cclay
post Jun 18 2016, 10:29 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 18 2016, 07:18 AM)
KLCC area in general jobs are paying more 😁
Then? So what?

Costs of living are higher e.g. food, parking, accommodations, life style + JAM! 😳😳

Sienz always see people use KLCC as a benchmark. Is it the most liveable city in the world? Or inside top 10?

Lazy to comment anymore. Waste energy only..

This post has been edited by cclay: Jun 18 2016, 10:40 AM
cclay
post Jun 18 2016, 10:42 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(rivalry @ Jun 18 2016, 09:44 AM)
There are tons of jobs available in klang, pj etc? Where you get your data from? Federal  Government?
Good quality jobs are disappearing daily with many factories closed and set up new bases with cheaper labour such as Thailand, cambodia, Vietnam, indon.  The only jobs that are still  aplenty are hard labour jobs in construction, plantation services industries which are dominated by bangla, Nepalese, indons . So you think these jobs can allow u to buy 700k leasehold house ah?
So where u got these data? Please go there to see ya.

belfong
post Jun 18 2016, 03:31 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jun 18 2016, 10:29 AM)
Then? So what?

Costs of living are higher e.g. food, parking, accommodations, life style + JAM! 😳😳

Sienz always see people use KLCC as a benchmark. Is it the most liveable city in the world? Or inside top 10?

Lazy to comment anymore. Waste energy only..
Many financial centers eg banks and insurance companies have HQ in KL area. There is no equivalent in PJ if you work in banking and insurance industry, is there?

And don't forget there are people who have been with a company for many years. Do you just resign because you want to buy a house in Rimbayu or Shah Alam?

ameliorate
post Jun 18 2016, 03:40 PM

369 posts

I know people stay in Seremban, travel to KL work daily. No need get so worked up.

Location is not the end all nowadays, it is lifestyle. Otherwise no need call rimba or sanctuary. Call it 'basic link house near to Subang (if you work there)'. Sure sell!
cclay
post Jun 18 2016, 03:44 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 03:31 PM)
Many financial centers eg banks and insurance companies have HQ in KL area. There is no equivalent in PJ if you work in banking and insurance industry, is there?

And don't forget there are people who have been with a company for many years. Do you just resign because you want to buy a house in Rimbayu or Shah Alam?
There are so many industries other than banking and insurance, bro. If u meant no other jobs we can do, then I agree. I also need to stay in KL 😀😀
belfong
post Jun 18 2016, 03:49 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jun 18 2016, 03:44 PM)
There are so many industries other than banking and insurance, bro. If u meant no other jobs we can do, then I agree. I also need to stay in KL 😀😀
If you are a bank manager or bank officers, then you probably don't change industry, bro.
Similarly even if you are an IT manager for an insurance, you probably circle around the same industry.

And if you are in hotel line, sure, there are some hotels in PJ, but major hotels are still in KL.

Point is, it's not so easy to change job/industry, unless you are in finance.. or you plan to start new.

potenza10
post Jun 18 2016, 03:51 PM

1,936 posts

Best lah thread ni.
cclay
post Jun 18 2016, 04:00 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 03:49 PM)
If you are a bank manager or bank officers, then you probably don't change industry, bro.
Similarly even if you are an IT manager for an insurance, you probably circle around the same industry.

And if you are in hotel line, sure, there are some hotels in PJ, but major hotels are still in KL.

Point is, it's not so easy to change job/industry, unless you are in finance.. or you plan to start new.
Perhaps 70% buying Rimbayu are not in the financial and banking industries leh. So no need use KL as a benchmark, haha..

Anyway, I did not buy a property here also.. But I always see people say far from KLCC. Haiz, dunno what to say..

Shud stop saying aldy.. 😝😝

belfong
post Jun 18 2016, 04:11 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Actually if you think about it, those people who use KLCC as a benchmark stem from the old practice of using the clock tower at Dataran Merdeka as a benchmark of how far a place is from the center. For instance, Jalan Ipoh is measured by how many miles from Dataran Merdeka. The old time, you would say like you live in Jalan Ipoh 2.5 miles. Maybe this old thinking is still in our blood. LOL.
geolee76
post Jun 18 2016, 04:12 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jun 18 2016, 04:00 PM)
Perhaps 70% buying Rimbayu are not in the financial and banking industries leh. So no need use KL as a benchmark, haha..

Anyway, I did not buy a property here also.. But I always see people say far from KLCC. Haiz, dunno what to say..

Shud stop saying aldy.. 😝😝
okok i start.new

sooo far from.singapore...
belfong
post Jun 18 2016, 04:13 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Jun 18 2016, 04:12 PM)
okok i start.new
sooo far from.singapore...
aiyo, already nearer to Singapore compare to PJ. What more you want to ask for?

potenza10
post Jun 18 2016, 04:14 PM

1,936 posts

I believe buyers has their own story when they decide to buy here. While non buyer only give general view on this township.

I buy a new house with new design, high ceiling, solar system, nice floor tile etc...

My friend buy a subsale double storey end lot at Melawati for 700k and need to fork out more than 100k to do reno.... And yet I still can touch his ceiling fan due to low ceiling after do plastering 😝
cclay
post Jun 18 2016, 04:18 PM

525 posts

Some buyers prefer the environment. Some want to get landed property at an affordable price with OK location for lower entry cost. And some for other reasons also.

Their money and choice. Let them defend their decision. I just sit and read only haha 😁😁
belfong
post Jun 18 2016, 04:27 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I also don't understand the need to defend or kutuk. Why? As someone up thread mentioned, for those who kutuk, if you are so good, you would be vacationing in some island or drinking expensive coffee because you would have been a property tycoon. I don't think you would be spending time in *this* particular thread on Rimbayu. Do you really just kutuk Rimbayu or do you also go to each thread in Property Talk and kutuk? Why pick this thread?

And for those defending, means you purchased a house in Rimbayu which also explained why you are writing in this thread. Why do you bother defending and feeding the trolls? Yes, those who kutuk is likely a troll, else, well, see what I wrote one paragraph above.
rivalry
post Jun 18 2016, 04:30 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 04:11 PM)
Actually if you think about it, those people who use KLCC as a benchmark stem from the old practice of using the clock tower at Dataran Merdeka as a benchmark of how far a place is from the center. For instance, Jalan Ipoh is measured by how many miles from Dataran Merdeka. The old time, you would say like you live in Jalan Ipoh 2.5 miles. Maybe this old thinking is still in our blood. LOL.
Using KLCC as the benchmark is correct becos it is located at the center of KL commercial hub. All major commercial activities are centralized nearby this area abd will continue to be so. if you own any property within 5 km radius from KLCC is a sure win

Mahathir tried to decentralized the commercial hub away from KL by building putrajaya, cyberjaya but the end result was a total failure and you should know why.

Staying at Rimbayu and yet work at KLCC does not makes sense and the person probably is an idiot

phonixloo
post Jun 18 2016, 04:34 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(whhee @ Jun 17 2016, 04:10 PM)
Any experience? The Introducer sure get the money. Or need go through many hazards  hmm.gif
So far no issue for me, two times already tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Jun 18 2016, 05:00 PM

2,547 posts

going by the logic in this thread, buying somewhere far away from klcc is sure die laugh.gif

if rimbayu already so bad, what about people who bought tropicana and ecoworld? laugh.gif
hakamika
post Jun 18 2016, 05:57 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(rivalry @ Jun 18 2016, 04:30 PM)
Using KLCC as the benchmark is correct becos it is located at the center of KL  commercial hub. All major commercial activities are centralized  nearby this area abd will continue to be so. if you own any property within 5 km radius from KLCC is a sure win

Mahathir tried to decentralized the commercial hub away from KL by building putrajaya, cyberjaya but the end result was a total failure and you should know why.

Staying at Rimbayu and yet work at KLCC does not makes sense and the person probably is an idiot
I have to agree with you at the point of staying rimbayu but work at KLCC does not make sense but there are possibilities as:

- High income level group don't mind - they work in KLCC areas, earning very high income - they always stay back in office - they drive nice car, back and forth Rimbayu & KLCC at non-peak hours will not be a issue to them

- Those have few properties - they diversify - Rimbayu is their second home (so their parents can stay) - they have condo near to their work place at KLCC areas - they stay weekdays in condo - Weekend in Rimbayu (or they choose whenever they wanna go as they have 2 houses)

- Wife & Husband - workplace at different areas - they choose rimbayu (whoever sacrifice on long distance to workplace balanced by the others)

- Buying rimbayu for investment in long terms, so future he/she own a landed houses - although they now work at KLCC there is possibility of changing job that near to their house.

wong8981
post Jun 18 2016, 06:04 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(rivalry @ Jun 18 2016, 04:30 PM)
Wao, this kutuk is quite harsh.
wong8981
post Jun 18 2016, 06:05 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 18 2016, 05:00 PM)
going by the logic in this thread, buying somewhere far away from klcc is sure die laugh.gif

if rimbayu already so bad, what about people who bought tropicana and ecoworld? laugh.gif
Those buyers are an super idiot biggrin.gif

409 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:08 AM