fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 07:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 22 2016, 07:16 PM)
can share with us which 3 merchants are not considered as online? thx
UOBPayOnline, but it was due to a system glitch on 23rd May, not anything.

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 22 2016, 07:23 PM)
u r expert now and you should guide yr sis to apply those "useful" card
My sister doesn't bother those cash back, said too troublesome to keep track. I will convince her though. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(GreenBb @ Jul 23 2016, 03:35 PM)
Dear all, Does JOMPAY entitle for CashBack?
I supposed you meant for UOB VOX.
If you have checked out first post, you will see JomPay is under ineligible list. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 23 2016, 10:17 PM)
I did not even activated it yet ooo
Just call to terminate lo. smile.gif
Really no harm of doing it.
fruitie
post Jul 24 2016, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 24 2016, 02:45 PM)
has anyone receive 5% cash rebate for VOX card?
past 2 months was on 18th now have to wait till end of month?
Nope, haven't received. As per their T&C is by 30th, so still cannot complain.
Actually for the past two months were fast, usually around 20s. So just wait for few more days or I will complain again. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Jul 24 2016, 07:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hopefully not UOBpayonline again
None of my transactions was UOBPayOnline though. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 24 2016, 09:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2016, 08:44 PM)
I thought you pay your TNB using VOX a bit by bit to clear the outstanding? smile.gif
No I didn't. Already done that with HLB Wise.
fruitie
post Jul 24 2016, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(316 @ Jul 24 2016, 10:25 PM)
For Vox Card, 5% Online Rebate is calculated based on calendar month. Means it is based on transaction date of the month, not posting date of the month, right?
The final statement only has transaction date, so safely to say it should follow transaction date.
fruitie
post Jul 25 2016, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jul 25 2016, 10:10 AM)
i'm a newbie here, just received first month statement, how do i pay using maybank2u?
Just choose IBG a.k.a. GIRO or Instant Banking Transfer, then select UOB and payment type is credit card. Account number is your credit card no.
That's all.
fruitie
post Jul 25 2016, 10:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jul 25 2016, 10:36 AM)
I have both uob vox n one card, need to transfer 2 times to separate cc ? Or I pay to one account only ?
From what I read that's possible but will need to inform CS first?
fruitie
post Jul 25 2016, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:15 PM)
I just paid my tnb with vox card through uob online..
still using old account no.. hope it has no problem
Still can use until 19th October. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80949744 posted by cybpsych
fruitie
post Jul 25 2016, 10:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:33 PM)
vox cb not yet masuk.
5 more days and I can complain again. icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Jul 25 2016, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:40 PM)
complain ? what do u get? wasted money call to cs a hahaha
Got what? Got their two Managers call to apologise to me after I escalated to BNM regarding late cash back credit. They promised me that they will improve and they kept to their promise after my complaint. That's why you can see early crediting since few months ago. smile.gif I don't need to waste money to talk to them, I just need to write BNM an email and CC UOB. Of course when I complain, I threw in facts and quoted their T&C. smile.gif

Last year, I complained too for simply sending my card to my hometown address when I already told them to send to my office address. They sent me a TWG high tea for two voucher as Christmas gift and that reminds me I haven't used it yet, I hope it hasn't expired. sweat.gif

Anyway, I don't take credits for what I have done, it's just for the benefits of the community and myself. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 25 2016, 11:09 PM
fruitie
post Jul 26 2016, 10:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:30 PM)
I closed the website uob before log out… after I try to log in… it said user already login… damn… it take how long to auto log out? maybank better than uob… =.=
Got such thing meh? Never encounter though. blink.gif
fruitie
post Jul 26 2016, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jul 26 2016, 10:37 PM)
how to calculate the cash rebate 0.3% for vox? cant seem to tally it even by month or by statement date. rclxub.gif
Just check back all your transactions incurred from your previous statement. Everything x 0.3%. It needs to accumulate RM 5 only will be paid to you. I did receive once even lesser than RM 5.

Share my own post which I explained before.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2016, 12:20 AM)
It follows statement. Let me show you my statement as example.

Below is my Jan statement:
*My Jan billing cycle is from 14th Dec to 13th Jan.

And you can see my total spending for Jan statement (14.12-13.01) was RM 736.48.

Then I also attached the cash rebate of 0.3% I got in Feb statement - RM 2.21. It was based on total of Jan statement: RM 736.48 x 0.3% = 2.21

Hope the above clarifies.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 09:49 AM)
[attachmentid=7184292]

Ermm guys need a little assistance here.. I can't brain this to which is credited 5% or even the 0.3%

Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems.

My May16 CB is correct (There is 1 Tesco transaction nt eligible due to an ongoing dispute - !@#$ing Tesco overcharged me and took over 3 weeks to post the payment).

But when Jun16 comes along my brain fizzled. Confirmed items I know not eligible
- Telekom 208.95 (autopay was still running)

The unknown
- Telekom (paid via Unifi portal) 175.00 (gatal wan try to make autopay pay RM30 only - failed  dry.gif)
- TNB
- Maxis Pay

Every combination I came out with so far fails the known physics of VOX. Need some sifu from the 4th dimension haha.. Later when free I'll try to kira-kira again.
Wait, before I look into this, you already got 5% cash back for June? I just checked mine under unbilled transactions, still nothing... Anybody else?
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jul 27 2016, 10:15 AM)
Hi fruitie,

I think he only received the May VOX cashback, but not the one for June yet.

As of this morning, I also haven't received the cashback for June yet.
Dezs mentioned this in his post earlier: "Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems."

Dezs, care to share the description of the unbilled transactions? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Jul 27 2016, 10:34 AM)
I also havent received the cashback for June yet.
OK, then I'm not alone and probably what Dezs received wasn't for 5% cash back.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 27 2016, 10:54 AM)
My VOX card ...I also find it pretty weird when comes to CB, I started to use this card since May'16 and max monthly spend is 1k on eligible category stated in 1st page but somehow my CB is very low roughly especially this month statement whereby I only received RM3 CB.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
June cash back is not even out yet.

If you want, you can always share your statement here. We can analyze together. It is not difficult at all la.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 27 2016, 10:56 AM
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Jul 27 2016, 11:43 AM)
Tried to pay TM Bill with Pay Online UOB but I got a mail stating it is not approved. Is there a minimum amount if wanna pay via Pay Online UOB? Anybody faced this issue before?
It could be due to many factors. Minimum payment is RM 1.
Just try again.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 12:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 11:50 AM)
Hmmm... its described as a "Campaign Cash Credit", but my very first CB was described in the same way, so I assume its the 5% one.
OK, "Campaign Cash Credit" can mean for other promos too, not necessary it is for 5% cash back. Did you swipe anything for Taobao or PayPal before? I remember there was a promo for them previously.

33 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0945sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:40 PM