QUOTE(Buyer1 @ Feb 1 2022, 08:12 AM)
With this budget range, i believe u can't get a landed house in rimbayu anymore
Why not? U rule out Subsale?

Clueless07
post Feb 2 2022, 02:08 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Feb 2 2022, 09:54 AM)
That time (about end of Dec~early of Jan), my agent told me type C waiting list customers 2xx person. At the time I signed all the docs from lawyer last week, my agent update to me again some even wait till cancel waiting list. Basically no need wait ald as she claimed. And further explained not because no money to buy, but no chance to grab😮‍💨.

Anyway, me and bro signed 2 units at Robin type B.

See you all Robin-pals 2 years later.
Wow. This Robin really sell very well.
Market pick up eh.
Element, Freesia also like fully sold and Gemala is fully booked.

Am I missing out ? 😑😑😑
Clueless07
post Feb 2 2022, 04:17 PM

1,372 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Feb 2 2022, 04:18 PM
Clueless07
post Feb 8 2022, 11:22 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 7 2022, 11:50 AM)
Doubt you can get a Dahlia for 1.3M, cant even get a cheria at those prices
well... i was brought around to view Dahlia a year back.
Recall it was 1.3 mil.

so not sure if my memory fails me, or may be the price has gone up.

to be frank- property price does rise up isn't it? Especially for subsale

no more HOC, building material going up, and post MCO there were really lots of transactions.
People may say all the things, over price la, far la, lease hold la.... at the end, many units also kena sapu.

those waiting for fire sale, auction etc... can still wait la. but those cheap unit- really meet all your requirement?
unless one really keen to wait long long.

all of us got friends that say property gonna crash ( for last 15 years)- is still waiting.
nod.gif

Clueless07
post Feb 8 2022, 12:37 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 8 2022, 11:29 AM)
Yup, unfortunately that is so true.
Waiting for crash is like gambling with the roof over your head.

Property is a 10-12 years cycle, it oscillates but generally follow an uptrend. From 2015 to now prices have been trending down gradually, so if not now when? I told my sceptical friends that but some are still scared to make purchases. Why? I don’t know, scare to lose money? But it’s something you need right? Why car dare to buy leh?guarantee lose money wo haha
yeah it oscillate....
but if you want something decent... the price drop will be 5%-10% during down turn?
and it goes up gradually for the next up turn, as much as 30%?

Clueless07
post Feb 9 2022, 08:20 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(d_tan65 @ Feb 9 2022, 12:27 AM)
Impossible Dahlia is 1.3m even one year ago. The launching price is around 1.9m and above if not mistaken. Even Cheria now is 1.4m+ at minimum.
Dahlia 1.9m during launch?
are you sure we are speaking on the same Dahlia

Clueless07
post Feb 9 2022, 04:50 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Feb 9 2022, 10:48 AM)
Someone post before in terms of luxury this Eco then Tropicana/257 then IJM.

Why never rank in terms of value for money?
how would will rank them in term of value of money?
which will be highest?

Clueless07
post Feb 9 2022, 10:35 PM

1,372 posts

yeah la... Rank for suka suka.
everyone criteria is different.
Value for money- like that affordable house most value for money?
or basic flat?

Like that... why people buy Merc and not everyone buy MYVI?
each have their own criteria and preference right?
Clueless07
post Feb 28 2022, 08:29 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(IamGuru @ Feb 28 2022, 04:43 PM)
Hi Everyone. We are in the midst of buying a sub sale unit here at Rimbayu. I understand that we need the Land Office consent to proceed further. Anyone knows how long it takes for the land office to process the consent? Thank you!
Consent is due to its lease hold.
Typically sorted out in 3 months.
Clueless07
post Mar 2 2022, 11:42 AM

1,372 posts

Yup correct.
99% it will be approved-just a formality which take 3 months.
Freehold is 1 week plus or something.
Clueless07
post Mar 16 2022, 11:47 AM

1,372 posts

Ikea will make the place look more attractive.
It will bring along all other fancy fancy merchant next to it, bring up the whole lifestyle hub.

Take a look at Sanctuary mall... don't have a proper anchor so half alive half dead despite the mall very well designed and comfy.

Clueless07
post Mar 16 2022, 11:59 AM

1,372 posts

Eateries cant survice coz no crowd
crowd can choose makan around blossom

So nee anchor tenant bring crowd-
crowd walk then eat then only more eateries come ba.

Too be frank- Sanc Mall is too small to have enough crowd, and the existing tenants also not really crowd pulling, high traffic type. Like the Yoga school or art school- it can bring like 50-100 student per day max.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Mar 16 2022, 12:15 PM
Clueless07
post Mar 18 2022, 04:07 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ Mar 18 2022, 03:15 PM)
The traffic issue is there to stay i would say at least for the next 10 years. Developers will not do anything to it and we can only hope the local authority or JKR somehow realize someday and do something about it. I bought a house in Rimbayu and will move in to this area soon where the traffic issue is something i have realized so just need a workaround plan to it. There are always area with better traffic condition & connectivity but most of it are far from being a good township or lacking commercials & education (private & government schools)
10 years is hopeful... what do you expect to happen for it to improve?
there ain't any real plan for elevated highway, fly over etc.

and more ever- it will only get worse, much worse

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 18 2022, 02:45 PM)
BUyers drive in weekend, see area "ooohhhh ahhhhhh" terus book.

See Tropicana  1.2M link house... belum launch jual habis.

Dont need hope for a flyover
i was almost one of them.... SA say pre-launch show some sneak-peak.
layout and concept all view on iPad and cant take photo also.

almost wanted to put sticker liao... buying a dream mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Mar 18 2022, 04:10 PM
Clueless07
post Mar 18 2022, 05:08 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 18 2022, 04:30 PM)
Buying a dream, omg
Why say till like this whole area has nothing to offer but jam one
Well, that came from me and i am in no way saying nothing to offer here.
indeed it is a good township, well plan and prospering.
i would be keen to stay be lake side, 10 mins walk to Starbucks, 2 international school to choose.
it is my dream.

what we are stating is it just the down side.

The jam is jam. it is a problem> don't pretend it don't exist.
if you can live it, trade off with other benefits of staying here- good for you.

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 18 2022, 04:38 PM)
SOme people cannot evaluate objectively once they are too preoccupied with a certain factor. This area is Teluk Panglima Garang leh, its some god forsaken place most people havent even heard off (i mean TPG), expect 15 minutes drive to KL meh...

but I'm happy cause Cheria has a nice environment, got SRJK/Private school for my children, lots of greenery, wife go work shorter travel times than my old place, for all these I sacrifice extra 15 min drive to office.... ok with me.

Want cheap, want no jam, want nice environment... pls let me know when it's found  tongue.gif
if your work is nearby, your lifestyle is all around, then it is a best choice no doubt.

but there are many need to travel to KL, or even PJ to work.
"not many just travel extra 15 mins, or wife travel shorter time than old place. "

PS: i got no issue with TPG, don't expect 15 mins drive to KL, but what i see is 15 mins hardly reach Subang/Sunway.
PS: cheap meh?

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Mar 18 2022, 05:09 PM
Clueless07
post Mar 18 2022, 05:24 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Mar 18 2022, 05:17 PM)
Jam is just one of the disadvantage of living in this township, Every location has its own disadvantage, Maybe Dreamedge just cannot stand the Jam and he/she could adapt to other disadvantage in his new location.

We are all entitled to our own opinion. Hopefully these criticism can be constructive and meaningful (not just commenting here and hoping IJM will sees it) We should try to raise our voice to them.

To future potential buyers in Lowyat, STOP buying the properties here until the developer rectify the traffic issues. Then we can make Dreamedge regret moving out from this amazing township with no disadvantage anymore!
agreed, sensible comment so far.
there is Cheap- good environment- location choose 2 but not 3

we are just saying facts, i don't deny a good environment and the price is fair
as usual- keyboard warrior don't solve issue. - it is just exchange view but seems many got trigger with the facts.

anyway- STOP buying? Really? consumer so united? lol
Clueless07
post Mar 22 2022, 11:04 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Mar 22 2022, 08:46 AM)
IJM is first to response to my email, but not much of a response but acknowledgement of the issue.

Better than nothing eh.

[attachmentid=11121984]
thanks and appreciate the effort.
good try nevertheless. - small noises might not matter, but it is collection of small noises that eventually get their attention.
Clueless07
post May 9 2022, 01:24 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ May 9 2022, 10:32 AM)
Thanks. Saw this in the web.

"Flyout in Kota Kemuning from Persiaran Anggerik Mokara leading to KESAS Highway – upcoming"

upcoming? means plan la....
i know everyone is looking forward to this. but so far it will be sales pitch

there is no mentioned who will do this., where they get funding and when it will be completed.
it seems quite major- and gov don't have much money now eh

Clueless07
post May 18 2022, 01:41 PM

1,372 posts

it is due to MCO ma. how to give compensation.
it is not developer fault right?

every thing also wanna claim claim, complain complain meh?
Clueless07
post May 19 2022, 10:00 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(bigbang90 @ May 19 2022, 07:49 AM)
It's not buyer fault also. Why should buyer have to pay additional interest to bank?
it is no body fault... it is unwanted situation.
It is a risk buyer taking when sign SnP

Remember- the developer also suffer during covid.
short of labor, material price go up, partial work completed but yet to reach the claim milestone for 12 months and more.

so they have losses as well.

hopeful can bersurai dengan aman dan ter-atur
Clueless07
post May 19 2022, 06:26 PM

1,372 posts

well..... his opinion is the world is unfair, government pakat with croni developer to protect developer interest and make rakyat suffer.

everyone has their own opinion- right or wrong.

we don't need to change it (the opinion) ba.
The world is in deed unfair.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1827sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:28 PM