> Air Tuak Atau Nira Kelapa Jadi ‘Buruan’ Di Bulan, Ramadan Di Pasir Putah News

darth5zaft
post Jun 11 2016, 10:14 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 11 2016, 06:05 PM)
Ulama just tells people what is ok and what is not.

To do or not to do is up to the people themselves.

Unless its a mentioned ban in quran like zina, homosexual, theft, etc then is punishable. Other than that is depend on other law.

Like the issue of summons for woman wearing tight, i'd say its overkill. But as to why they decide to implement it? Maybe they thought its an alternative to reduce the rape statistics. Well, at least its a prevention. Maybe backwards, but thats they way they think of.

But does it say in Islam to punish those dress unmodestly,  no.

Is it hudud? Then again, no.
Personally, if it's not in the Quran I don't really care what those songkok haji says.

As for those health bit, it's true that alcohol and tobacco create a cancer risk but then again I got skin cancer because exposure to sunlight.
niafaz89
post Jun 11 2016, 10:19 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jun 11 2016, 05:11 PM)
Anybody knows where to find Tapai?
Tapai pulut sarimah at my hometown...they have their own blog page...not sure u can order online or not...or if u have spare time....just drive to malacca...
coklatua
post Jun 11 2016, 10:35 PM

887 posts

Haha, too many stupid here who dont know our local food.
ReWeR
post Jun 11 2016, 11:34 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

I actually sincerely felt pity for human who let religion dictate what to eat.

Seriously guys? You seriously believe if there's a god, It will care what you eat or not eat?

(not targeting anyone, it just struck me after I reading the comments here)
SUScrash123
post Jun 12 2016, 12:18 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Jun 11 2016, 11:34 PM)
I actually sincerely felt pity for human who let religion dictate what to eat.

Seriously guys? You seriously believe if there's a god, It will care what you eat or not eat?

(not targeting anyone, it just struck me after I reading the comments here)
God create u to worship Him and He ask us to take care of ourself coz human body is just "thing" that God loan to us. Soul is permanent
God will take ur body back someday(die)
So if u loan ur car to ur friend for a long time, did u just let him do anything?Everyday redline, use diesel EO, etc?
Sure u will make agreement what u can do and what u cant do. Same like us ,try to think about it

This post has been edited by crash123: Jun 12 2016, 12:18 AM
Faidzal
post Jun 12 2016, 12:54 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Jun 11 2016, 03:07 PM)
Air tapai from sabah sarawak different than normal tapai here.

There, it was fermented until produce alcohol

Air tapai still harom for muslim. But normal tapai ubi/pulut can eat.

And tuak is basically just the name they call air nira in kelantan.

Its different than tuak at everywhere else which is literally an alcoholic drink.

Actually what harom is not alcohol. Harom is whatever intoxicating. Drinks that make you drunk is harommm.

If ketum drink till gets high also haromm. Dadah also haromm.

Then again, ketum in good use give medicinal benefits, so does prescribed drug usage.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

your description nails it...
bumpo
post Jun 12 2016, 02:10 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(zaini900 @ Jun 11 2016, 03:35 PM)
kau bukan islam apa kau tau pasal halal n haram.

pegi baca guidline JAKIM dulu on alcohol Content.
why dont you straight up enlighten us? hmm.gif hmm.gif
coz some say 0.5% some say 0.01% some say asal % tak cukup for mabuk some say natural by product is ok

whyamiblack
post Jun 12 2016, 02:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 11 2016, 06:14 PM)
Terengganu or buat sendiri

Thank you!
HangPC2
post Jun 12 2016, 03:45 PM

408 posts

“I personally believe it could have been from Malacca because the Ryukyus Kingdom had started trading with Malacca in the 15th century,” said Prof Takara, who has been to Malaysia and Malacca to carry out research on the ancient ties the Kingdom of Ryukyus had with Southeast Asian kingdoms.

From historical records, Prof Takara said, the Ryukyus had started trading with Siam (Thailand), between 1425 and 1570, Malacca (1463-1511), Patani (Southern Thailand) (1490-1543) and several other areas in Indonesia (Palembang, Java and Sumatra) and Cambodia.

“Records also indicate Ryukyuan junks went to Malacca every year for 49 years and carried out trade with local merchants, Arabs and Indians.

“They would bring gold, silver, copper, tin, and Chinese ceramic from mainland Japan and China and trade them for ivory and wine,” he said, adding that there were also correspondence between the rulers of Malacca and Ryuyukus.

Malacca was also known for its high quality wine (believed to be nipah wine), but later years Ryukyuans started buying it from Thailand when Malacca stopped making it.

Okinawa now has its own rice wine known as awamori and there are about 40 factories producing them.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2003...okinawa-temple/
ReWeR
post Jun 13 2016, 05:32 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Jun 12 2016, 12:18 AM)
God create u to worship Him and He ask us to take care of ourself coz human body is just "thing" that God loan to us. Soul is permanent
God will take ur body back someday(die)
So if u loan ur car to ur friend for a long time, did u just let him do anything?Everyday redline, use diesel EO, etc?
Sure u will make agreement what u can do and what u cant do. Same like us ,try to think about it
Who poison such a ridiculous statement in your mind?

budakgua
post Jun 13 2016, 06:04 PM

where to find in KL?
budakgua
post Jun 13 2016, 07:01 PM

no need to explain what is air tuak in kelantan.who care.
KL better. rclxms.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0141sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:34 AM