Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 01:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jul 27 2016, 12:24 PM)
I received the card about 2 months ago and never activate it. Now suddenly it show up in my account with annual fee. Damn this uob

[attachmentid=7186149]

ps: and even office hour cs line not reachable zzzz
If you have no intention to have it, you will need to call and cancel. Once it is approved, they have the rights to charge you AF. So just call and hope they will waive for you.

QUOTE(caesarx @ Jul 27 2016, 01:31 PM)
Normally VOX 5% CB will show in statement in below format:
VOX-5% REBATES FOR ONLINE TRANX (MONTH YEAR)
That's statement but in unbilled statement, it will be shown as "Campaign Cash Credit" just like other promos.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 27 2016, 01:56 PM)
Wow, after reading tru all, i think i need this card too...

AF waived if swiped once in a statement  cycle
5% CB for online ,min swipe RM50- max CB RM50 per calendar month, best swiped in middle of months, no CB pay LHDN or MYEG, got CB pay flight tickets
extra 0.3% for all swipes except insurance.
pay at posonline, uobpayonline, KTM can get 5.3% - this is what i need
but pay TNB at oubpayonline sometimes no CB?

i applied online last night, keyed in details, no one call back,tak bole tahan so i called UOB CS just now, one nice CS told me she can request the VOX card for me, no need to fill form,no need anything, so easy!. She says card will be sent to my home in 5 days!
For the bold part. Just once only, glitch happened on 23rd May. We still haven't received June cash back, so not sure if it still happens.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hmmm.... highly doubt it. I might remember a sort of campaign - but doesn't ring a bell. My aunty mode activates vehemently when it comes to discounts  brows.gif so I should rmb, unless I somehow inadvertedly got into it for free tongue.gif
I doubt it is 5% cash back because none of us got it which is very unlikely that only you got it. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 08:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Jul 27 2016, 08:17 PM)
Mine is also only RM3.77 CASH REBATE.
Transaction date 25/7/2015 Posting Date 25/7/2015 CSH REBATE 3.77 CR
That is 0.3% cash back, I supposed. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 27 2016, 08:25 PM
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(ShaneLim @ Jul 27 2016, 08:39 PM)
Got my Vox card in June. 2 pos online transactions 15 June & 30 June ($1000 each, each falls under 2 statements) still yet to get the 5% rebate. I only received 0.3% rebate in this month statement. They removed Pos Online from the eligible 5% online rebate list?
None of us has received our June cash back yet. So be patient. According to T&C is current month's cash back will be posted by following month's 30th. So, hopefully 30th July then.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 09:34 PM)
For those who opt for eStatement, is your eStatement being sent to your e-mail account, or do you need to download eStatement from UOB Internet Banking website?
Need to download from UOB Internet Banking.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 09:50 PM)
Thanks, fruitie.

Sigh, in this aspect, UOB Internet Banking system is outdated, as it cannot automatically send the credit card eStatement, direct to our e-mail account. It is kind of inconvenient to us.
It will send SMS to you to remind you that statement is ready to view. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 10:01 PM)
Yes, you are correct, fruitie. smile.gif

If we use UOB VOX Card purely for online transactions (as it should be, to gain online cashback), we are not getting any SMS transaction alert at all.

Yeah, we do get OTP showing the merchant name and transaction amount. However, SMS transaction alert is the finalized SMS, showing the actual amount charged to our credit card, by the intended merchant.

For Maybank credit cards, we do get SMS transaction alert for even online transactions.

I guess that there are pros and cons for credit cards from different banks.  hmm.gif
So far I only turn on SMS trigger for Maybank cards. Actually I don't need it because I check my unbilled transactions quite often. tongue.gif
Maybe I should start turning it on for all. It''s just quite lazy because some I will need to fax or even walk in to enable it. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 27 2016, 10:29 PM)
Just email will do, no need to fax or walk in

uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my
But VOX doesn't give SMS trigger since it gives OTP.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 10:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jul 28 2016, 10:28 AM)
Got my June cash back on 27 Jul  biggrin.gif
Yeah, thanks for the heads up. I got mine as well. Transaction date and posting date is today. biggrin.gif

victorywp, please add Kickstarter into the eligible list. biggrin.gif

And my refund from Amazon Prime, though I lost a bit on the exchange rate, didn't get any cash back for the difference. So refund will not grant cash back. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 28 2016, 10:37 AM
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 10:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 28 2016, 10:50 AM)
I have received my campaign CB of RM50, but have yet to receive the 0.3% CB for june transaction. Any of u guys receive the June 0.3% CB?
0.3% CB will only be posted in your statement and it is based on your transactions spent in previous statement, not only specifically June.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 28 2016, 10:54 AM
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 11:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 09:49 AM)
[attachmentid=7184292]

Ermm guys need a little assistance here.. I can't brain this to which is credited 5% or even the 0.3%

Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems.

My May16 CB is correct (There is 1 Tesco transaction nt eligible due to an ongoing dispute - !@#$ing Tesco overcharged me and took over 3 weeks to post the payment).

But when Jun16 comes along my brain fizzled. Confirmed items I know not eligible
- Telekom 208.95 (autopay was still running)

The unknown
- Telekom (paid via Unifi portal) 175.00 (gatal wan try to make autopay pay RM30 only - failed  dry.gif)
- TNB
- Maxis Pay

Every combination I came out with so far fails the known physics of VOX. Need some sifu from the 4th dimension haha.. Later when free I'll try to kira-kira again.
I have tried looking into this again and the most I could get is RM 563.04 vs RM 571.60 (based on RM 28.58 assuming it is 5% cash back).

I have a question, how did you make payment for TNB? It doesn't look like it is coming from UOBPayOnline. So, I guess that doesn't include in the cash back. So far, we only tried UOBPayOnline and it works. Telekom, yes auto-debit will not be entitled.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 28 2016, 10:49 AM)
Haven't received mine yet! Very weird!
QUOTE(ckweng @ Jul 28 2016, 12:38 PM)
Same here. Just checked and haven't received mine too.  dry.gif
Probably by batches for you guys. Did you guys spend on other things besides bill payments? unsure.gif

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jul 28 2016, 12:52 PM)
5% cashback for Jun posted in unbilled today
Yeah, mine also today.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 28 2016, 01:54 PM)
TNB was done via Payonline. I only have that channel to make payment actually. But don't worry la.. we wait and see.

Btw my Telekom got 2 payments. 1 is via Unifi portal/TM Portal (175), the 208 one is autopay.
I paid before using UniFi portal for my UniFi and I got cash back.
Did you get any cash back yesterday or today? Mine only posted today.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 28 2016, 02:01 PM)
My June spending is as follows:

9 June Air Asia Tickets RM450

11 June OneCard Online TopUp (From 1 Utama Website) RM400

19 June POS Online (Pay AEON Credit) RM150
hmm.gif I guess there is delay. If by 30th still nothing, can call and ask them.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 28 2016, 02:43 PM)
only got cash rebate for unifi...
but not for posonline that i use vox to pay for indah water and bekalan air pulau pinang...

ts pls take note...
When were these transactions made and the amount?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 02:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 28 2016, 02:47 PM)
the transactions is done on 21st July, total amount is 64.6.

my unifi payment is on 3rd July though...
perhaps should monitor on August?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif We were talking about June cash back. So check back your transactions happened in June and report again.
Yes, all these transactions will be captured next month.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 28 2016, 02:51 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
haha...sorry my mistake...
So does your cash back tally with your June spending?

victorywp, please ignore arthur88's post earlier.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jul 28 2016, 02:54 PM)
Well he so fast said ts take note lmao. Somehow I got finance charge this month statement altho I pay before due. Have to call up why
How much? RM 6.36? You will need to spend at least once per statement cycle to avoid that charges.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 03:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jul 28 2016, 03:42 PM)
I always swipe every month. Rm7 for VOX, rm2 for UobOne. Due on 2nd, paid on 30th month before. Weird
OK because for VOX it needs to swipe on every statement cycle and not calendar month.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 28 2016, 04:13 PM)
traveloka is entitled cashback for uob card.
pay aeon using posonline also entitled o.
I get rm 49.90 for this month. first cashback since I get the card in june.
Guys tag victorywp as well. biggrin.gif
You will also have 0.3% soon. biggrin.gif

33 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0898sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:14 PM