Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 11:02 AM) My girl friend is staying at Subang. So most of my weekend will be around Subang/ PJ. But we both working at KL area. So this is our main concern for Rimbayu. As Rimbayu go to Klang also quite some distance. For cinema wise, i think by the time we move in, i believe the Gamuda shopping mall and nearby amenities there should be available as the project will be complete by Q4 2019. it took setia alam long time grow their basic ameneties and the mall... so dont put your hopes up that by 1 year plus u will get a matured township... working in KL basically it will be torturous for you to travel with the jam together as well... any outskirt township that you interested will be around 40km +- from KL.... unless u willing to start moving 6am everyday in the morning and able to go back on 5pm everyday in the evening... otherwise... 1 and half hour per journey to and from KL...
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 11:12 AM) Yeah. Im thinking to change the work place once we move there. But by looking at the place, if i go PJ (Damansara uptown)/Port Klang still quite some distance. I hope they can build a highway which can direct connect to Port Klang so that we dont need to round a big circle from canal city. i think from canal city to port klang... considered as one of the nearest option liao... compared to other new townships... unless u really wanna stay inside klang... haha... if go PJ i think still ok only... from KL to PJ although distance is nearer... by time taken also similar... as its super jam to go work from KL to PJ anyway... QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 24 2018, 11:13 AM) Lets put it this way. I'll be moving into Canal City, and I work in KL  haha... bro u no need come out early mar.... u can wait all the jam kaodim already only u come out hit the road...
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 04:00 PM) I am not rich like all the sifu here. The property that i interested is around 710k. I wish to buy freehold property also, but the whole Canal City landscape really make me feel comfortable which i dont see any other freehold land got such nice planning landscape. Everytime when i visit there, i got a feeling to stay there. But when come to rational, i will start thinking of i need to drive almost 100km a day for travelling to work. frankly speaking... currently how long u took to go work from your current staying place? and also how long your partner took to work in KL? there are some outskirt areas that actually require the same travelling time to KL compare to you traveling from cities areas to KL during peak hours.... like last time... i staying in cheras working in PJ... distance is less than 20km... but then... travelling time also 45 mins to 1 hour.... and still need to pay somemore... haha
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 24 2018, 04:28 PM) 45min to 1hr if you leave at 8am rite? if you leave at 6.30am, need 45mins to 1hr? actually in cheras... earlier not really better... haha... thats one of the iconic jam of cheras... anyway... if i need to leave earlier when im staying in matured cities... no difference from staying in outskirt jor... in a way la... haha.... no matter from cheras or from PA.... i also leave home at 7.30am... used almost similar time to reach office... but then from CC here to KL i not sure whether travelling time will be consistent or not...
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 04:30 PM) My office is less than 10km from my home. If i depart around 7am, i can reach within 25 minz. But if i depart around 8am which is bad luck, i take almost 1 hour to reach my office. But most of the time is around half an hour to 45 minz. yea.... i think at outskirt area... u still have to sacrifice your sleep lesser... so you can travel to KL within less than 1 hour... comparably on a non jam condition... there's only difference of 15-20 mins in term of travelling time... anyway... stuck in jam is as worse as travelling long distance if require the same travel timing... but do share what are the areas you looking at now other than SA and CC.... This post has been edited by aaron1717: Apr 24 2018, 04:40 PM
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 24 2018, 04:38 PM) are you sure leave 6.30am cheras (kul) to KLCC same travel time as compared to setia alam/Rimbayu to KLCC? if cheras (leisure mall part) to KLCC then yes even at 630am during non school holidays (alot of parents sent off children to skul then straight to work)... before ekocheras and MRT construction... the route to jalan loke yew (the height of jam from cheras) > kg pandan roundabout (height of another jam) > jalan tun razak (always jam from morning til night) ... imagine my fren staying in len seng always 6.30am leave house... 7.15am only reach times square... he dun dare to leave after 7am... as it might take more than 20 mins just to jam before the maxim exit.... setia alam if u able to leave the toll before 7am... still boleh fly happily... if after 7am still belum over the toll... can say bye bye liao to KLCC... haha.. as for CC... i cant say for sure as the routes to exit from KK or BSP are also quite jam on their own during peak hours....
aaron1717
Apr 24 2018, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 04:51 PM) I have been visited Bukit Raja, Elmina, Denai Alam, & Setia Ecohill 2. Now i also travel to office around 7am which i will reached office around 7.30am. Yeah~ My girl friend stay at Subang but she manage to reach earlier than me if we both depart at the same time let say 7am. And when we go back, its just earlier than her like maybe 5 to 10 mins. i think elmina also have similar environment in term of greeneries and landscaping also right? and in a way with guthrie and DASH supporting that location... its actually quite convenient to go towards KL or PJ/subang... i myself always use guthrie to exit into PJ... basically its jamless until u reach the city only you need to jam inside the city roads....
aaron1717
Apr 25 2018, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 24 2018, 06:04 PM) Ya sacrifice abit during the weekdays so that the family can enjoy . Also I like the safety factor... nice lush garden/jogging etc for the family all under gated and guarded environment. Also club house 500m down the road, and an international school next door. Nice "rural" living for the family.. generally if everyday within one hour per way can reach your workplace... i think still acceptable... cant compare against those that stay just beside or nearby their workplace and workplace is not something that stays forever... for those who used to working in MNC... KL wont be the place they gonna go for hunting jobs anymore... the best part is if u stay in a landed and still able to feel safe... it will be good enough already... generally now still enjoying my landed stay in a rural area... haha... since VP til now zero break in cases... community very strong and united in helping each others....
aaron1717
Apr 25 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 24 2018, 05:05 PM) But those affordable houses are fully sold. Or VP too early. The cheapest that i last visited was only RM 800k+ which is more than my budget. Then the other Elmina green is far deep inside. So we give up on the Elmina. try to take few days leave and travel during peak hours with ur gf to KL... see whether u can get used to it or not... for me... i've been used to driving one hour per way in the jam since college time... from cheras to setapak... 6.30am come out still need one hour only can reach setapak...
aaron1717
Apr 25 2018, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 25 2018, 09:27 AM) Wa... got so worst? You used MRR2? I stay at Setapak which now the whole setapak is developing, by the time all fully VP, it will be at least 10k units which i think the traffic will be worst than the current situation which i still need to spend like 30 - almost 60 mins to reach my office (the actual distance is just around 8km). I feel angry if really take like 45 mins to reach as the distance is so near. Somemore i got did stuck in the traffic for 2 hours when i going home which i think can travel to Malacca. LOL So i assume by the time all the canggih condo vp, i cant imagine the traffic condition eventhough there are many construction on the road (expanding the road and new connectivity highways). But eventhough the travel time is maybe 20 - 30 mins different. But the distance will be 10 times more which the maintenance of the car have to take into consideration. Really have to think deep deep... Unless i manage to find a new job around Puchong/ Shah Alam. everywhere in the city is the same unless u wake up early to go haha.... which defeat the purpose of staying in the city already... staying in pigeonhole and still need to wake up earlier than others to go work... last time i work in KL... 10km distance... cheras to KL 45 mins per way... off work sometimes worse than going to work... if u off work at 6-7pm... god bless cheras... haha the issue with CC for now is limited options to leave the town towards highway on peak hours... hence it having the same jam as the cities+ longer distance... haha This post has been edited by aaron1717: Apr 25 2018, 10:10 AM
aaron1717
Apr 25 2018, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 25 2018, 10:20 AM) Then really have to Need to measure the accessibility + the nature & safety. accessibility is the main concern.... hence u need to bring your gf and experience the jam during peak hours for few times... then see u and her can accept it or not... if one day already tak boleh tahan... its better to stay back at KL liao haha....
aaron1717
Apr 25 2018, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 25 2018, 11:03 AM) Dpmt have to go thru the trouble. Use google map, you can sit in office and monitor real time travelling condition from Rimbayu to Office, you dont actually have to be there driving .... sometimes google map will varies by 20-30 mins especially during peak hours because as minutes goes by... more cars coming out to jam the roads... sometimes take abit of real life experience will be more suitable...
aaron1717
Apr 26 2018, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 25 2018, 01:00 PM) Actually... that IOI mall in Putrajaya is actualyl a big thing... the crowd is really something else... rival MV... yea.... IOI just make it successful again and cater for all the population surrounding with a mega mall... weekend come out from the mall car park have to jam somemore... crazy crowds....
aaron1717
Apr 28 2018, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Jszeon @ Apr 27 2018, 04:08 PM) Heard the penduline buyer have a lot of issues for toilet leaking problems... IJM workmanship quality become so low? bro... buying a under-con project... expectation must put to the lowest... even SPS or EW or Gamuda projects also potentially have alot of defects or even leaking problems... no perfect project... what matters most is whether they repair for your or not... and can do nicely or not....
aaron1717
Jun 20 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 20 2018, 11:57 AM) For sure need commercial. Now Rimbayu so many phases already VP and people living inside. But the whole area is DEAD, cant even eat a roti canai. All have to drive to Kota kemuning to even have breakfast mamak also dun have meh... i tot mamak usually will go in a new location first one... to cater to every race possible....
aaron1717
Jun 20 2018, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 20 2018, 02:22 PM) Because this area too near to ready amenities, so open also die. without jam to KK i think around 10 mins like that right...?
aaron1717
Jun 20 2018, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 20 2018, 02:26 PM) No shoplots VP yet also how to have mamak?  oh... pai seh... i thought some commercial lots will VP in line with their first few early phases of residences... then my question not valid liao...
aaron1717
Jun 20 2018, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 20 2018, 03:35 PM) lets me give you tip lah taiko. if daytime, can drive to KK, and before you hit kk commercial, can have rojak and cendol on cart de. roadside nia. even got shops open in CC, I dun think you will poh chan them very often also. new shops new operators, food usually so so nia. wait lah for you to try eco grandeur lab lab, see how often you pong chan them. that first ink library cafe in grandeur lab... i bong chan them quite often... but mainly because i like their coffee and the cakes... main dishes really ma ma dei only... and so far even normal weekdays.. also not super empty surprisingly...
aaron1717
Jun 21 2018, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 20 2018, 07:21 PM) Regularly means weekend only rite? What happens to the weekdays? i also did mentioned weekdays ma... otherwise how to know the crowd during weekdays... haha... just by driving by i cannot see inside gt ppl or not 1... quite some distance from the parking...
aaron1717
Jun 22 2018, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 22 2018, 10:07 AM) Wah then hopefully they dont trash the place... sometimes the feelign not the same anymore after people rented it for a few years... initially i also thought of renting out my house when empty for one year plus... my partner terus scold me... i dont want to stay in if u rented the house out... can only diam diam accept it... though i quite understand her feeling also... haha