363 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jan 10 2007, 05:37 PM
246 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: shah alam |
just finish watching the iphone announcement......damn....sure gonna start kumpul duit and buy it as soon as it reaches here!!!!
maybe even gonna get a new mac by then....can kapel it nicely...hahaha |
1,546 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
The screen is very impressive, as are the iPhone's specifications. To think that I was amazed by what the O2 XDA II mini had to offer. The iPhone has looks to kill, and the price tag is definitely stomachable.
fap fap fap. |
130 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Dunno, I lack the faith in Malaysia's telcos to enable the iPhones features. All i want now is Apple to release the iPod with the same interface and shape, take away the phone components and add a 80gb HD in its place.
Finger scrolling and pinching zoom ftw. |
Jan 10 2007, 05:41 PM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
sweet phone..........omg!
Jan 10 2007, 05:44 PM
854 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
crazy..this..stuff..
sob2..very..nice..gajet |
Jan 10 2007, 05:47 PM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jan 10 2007, 05:48 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 10 2007, 06:04 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Say "Goodbye to Nokia"
Jan 10 2007, 06:15 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, I don't understand something:
QUOTE iPhone is a revolutionary new mobile phone that allows you to make a call by simply pointing your finger at a name or number in your address book, a favorites list, or a call log. It also automatically syncs all your contacts from a PC, Mac, or Internet service. And it lets you select and listen to voicemail messages in whatever order you want - just like email. POINTING???? NOT EVEN TOUCHING IT???? p/s: I didn't watch the keynote yet. |
Jan 10 2007, 06:18 PM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
somehow the design doesnt have the 'apple looks'
Jan 10 2007, 06:19 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Has anyone got alternative link so I can watch the keynote.... I cant watch the keynote from the official site..
USD 499 is considered cheap la... |
Jan 10 2007, 06:25 PM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
sad to say ... oledi make public now and still need to wait ... till June ... i think the other "company" will have the "similiar" product
coming or planning in their factory .... by then ... who knows that this will be "the thing of the past " I am mac user myself .... in my opinion ;;; this tactic of marketing that " mac iphone" is not so wise for "consumer" to wait that long period of time . |
Jan 10 2007, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Jan 10 2007, 06:15 PM) Guys, I don't understand something: the term point here means you are 'pointing' at the device but the tip of your finger is physically touching the screen.POINTING???? NOT EVEN TOUCHING IT???? p/s: I didn't watch the keynote yet. |
Jan 10 2007, 06:28 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 10 2007, 06:30 PM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jan 10 2007, 06:38 PM
86 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Jan 10 2007, 06:40 PM
oily face touching the smooth touchscreen.
i can imagine myself wiping it everytime i take a call... shudder. |
Jan 10 2007, 06:47 PM
86 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(wei @ Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM) Hmm... something is bugging me on this... Bout the contract thingy.. it only applicable in US.. US style is different from us here.. can simply change service provider... bout not over there.. all bout contract... other major player in US are AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon etc... and what i heard Cingular is not the best service provider in US.. lot of problem.. and this maybe the thing Apple should look into... I've been talking with a few mac head and we're uncertain on a few things, just to share: - Apple did say 2 years contract with Cingular. Does this mean no other way to get it besides signing up with the service provider? - Contract??? oh my, meaning you can't get away from just "buying one". - Well, meaning the phone will be "lock" for the service provider only? Unlocking mean voiding warranty.... - OSX in a phone, yeah, but does it "looks like OS X" or is it really a OS X? meaning i can have my favourite apps in it anytime??? hmm... iMovie portable? Keynote lite? have to wait for review to answer all these question... |
| Change to: | 0.0148sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 PM |