10,052 posts

QUOTE(macball @ Jan 10 2007, 02:00 PM)
Not really impress v it, dunno y?
because you do not watch it live when they intro the iPhone laugh.gif
cywings
post Jan 10 2007, 02:12 PM

415 posts

u can still stream and watch the keynote..apple provides 2 links...one is to watch the iphone introduction only..the other is the whole keynote i think.. wink.gif
enCORe
post Jan 10 2007, 02:25 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

holy hell shocking.gif ,
even better than Ipod Video, a new threat for pocket PC phones & a Zune killer notworthy.gif
youngkies
post Jan 10 2007, 02:29 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 10 2007, 03:01 PM)
because you do not watch it live when they intro the iPhone laugh.gif
ya agree wit it.. u wont be attracted by just the look and spec info..

u will be attracted when u see how Jobs use it, zoom it, browse safari, not to say the Ipod sides..
an2blues
post Jan 10 2007, 02:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khazz @ Jan 10 2007, 12:33 PM)
the battery lifetime should be more hours..5 hour is not enough sweat.gif
Up to 5 hours for Talk / Video / Browsing... not for stanby... like normal phone.
nice phone... nice software but... thinking about batery... built-in batery sad.gif sad.gif
wei
post Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Hmm... something is bugging me on this...
I've been talking with a few mac head and we're uncertain on a few things, just to share:
- Apple did say 2 years contract with Cingular. Does this mean no other way to get it besides signing up with the service provider?
- Contract??? oh my, meaning you can't get away from just "buying one".
- Well, meaning the phone will be "lock" for the service provider only? Unlocking mean voiding warranty.... sad.gif bad news (hell no waiting for 2008 to hit asia)
- OSX in a phone, yeah, but does it "looks like OS X" or is it really a OS X? meaning i can have my favourite apps in it anytime??? hmm... iMovie portable? Keynote lite?

have to wait for review to answer all these question...
azxel
post Jan 10 2007, 02:40 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 10 2007, 11:55 AM)
advantages over 3G?

WiMAX could be the 4G (fourth generation) of the communication system..
WiMAX isn't 4G. WiMAX is more of a larger scale WiFi.

QUOTE(khazz @ Jan 10 2007, 12:33 PM)
the battery lifetime should be more hours..5 hour is not enough sweat.gif
battery life with WiFi... expect to get only 2-3 hours max.

Frankly speaking, I won't be getting the first version of the iPhone. Especially with 20GB flash memory in the horizon... I'll wait for the 20GB version (with enhanced battery technology... if it ever comes out). thumbup.gif

Honestly, it came out exactly the way I thought it would especially with so many different versions (done by fans and artists) out there. Shortening or removing the top and bottom (black band) part and making it really 'fullscreen' would have made it perfect. Then again, the speakers and microphone placement would have been an issue. 61mm means it's 10mm smaller than my O2 XDA IIs and 11.6mm is really thin. I've yet to see the back of the phone as well.
allvin
post Jan 10 2007, 02:40 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 10 2007, 03:29 PM)
ya agree wit it.. u wont be attracted by just the look and spec info..

u will be attracted when u see how Jobs use it, zoom it, browse safari, not to say the Ipod sides..
ya.. especially the 3 advance sensor. Holy crap.. whistling.gif i'm totally speechless while watching Jobs demo it
youngkies
post Jan 10 2007, 02:47 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jan 10 2007, 03:40 PM)
WiMAX isn't 4G. WiMAX is more of a larger scale WiFi.

ya it isnt 4G exactly.. but just that 4G could utilise WiMAX
wei
post Jan 10 2007, 03:12 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jan 10 2007, 02:40 PM)
I've yet to see the back of the phone as well.
laugh.gif where were you moo? ---> look here
slumberus
post Jan 10 2007, 03:38 PM

130 posts

You know... unless our local mobile services enable features like conferencing, we might practically will not be able to utilize some of iPhone's celebrated features.

Take the multiple voice mail selection feature for example, Cingular had to reinvent the voice mail architecture to accomodate that feature.

Jobs demanded special treatment from his phone service partner, Cingular, and he got it. He even forced Cingular to re-engineer its infrastructure to handle the iPhone's unique voicemail scheme. "They broke all their typical process rules to make it happen," says Tony Fadell, who heads Apple's iPod division. "They were infected by this product, and they were like, we've gotta do this!"
http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,...75410-2,00.html
What do you guys think?

This post has been edited by slumberus: Jan 10 2007, 03:38 PM
xordMeztGeR
post Jan 10 2007, 03:48 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

osx in a phone with intel processor, its gonna be the hottest phone ever
karhoe
post Jan 10 2007, 04:13 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(slumberus @ Jan 10 2007, 03:38 PM)
You know... unless our local mobile services enable features like conferencing, we might practically will not be able to utilize some of iPhone's celebrated features.

Take the multiple voice mail selection feature for example, Cingular had to reinvent the voice mail architecture to accomodate that feature.
What do you guys think?
Bet DIGI and MAXIS will never do it

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jan 10 2007, 03:48 PM)
osx in a phone with intel processor, its gonna be the hottest phone ever
Just wondering, possible to flash to WM5 somehow?
overfloe
post Jan 10 2007, 04:23 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

by 2008 the 2.0mp camera will be history already sad.gif
youngkies
post Jan 10 2007, 04:48 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 10 2007, 05:23 PM)
by 2008 the 2.0mp camera will be history already sad.gif
ya tat is so true.. but the camera isnt the 'wow' thing here..
e 3 h y 0 r
post Jan 10 2007, 04:54 PM

L e 3 h y 0 r 1
3,918 posts

good luck to the battery lifetime man ....
shortleg88
post Jan 10 2007, 04:55 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 10 2007, 04:48 PM)
ya tat is so true.. but the camera isnt the 'wow' thing here..
yup...if u so into photography better get a DSLR...
or if u 1 easy travel, juz buy a digicam instead...
nowadays digicam also getting slimmer and slimmer...

nagasie
post Jan 10 2007, 05:09 PM

343 posts

omg!!
this thing is big!!
need big screen protector!
2mp camera is sufficient already for handphone.
want better quality, buy digicam. much better. tongue.gif

84 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 PM