9,338 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Jul 17 2018, 11:02 AM)
same here. Went it to the show house. seems very small compared to Chimes
think its the design, how the stairz is placed etc
MeToo
post Aug 23 2018, 10:13 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 23 2018, 09:39 AM)
went to the arch for jalan jalan and then dropped by sales office.

seems Periwinkle is getting 18% off the actual price, making it about rm800k from the original rm.1.1mil... that's what sales person told me.

VP-ed 2 years back but still got plenty of unsold units. i guess not many ppl are into linked semi-d.
Dont think it was ever 1.1M....

Cause I remember looking at a corner unit with 6700sqft land, thinking getting and extending it into a castle... only cost 1.3M nia
MeToo
post Aug 23 2018, 12:46 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 23 2018, 12:41 PM)
Not sure if it's the right place to ask, but do you think Rimbayu will emulate Seremban 2's success ?
1. U mean Canal City or RImbayu specifically?

2. Is S2 a success?
MeToo
post Aug 23 2018, 02:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 23 2018, 12:57 PM)
I would say just Rimbayu, not even sure the specifics of Canal City.

Yes, it is a success at least claimed by them with advertisement such as Property Development Excellence Award 2016 awarded by THE EDGE and STAR PROPERTY just beside PLUS Highway at the Bandar Ainsdale Toll to Seremban Toll.
if success is based on how many local "awards" they received.....
MeToo
post Aug 23 2018, 03:24 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 23 2018, 03:03 PM)
I don't really know what is Canal City and there's been absolutely no advertisement of this "city" as of now. I only hear Bandar Rimbayu, and since Bandar Rimbayu and Seremban 2 are by IJM so I am actually just interested to see if Rimbayu would be as successful as Seremban 2
Clearly you havent done your homework then.

Anyway since you are insistent on your own views, go ahead whatever floats your boat
MeToo
post Aug 25 2018, 11:12 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Aug 24 2018, 07:18 PM)
Ic.. Btw I don't know where is the apartment too. I yet to move in rimbayu..
Got it from. The Tropicana Aman Facebook page.

MeToo
post Aug 29 2018, 10:36 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Yvonne Chew @ Aug 28 2018, 09:49 PM)
Any idea on how is the shoplot in Rimbayu? Is it worth to invest? 🤔 🤔 🤔
one of the shoplot collection Eco/TA/IJN in Canal City will be very happening.. see Kota Kemuning.... and Canal City, at 20k houses, is twice the size of Kota Kemuning
MeToo
post Aug 29 2018, 12:36 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 29 2018, 12:14 PM)
What a statement that everyone know about it and happen everywhere.

So any sure ong shop lot good to recommend?
Ya.

I also want to listen to confirm make money advice drool.gif
MeToo
post Aug 29 2018, 02:44 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 29 2018, 01:22 PM)
if only one has 'connection' to the developer.

obviously the person that asked the question 'is Rimbayu shoplot investable' isn't aware.

what don't you kind enough to share those info 'everyone knows about it and happens everywhere' to the person that asked the question 'is rimbayu shoplot investible?'

Everybody also knows canal city has 20k home. everybody also knows canal city is bigger than Kota Kemuning. But nobody has the crystal ball to predict what will happen tomorrow.
Actually... do you have any basis to support your claim that all the orang sendiri developer sapu your so called "good location" shophouses...

Cause you seem so confident I'm sure your "facts" has strong footing ... right?
MeToo
post Aug 29 2018, 04:50 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 29 2018, 04:20 PM)
you can also direct your question to MingYew kan?
bcos he also said everybody knows.

wait, if everybody knows, how come you don't know?
His statement so vague, dont know what it means.

yours very good, to the point and sounds more credible, that why asking you for tips lor
MeToo
post Aug 31 2018, 12:55 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Yvonne Chew @ Aug 31 2018, 08:26 AM)
Eco/TA/IJM, out of the 3 taiko.. Which one will you choose if you are to invest in the shop office?
TA.

Their shops are right next to Tenby.
It's also across the street from their 1000+ units of apartments.
Depending on what shops u wanna do, volume is always better.
MeToo
post Sep 1 2018, 02:09 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Aug 31 2018, 01:08 PM)
If for me, I would say Gamuda or Ecoworld, whichever's shopping mall who is going to be the crowd puller.
Next to shopping centers risky as most people will go to the shopping centre and will not walk out cross the street to your shop anymore.
MeToo
post Sep 12 2018, 10:29 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(DozeMeWithTea @ Sep 12 2018, 09:31 AM)
Any unsold unit for double-storey? Plan to drop-by this place to see the actual unit.
Haha u serious?

RImbayu where got no have unsold units tongue.gif
MeToo
post Oct 4 2018, 07:37 PM

9,338 posts

Good value wor.

I saw an ES Terraza double storey terrace wanted to rent out for RM4,300 only.... cheap cheap
MeToo
post Oct 5 2018, 12:20 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 5 2018, 09:14 AM)
Beside American, dunno who want to rent.
No one will want to rent in this place.

Look at Kota Kemuning, a MUCH better matured place for renting, and the terrace rental is RM1500 AT BEST.
MeToo
post Oct 10 2018, 11:10 AM

9,338 posts

Slip road only.

Flyover? Slow slow wait please....
MeToo
post Oct 15 2018, 06:38 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AkiraX @ Oct 15 2018, 06:23 PM)
More shops for dining at least, i think 80% of residences here go Kota Kemuning for dining.. sad.gif What i can see here only lots of car workshop, less than 5 restaurants (two/three mamaks, one Chinese restaurant, one hawkers centre..etc) for 1000 units communities.
To put things into perspective, Kota Kemuning is a 10k house development.

Canal City is a 20k house development.

Its all about potential market size to see if it can support the commercial portion..
MeToo
post Oct 21 2018, 10:55 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Oct 21 2018, 01:31 AM)
rimbayu got Santuary Mall & Gamuda Mall in 2-3 yrs time.. u won’t regret laa.. i went there, reli nice landscape & well planned townships.. ijm got clubhouse soon.. if ur work is flexi hour, this place will be heaven for u next time. (starbucks & wendy macam opening soon too at ijm clubhouse there)
IJM clubhouse open to the public?

I think Tropicana Clubhouse will be open to public as well, with some membership sub la
MeToo
post Jan 18 2019, 11:19 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Jan 18 2019, 10:38 AM)
How is the occupancy rate currently? thinking to get 1 for own stay.
Best way would be to take a drive around the area on a sunday morning...
MeToo
post Jan 18 2019, 11:39 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Jan 18 2019, 11:26 AM)
Guard not going to allow me go in  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
psst... the entire Rimbayu development is NOT strata (except for Wisteria).

Hence they cannot legally prevent entry as its public roads.

IF you're nice, you show them your ID for registration, if you are NOT nice, you can even refuse that they still cannot stop you from entering. I have gone thru such situation and the moment i picked up the phone to call the cops on these foreigners asking for my IC, they will relent and let you in.

Remember, no one other then PDRM can ask for your IC...

Oh... dont try that with Wisteria.. thats Strata hence PRIVATE LAND...

33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1896sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:20 AM