone is asking me this question very anxiously. I just said yes without telling them what i experience yesterday evening. However, i told my next cubicle colleague, her look changed and told me that's why the dev team in this company don't work passed 5.30pm, max will be just 7pm.

After working there for a few months, suddenly one day our management told us to pack up and move to a new office at TPM, i mean seriously suddenly in a short notice like 48 hours kind of notice.
The detail on your "toilet business" is kinda disturbing too LOL joke aside, that is hardcore man. When I was a dev also had to stayback like this. But usually got a least 1 or 2 colleagues together. Quite often we heard those wierd / unnatural noises (photocopier machine, typing noises, sudden chair / blinders moving sound - this one really weird coz the aircond already turned off, and our floor can't open window coz too high); but since we are quite a few, so just ignore and brave through la haha. To us, getting scolded by our client & management is more terrifying icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Xccess @ Feb 28 2022, 01:24 AM)
Just chanced upon ur story while browsing the old topics in my history. This is some scary shit. Thanks for sharing.

Frankly, I had always wanted to go back to my old home to visit my neighbour. An old lady who I regarded her as my grandma but was hesitant since my unit is next to hers. My wife told me not to go back for precautions measure.

I will go back again. We'll see.
Wow with your previous experience u still dare to go bro? Why not just video-call your neighbour?
Anyway good luck & i pray for your safety. And pls tell us if u managed to get there biggrin.gif
Starbucki
post Sep 17 2024, 11:49 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Nov 24 2020, 01:23 PM)
There's several International School within the vicinity, foreigners don't mind staying next to cemetery.

I've attached a photo of my scenic route, Jalan Kerayong. Those who visit Restoran Siu Siu, there's a road leading straight towards the cemetery after the restaurant.
is this area actually spooky?
TSXccess
post Sep 18 2024, 03:53 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,770 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Sep 17 2024, 11:49 PM)
is this area actually spooky?
Well, it's a cemetery after all. Definitely spooky at night but day time can be rather peaceful. Everyone reacts differently.
Ralna
post Sep 26 2024, 02:11 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

Came across this thread by chance, and read all the spooky stories.

As to why bad things happened to TS at 5 a.m., it's because 5 a.m. is spiritually the darkest hour before dawn-- this is when human energy is at its lowest.

Here's the scientific study to support this claim:

Scientists have discovered the worst — and the best — time of day
13 Mar 2024

It appears that the night is really darkest just before dawn: Scientists have discovered that 5 a.m. is officially the worst time of day, based on mood, circadian clock, and other factors, per a depressing study published in the “PLOS Digital Health Journal.”

Researchers from the University of Michigan and Dartmouth Health discovered that this satanic sixty minutes is when people reported their lowest mood regardless of when they got up.

Read more: https://nypost.com/2024/03/13/lifestyle/sci...st-time-of-day/

Usually, demons are highly active around midnight, and their activities peak between 3-5 a.m.

I'm a Christian, but a gifted one because I can see, hear and sense the spiritual realm and its entities (angels and demons). I wasn't born like this; my spiritual gift was only activated when I was 21 years old, after I dedicated my life to the Christian God. I thought I was hallucinating at first, but after more than 10 years, I got used to it, and I use it to help people (my family, relatives and friends). I don't see things 24/7; think of me as a human who can turn into some superhero when needed, like Superman or Spiderman or Constantine-- you get the idea.

I've had dozens of 'spooky' encounters already; seen a lot of demons too. They don't like me, and I don't like them. However, they don't dare to touch/injure me physically because they know I'll smack them real hard with God's power. I do not allow them to hurt my loved ones too. If they piss me off, I'll hunt them down, and we get into spiritual warfare. I do not feel any fear because I have extremely strong and solid faith in the Christian God.

Sounds like a fiction, but it's not. It's as real as it gets.

As Christians, we believe that spiritual realm exists, and spiritual warfare is real. Not every Christian can see it; only those gifted with Discernment of Spirits (mentioned in the Bible) and those anointed (filled with God's presence and power) can see because of their divine calling.

Bible verses:
Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. (1 Peter 5:8)

Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil's schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. (Ephesians 6:11-12)

For though we walk in the flesh, we are not waging war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not of the flesh but have divine power to destroy strongholds. (2 Corinthians 10:3-4)

Next time, if you encounter any paranormal activity, and if you severely fear and need immediate protection, call upon the name of Jesus Christ.

Pray this way:

"LORD Jesus, You are the highest authority, and there is no spiritual power above You.
Therefore, I hide in You, as You are my refuge, my safe shelter.
I'm confident that in submitting my personal safety to You,
no evil will ever be able to conquer me.
Therefore, in Your mighty name,
I trust You to send Your angels and protect me wherever I go.
In Jesus name I pray, amen. "

This prayer is based on the Bible verse of Psalm 91:9–11: If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,” and you make the Most High your dwelling, no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent. For He will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.

Will the Christian God listen? Of course.

The Bible says in Romans 10:10-13, "For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved. As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in Him (Jesus Christ) will never be put to shame.” For there is no difference between Jew and Gentile (means: no difference between believers and unbelievers) —the same Lord is Lord of all and richly blesses all who call on Him, for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ will be saved .”

I feel kinda bad for reading about all those physical injuries and horror fears those demons inflicted. Hence, I'm sharing what I know that will help people. I strongly believe that my God-- the Christian God-- will help you if you allow Him to protect you.
gashout
post Sep 26 2024, 08:23 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 26 2024, 02:11 AM)
Came across this thread by chance, and read all the spooky stories.

As to why bad things happened to TS at 5 a.m., it's because 5 a.m. is spiritually the darkest hour before dawn-- this is when human energy is at its lowest.

Here's the scientific study to support this claim:
Usually, demons are highly active around midnight, and their activities peak between 3-5 a.m.

I'm a Christian, but a gifted one because I can see, hear and sense the spiritual realm and its entities (angels and demons). I wasn't born like this; my spiritual gift was only activated when I was 21 years old, after I dedicated my life to the Christian God. I thought I was hallucinating at first, but after more than 10 years, I got used to it, and I use it to help people (my family, relatives and friends). I don't see things 24/7; think of me as a human who can turn into some superhero when needed, like Superman or Spiderman or Constantine-- you get the idea.

I've had dozens of 'spooky' encounters already; seen a lot of demons too. They don't like me, and I don't like them. However, they don't dare to touch/injure me physically because they know I'll smack them real hard with God's power. I do not allow them to hurt my loved ones too. If they piss me off, I'll hunt them down, and we get into spiritual warfare. I do not feel any fear because I have extremely strong and solid faith in the Christian God.

Sounds like a fiction, but it's not. It's as real as it gets.

As Christians, we believe that spiritual realm exists, and spiritual warfare is real. Not every Christian can see it; only those gifted with Discernment of Spirits (mentioned in the Bible) and those anointed (filled with God's presence and power) can see because of their divine calling.

Bible verses:

Next time, if you encounter any paranormal activity, and if you severely fear and need immediate protection, call upon the name of Jesus Christ.

Pray this way:

"LORD Jesus, You are the highest authority, and there is no spiritual power above You.
Therefore, I hide in You, as You are my refuge, my safe shelter.
I'm confident that in submitting my personal safety to You,
no evil will ever be able to conquer me.
Therefore, in Your mighty name,
I trust You to send Your angels and protect me wherever I go.
In Jesus name I pray, amen. "

This prayer is based on the Bible verse of Psalm 91:9–11: If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,” and you make the Most High your dwelling, no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent. For He will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.

Will the Christian God listen? Of course.

The Bible says in Romans 10:10-13, "For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved. As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in Him (Jesus Christ) will never be put to shame.” For there is no difference between Jew and Gentile (means: no difference between believers and unbelievers) —the same Lord is Lord of all and richly blesses all who call on Him, for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ will be saved .”
I feel kinda bad for reading about all those physical injuries and horror fears those demons inflicted. Hence, I'm sharing what I know that will help people. I strongly believe that my God-- the Christian God-- will help you if you allow Him to protect you.
Raina, thanks for this. Can you share with us more on how you have helped your friends? are there specific people who are more prone to bad spirit disturbing them? do you know when they will cross the bridge as i think these spirit hasn't found peace in what they are looking for, hence they keep hanging onto the earth. and have you seen Chinese ghost or Malay spirit etc. Each culture seems to have their own bad spirits. Or is it more like what is known in the Bible - they look angelic most times.

Thanks in advance.
gashout
post Sep 26 2024, 08:23 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 18 2024, 03:53 PM)
Well, it's a cemetery after all. Definitely spooky at night but day time can be rather peaceful. Everyone reacts differently.
are you all ok now, ts?

was your place in seputeh area?
Ralna
post Sep 26 2024, 06:04 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 26 2024, 08:23 AM)
Raina, thanks for this.
- Can you share with us more on how you have helped your friends?
- are there specific people who are more prone to bad spirit disturbing them?
- do you know when they will cross the bridge as i think these spirit hasn't found peace in what they are looking for, hence they keep hanging onto the earth.
- and have you seen Chinese ghost or Malay spirit etc. Each culture seems to have their own bad spirits.
- Or is it more like what is known in the Bible - they look angelic most times.

Thanks in advance.
Welcome. Btw, my nickname is R-A-L-N-A.

I'll answer your questions one by one, as follows:

My friends... usually I can sense if something is following them or nearby them. I can't physically see those things, but I can sense them like a radar with signals of height, shape and some details about what type of spirit it is.

My Real Story 1: Haunted SG Condo and Teddy Bear

My Real Story 2: Ghosts from Japan

I still have a lot of such encounters, macam-macam la over the last 15 years-- in hostels, at home, in other people's houses, in hotels... Usually, these spirits visit me because they are curious/surprised why I can sense them; they don't like to be exposed to humans. Also, they hate it when I interfere in the work by helping my friends and family, so they'll kacau to give warnings or sorts. This is when we get into direct conflicts.

Usually, these spirits and demons are attracted to people who are broken-hearted, or have some traumas, or lots of fears inside them. In fact, they enjoy those negative aura and low-frequency energy from humans-- it attracts and nourishes them. Such humans are usually frail in willpower, which makes it easy for spirits to control, manipulate or possess.

People who die will have their souls and spirits (roh, 灵魂) going to heaven or hell. Those spirits that hang around on earth are mimicking those deceased-- they are not the deceased, contrary to popular beliefs. Christianity has a term for this type of spirits: familiar spirits.

When the Familiar Becomes the Foe

Our society causes many to unknowingly function under the influence of familiar spirits. These spirits operate undercover in the name of tradition, trend, fashion, lifestyle, and personality traits.

A familiar spirit is any demonic assignment that surveys and studies people, territories, and bloodlines of families. The goal of their assignment is to gather spiritual intelligence that will open doors to instigate death and destruction. They enter and gain power in people’s lives by disguising themselves as something common (familiar) while operating unawares through people, places, and things.

Familiar spirits attach themselves to you through something or someone you are extremely familiar or comfortable with. But all the while their agenda is unknown to you. A person can willfully form a relationship with a familiar spirit oftentimes simply through ignorance. This is why it’s critical to know what you are inviting into your home and heart.

Source: https://www.bible.com/reading-plans/11664-b...r-spirits/day/1

Hence, Christians usually don't hang photos of the deceased at home nor pai-pai (pray to the deceased or ancestors). To us, these open doors to those familiar spirits to come into our houses and disguise themselves as our deceased ah gong ah ma.

If really wanna test familiar spirits, very simple. Just take out the Cross, our Bible, and make our prayers. Those familiar spirits disguised as ah gong ah ma will immediately flee. They cannot stand the holy presence of God.

Lastly, the lower-class spirits and demons maintain their ugly form (goblins, white ghosts, light orbs, headless ghosts, etc-- quite disgusting la, and they know it). The higher-class demons can shapeshift into human form. The highest class I've seen... looked like Roman soldiers, generals, and some looked like handsome princes. Some even disguised as Jesus leh, but we usually test them with the power of God-- and they'd flee.

I have Christian books on those different types of demons, from different countries and cultures. In Christian colleges/universities, there are academic subjects with proper documentation and literature about angels and demons. There are encyclopaedia, journals, personal accounts on how to exorcise-- or, in Christian term, to deliver someone from demonic oppression or possession.

However, we don't easily do it unless we are sure the person (unbeliever or believer) has fully accepted Christ as their saviour. It's just like when you wanna exit a country (in this case, the demonic kingdom), you need to first have the citizenship of another country (the heavenly kingdom), otherwise you cannot exit successfully and will also not be accepted into another kingdom. It is not possible for humans to be neutral; no such thing.

The Bible records what Jesus Christ said in Luke 11:21-26. The 'house' here refers to our body.

“When a strong man, fully armed, guards his own house, his possessions are safe. But when someone stronger attacks and overpowers him, he takes away the armor in which the man trusted and divides up his plunder.

“Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters.

When an impure spirit comes out of a person, it goes through arid places seeking rest and does not find it. Then it says, ‘I will return to the house I left.’ When it arrives, it finds the house swept clean and put in order. Then it goes and takes seven other spirits more wicked than itself, and they go in and live there. And the final condition of that person is worse than the first.
This is why you don't see Christians doing deliverance (the layman term is exorcism) often, although we can. This is because if the person isn't strong in faith nor spiritually protected, he will get harassed, oppressed and possessed again by the original 1 spirit + 7 more even stronger and more wicked spirits.

Interesting, huh? I spent many years studying and reading these because I was trying to make sense of what I was experiencing first-hand. Usually people won't believe me until I 'read' their past or current thoughts-- yes, I can do so too, if I want, but usually I don't.

As a human, my spiritual power is not unlimited; I'm merely a vessel who can use a tiny bit of God's power when I am close and obedient to God. Think of role-playing games (RPG) where the hero/heroine doesn't have unlimited power, but needs to keep going to shrines/temples to collect some magical potions and drink to regain the superpower again. That's how gifted Christians like me operate, but by studying the Bible, praying, worshipping God, etc-- to recharge our spiritual power.

I'd say out of the Christian population, only less than 5% have such gifts of seeing the supernatural. Not every Christian want to or are chosen to serve God this way, because, honestly, need a lot of guts to go through all these. It's not fun when dealing with demons; can be as bad as horror movies without the dramatic sound effects.

This post has been edited by Ralna: Sep 26 2024, 06:34 PM
gashout
post Sep 26 2024, 06:33 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 26 2024, 06:04 PM)
Welcome. Btw, my nickname is R-A-L-N-A.

I'll answer your questions one by one, as follows:

My friends... usually I can sense if something is following them or nearby them. I can't physically see those things, but I can sense them like a radar with signals of height, shape and some details about what type of spirit it is.

My Real Story 1: Haunted SG Condo and Teddy Bear

I still have a lot of such encounters, macam-macam la over the last 15 years-- in hostels, at home, in other people's houses, in hotels... Usually, these spirits visit me because they are curious/surprised why I can sense them; they don't like to be exposed to humans. Also, they hate it when I interfere in the work by helping my friends and family, so they'll kacau to give warnings or sorts. This is when we get into direct conflicts.

Usually, these spirits and demons are attracted to people who are broken-hearted, or have some traumas, or lots of fears inside them. In fact, they enjoy those negative aura and low-frequency energy from humans-- it attracts and nourishes them. Such humans are usually frail in willpower, which makes it easy for spirits to control, manipulate or possess.

People who die will have their souls and spirits (roh, 灵魂) going to heaven or hell. Those spirits that hang around on earth are mimicking those deceased-- they are not the deceased, contrary to popular beliefs. Christianity has a term for this type of spirits: familiar spirits.
Hence, Christians usually don't hang photos of the deceased at home nor pai-pai (pray to the deceased or ancestors). To us, these open doors to those familiar spirits to come into our houses and disguise themselves as our deceased ah gong ah ma.

If really wanna test familiar spirits, very simple. Just take out the Cross, our Bible, and make our prayers. Those familiar spirits disguised as ah gong ah ma will immediately flee. They cannot stand the holy presence of God.

Lastly, the lower-class spirits and demons maintain their ugly form (goblins, white ghosts, light orbs, headless ghosts, etc-- quite disgusting la, and they know it). The higher-class demons can shapeshift into human form. The highest class I've seen... looked like Roman soldiers, generals, and some looked like handsome princes. Some even disguised as Jesus leh, but we usually test them with the power of God-- and they'd flee.

I have Christian books on those different types of demons, from different countries and cultures. There are such encyclopaedia, journals, personal accounts on how to exorcise-- or, in Christian term, to deliver someone from demonic oppression or possession. However, we don't easily do it unless we are sure the person will accept Christ.

The Bible records what Jesus Christ said in Luke 11:21-26. The 'house' here refers to our body.
This is why you don't see Christians doing deliverance (the layman term is exorcism) often, although we can. This is because if the person isn't strong in faith nor spiritually protected, he will get harassed, oppressed and possessed again by the original 1 spirit + 7 more even stronger and more wicked spirits.

Interesting, huh? I spent many years studying and reading these because I was trying to make sense of what I was experiencing first-hand. Usually people won't believe me until I 'read' their past or current thoughts-- yes, I can do so too, if I want, but usually I don't.

As a human, my spiritual power is not unlimited; I'm merely a vessel who can use a tiny bit of God's power when I am close and obedient to God. Think of role-playing games (RPG) where the hero/heroine doesn't have unlimited power, but needs to keep going to shrines/temples to collect some magical potions and drink to regain the superpower again. That's how gifted Christians like me operate, but by studying the Bible, praying, worshipping God, etc-- to recharge our spiritual power.

I'd say out of the Christian population, only less than 5% have such gifts of seeing the supernatural. Not every Christian want to or are chosen to serve God this way, because, honestly, need a lot of guts to go through all these. It's not fun when dealing with demons; can be as bad as horror movies without the dramatic sound effects.
Hi Ralna,

Sorry about writing your nickname slight wrong. I don't have the best eyesight, but it's not intentional.

Fascinating piece of writing. I see you've been in this space for 15 years, must be different from the first time you've experienced it.

I wonder what happened to the spirit that was living in the teddy bear. Do they disappear or..

Did God then create angels, humans, spirits, and devils? And the three are not within our ability to see.

Why does spirit like to mimic a deceased person? Is it to play with us or...

Are there any good spirits from those you've experienced?

I've a friend who has nightmares every night, lots of dead bodies, funerals, not sure if it's the meds she's taking (Dr says yes), or if her room is possessed. But she said she ain't scared of them (if there is).

Do you have a group of people whom you can discuss this with? So you're not alone?

Thanks once again!
Ralna
post Sep 26 2024, 07:29 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 26 2024, 06:33 PM)
Hi Ralna,

Sorry about writing your nickname slight wrong. I don't have the best eyesight, but it's not intentional.
Fascinating piece of writing. I see you've been in this space for 15 years, must be different from the first time you've experienced it.
I wonder what happened to the spirit that was living in the teddy bear. Do they disappear or..
Did God then create angels, humans, spirits, and devils? And the three are not within our ability to see.
Why does spirit like to mimic a deceased person? Is it to play with us or...
Are there any good spirits from those you've experienced?
I've a friend who has nightmares every night, lots of dead bodies, funerals, not sure if it's the meds she's taking (Dr says yes), or if her room is possessed. But she said she ain't scared of them (if there is).
Do you have a group of people whom you can discuss this with? So you're not alone?

Thanks once again!
It's okay; just pointing out only. No hard feelings.

Yeah, I thought I was hallucinating and crazy when I first saw all those things. Like, was I mentally insane? This was why I began reading all those books to make sure I was still a sane human, just with supernatural abilities this time.

Spirits cannot be killed by humans. They can be banished by humans, but can only be killed by angels or God. I had seen angels and demons fighting before in a real-time vision--- I was seeing both realms with my eyes. I thought I was hallucinating at first, but I opened and closed my eyes several times to make sure I wasn't making things up in my mind.

Physically, I was in the church singing worship songs, but spiritually when I closed my eyes, I was on the battlefield looking how angels killed demons with spears and swords, piercing demons and chopping their heads off. No blood, though. Spirits ma, not flesh. That spiritual battle lasted for an hour-- as long as the worship session lasted, and it was the most realistic and panoramic experience I ever had, around 25-26 years old.

God created archangels and angels first, and then humans later. Archangels are leaders of angels. The Devil (Satan) was an archangel (originally called Lucifer), and demons are fallen angels. When Lucifer rebelled against God, 1/3 of those angels in Heaven followed him and became fallen. When they became fallen, they lost the glory of God: became ugly, deformed, sinful, evil, nasty, lawless, etc.

God didn't destroy them immediately because they were part of God's bigger plan. It touches on Christian theology. You can read more here: If God Is All-Powerful, Why Doesn't He Destroy Satan?

Familiar spirits mimic the deceased so that we would be entangled in our past memories and its emotions (grief, regrets, pain, etc-- which further nourish those spirits). Also, mimicking the deceased make it easy for humans to believe whatever those familiar spirits say. If the fake ah gong ah ma tell you to do something, you'll just do it without questioning, because of blind belief-- and this is a form of easy control and manipulation by those spirits, disguising as someone familiar to humans. Such control and manipulation will increase their ranking, you know.

I haven't come across 'good' spirits. To me, there are only 2 types: harmful or harmless. The harmless ones are usually because they have low ranks and can't easily control or possess humans or damage items. They usually appear around humans as 'good spirits', so that they can keep absorbing negative aura/bad emotions until they become powerful spirits.

You see, if a spirit stay with a human long enough, it can easily discover loophole to oppress or possess that human, because this is what it's assigned to do-- to kill, steal and destroy humans eventually. Think of spirits as pet snakes: They may look cute, good and harmless at first, but will devour you when you're at your most unguarded. A snake is still a snake, after all. You cannot change its nature.

On the other hand, the harmful spirits can inflict physical injuries and material damages. We usually call them demons. Think of them as terrorists, with missions and modus operandi.

As for your friend who has frequent nightmares of dead bodies and funerals, it is likely she's under demonic oppression/possession already. Hence, she's not afraid anymore, as a human. However, if she is exposed to God's presence, I bet she'll react strongly, or the thing inside her/beside her will react. These are often in Christian records.

Years ago, I have personally prayed for a friend of mine who frequently saw weird stuffs (like, bloody tears from family photos, or suddenly the human faces in photos smiled at her), and her body twitched and curled up when I recited Bible verses and prayers over her-- and she was a Catholic. To me, this meant she was under some demonic oppression. She had grown up in a broken family, with lots of inner hurts since she was a child, and she was a shy, quiet girl who had low self-esteem.

It is the evil mandate of all spirits and demons to tempt, seduce, lure, steal, kill, destroy, oppress, possess, etc as many humans as possible. They hate humans, because God loves humans and makes humans in the image of God. Hence, what God loves and what resembles God, they destroy. This is just how it is, and has always been in the past thousands of years, and will always be until the Final Judgement comes. It's all written in the Bible already; I'm just explaining here in layman term + based on what I read/experienced myself. I recorded these in my journal.

In my younger days, I used to discuss these with one or two Christian friends/pastors whom I could trust. As I aged, I got used to it and didn't really tell; at most, just share with close friends and family.

Nowadays, I just get the job done without questioning myself anymore. I got used to those things and my abilities already. LOL.

gashout
post Sep 26 2024, 08:05 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 26 2024, 07:29 PM)
It's okay; just pointing out only. No hard feelings.

Yeah, I thought I was hallucinating and crazy when I first saw all those things. Like, was I mentally insane? This was why I began reading all those books to make sure I was still a sane human, just with supernatural abilities this time.

Spirits cannot be killed by humans. They can be banished by humans, but can only be killed by angels or God. I had seen angels and demons fighting before in a real-time vision--- I was seeing both realms with my eyes. I thought I was hallucinating at first, but I opened and closed my eyes several times to make sure I wasn't making things up in my mind.

Physically, I was in the church singing worship songs, but spiritually when I closed my eyes, I was on the battlefield looking how angels killed demons with spears and swords, piercing demons and chopping their heads off. No blood, though. Spirits ma, not flesh. That spiritual battle lasted for an hour-- as long as the worship session lasted, and it was the most realistic and panoramic experience I ever had, around 25-26 years old.

God created archangels and angels first, and then humans later. Archangels are leaders of angels. The Devil (Satan) was an archangel (originally called Lucifer), and demons are fallen angels. When Lucifer rebelled against God, 1/3 of those angels in Heaven followed him and became fallen. When they became fallen, they lost the glory of God: became ugly, deformed, sinful, evil, nasty, lawless, etc.

God didn't destroy them immediately because they were part of God's bigger plan. It touches on Christian theology. You can read more here: If God Is All-Powerful, Why Doesn't He Destroy Satan?

Familiar spirits mimic the deceased so that we would be entangled in our past memories and its emotions (grief, regrets, pain, etc-- which further nourish those spirits). Also, mimicking the deceased make it easy for humans to believe whatever those familiar spirits say. If the fake ah gong ah ma tell you to do something, you'll just do it without questioning, because of blind belief-- and this is a form of easy control and manipulation by those spirits, disguising as someone familiar to humans. Such control and manipulation will increase their ranking, you know.

I haven't come across 'good' spirits. To me, there are only 2 types: harmful or harmless. The harmless ones are usually because they have low ranks and can't easily control or possess humans or damage items. They usually appear around humans as 'good spirits', so that they can keep absorbing negative aura/bad emotions until they become powerful spirits.

You see, if a spirit stay with a human long enough, it can easily discover loophole to oppress or possess that human, because this is what it's assigned to do-- to kill, steal and destroy humans eventually. Think of spirits as pet snakes: They may look cute, good and harmless at first, but will devour you when you're at your most unguarded. A snake is still a snake, after all. You cannot change its nature.

On the other hand, the harmful spirits can inflict physical injuries and material damages. We usually call them demons. Think of them as terrorists, with missions and modus operandi.

As for your friend who has frequent nightmares of dead bodies and funerals, it is likely she's under demonic oppression/possession already. Hence, she's not afraid anymore, as a human. However, if she is exposed to God's presence, I bet she'll react strongly, or the thing inside her/beside her will react. These are often in Christian records.

Years ago, I have personally prayed for a friend of mine who frequently saw weird stuffs (like, bloody tears from family photos, or suddenly the human faces in photos smiled at her), and her body twitched and curled up when I recited Bible verses and prayers over her-- and she was a Catholic. To me, this meant she was under some demonic oppression. She had grown up in a broken family, with lots of inner hurts since she was a child, and she was a shy, quiet girl who had low self-esteem.

It is the evil mandate of all spirits and demons to tempt, seduce, lure, steal, kill, destroy, oppress, possess, etc as many humans as possible. They hate humans, because God loves humans and makes humans in the image of God. Hence, what God loves and what resembles God, they destroy. This is just how it is, and has always been in the past thousands of years, and will always be until the Final Judgement comes. It's all written in the Bible already; I'm just explaining here in layman term + based on what I read/experienced myself. I recorded these in my journal.

In my younger days, I used to discuss these with one or two Christian friends/pastors whom I could trust. As I aged, I got used to it and didn't really tell; at most, just share with close friends and family.

Nowadays, I just get the job done without questioning myself anymore. I got used to those things and my abilities already. LOL.
Fascinating and thanks for sharing so much with us.

The whole explanation sums up well on how the world works and how the difference spaces work as well.

I get now too why spirits want to mimic the deceased. Mainly to control human beings. But the funny thing about science is that we tend to remember 7 sad things vs 1 happy thing. Making me wonder if we are predispose to be sad this attract more negative energy and will need active work to possess positive energy.

One question if I may ask and hasn't seem to be answered yet.. Is where did spirit come from then. Is it branched out from demons or..?

My friend is very interested in the Bible and enjoys Christian songs. She is taking time to go to this route. But she did have a bad family background and bad relationship.

I was in a small town in Australia once. Stayed in a very old house. Even the walls have photos of all the old people. And truly when I showered, I kept feeling someone was watching and the lighting didn't help as well as it was dim. The next miring when we checked out, I still felt the uneaseness. The owner is also a very weird person.

This also brings me to another travel of mine in South Africa to all the small towns. Obviously mostly abandoned now but still worth a visit. Never felt good staying in those places. Maybe just the whole room's vibe..

No rush in replying. Thanks again 😀

TongPakFu Dim Kristy
post Sep 26 2024, 10:18 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 26 2024, 06:04 PM)

U can sense it just through a phone call? And i curious about ghost from Japan so far can come kacau u.. Though your dream or they can teleport anywhere they want? I only heard ppl kena follow by ghost came back frm another country before. Got any ghost story u encounter recently?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0275sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 PM