12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Fiber Sucks!

DonMe
post May 16 2016, 05:53 PM

143 posts

Report to mcmc and cfm la... 9.5mbps is totally unacceptable.
goedemorgen
post May 16 2016, 06:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 15 2016, 07:18 AM)
Still got contract. If I want to terminate, I have to pay RM2400.
Lol RM2400, its like a trap.
TSmztang52
post May 16 2016, 10:37 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(goedemorgen @ May 16 2016, 07:53 PM)
Lol RM2400, its like a trap.
Exactly.
TSmztang52
post May 17 2016, 04:44 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ May 16 2016, 06:53 PM)
Report to mcmc and cfm la... 9.5mbps is totally unacceptable.
Can meh? Then will I get any rebate on that?
DonMe
post May 17 2016, 05:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 17 2016, 04:44 PM)
Do screenshots of speedtest, ask maxis for waiver, they not willing, write to mcmc with the screenshots. Then mcmc will take action. Maxis like that is fake advertising already.
Zot
post May 17 2016, 05:10 PM

7,938 posts

The term is still best effort when you signed agreement. It does not specify the min speed. They oversell their services.
TSmztang52
post May 17 2016, 07:17 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 17 2016, 06:10 PM)
The term is still best effort when you signed agreement. It does not specify the min speed. They oversell their services.
Yeah. The CS also tell me best effort speed but when I sign the agreement it didn't say best effort speed or whatever just say need to pay RM2400 for early termination. So I can directly complain?
zaman_chem
post May 17 2016, 07:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 17 2016, 07:17 PM)
Yeah. The CS also tell me best effort speed but when I sign the agreement it didn't say best effort speed or whatever just say need to pay RM2400 for early termination. So I can directly complain?
that best effort speed is stated in their T&C for personal. The one supply with form is oni summary. If u read carefully they will give link to full T&C n PDPA site.
TSmztang52
post May 17 2016, 10:21 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ May 17 2016, 08:30 PM)
that best effort speed is stated in their T&C for personal. The one supply with form is oni summary. If u read carefully they will give link to full T&C n PDPA site.
They didn't. I read the T&C carefully before sign the T&C.
nexona88
post May 18 2016, 12:03 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 17 2016, 04:44 PM)
if not mistaken some did managed to get some rebate hmm.gif hmm.gif
DonMe
post May 18 2016, 07:16 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 17 2016, 07:17 PM)
Best effort is best effort, but if can't even surf properly, it means their issue which they need to resolve if proven other providers can access the site properly. Cfm and mcmc will take care of these. If still continue like that can ask for termination without penalty.
TSmztang52
post May 18 2016, 07:54 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ May 18 2016, 08:16 AM)
Best effort is best effort, but if can't even surf properly, it means their issue which they need to resolve if proven other providers can access the site properly. Cfm and mcmc will take care of these. If still continue like that can ask for termination without penalty.
Ok but speedtest with UK server, the speed is only 6mbps.
DonMe
post May 18 2016, 08:56 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 18 2016, 07:54 AM)
Ok but speedtest with UK server, the speed is only 6mbps.
6mbps is good enough. Stream HD only need 3mbps
TSmztang52
post May 18 2016, 12:12 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ May 18 2016, 09:56 AM)
6mbps is good enough. Stream HD only need 3mbps
Can't even stream a 480p movie.
abubin
post May 18 2016, 01:11 PM

10,429 posts

their best effort only applies to connection back to maxis. Same like unifi. If your speed is slow to other countries or using different speedtest tool, they are not responsible.

So if you have proof that speedtest using their tools is slow then can complain to MCMC. Best effort doesn't means can get away with appalling service. Best if you have many screenshot of the speedtest during different hours.

You can even try cancelling the contract by telling them you are not satisfied with their service. Tell them you are not going to pay them any penalty cause they never provided you with any decent service. I think someone from their "special customer service" section will call you.

This post has been edited by abubin: May 18 2016, 01:12 PM
TSmztang52
post May 18 2016, 05:11 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 18 2016, 02:11 PM)
their best effort only applies to connection back to maxis. Same like unifi. If your speed is slow to other countries or using different speedtest tool, they are not responsible.

So if you have proof that speedtest using their tools is slow then can complain to MCMC. Best effort doesn't means can get away with appalling service. Best if you have many screenshot of the speedtest during different hours.

You can even try cancelling the contract by telling them you are not satisfied with their service. Tell them you are not going to pay them any penalty cause they never provided you with any decent service. I think someone from their "special customer service" section will call you.
Try to because speed is always stay at 2-5mbps during Saturday and Sunday. Very few days are 8.3-8.9 mbps.
TSmztang52
post May 19 2016, 12:04 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

Maxis, thank you for replying me in a short time. I will look how's your speed during Saturday and Sunday.
demanzz
post May 23 2016, 12:16 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 15 2016, 12:54 AM)
why stay with them.
change to TIME or Unifi biggrin.gif

agree, other telco is much more better, even the price also cheaper.
demanzz
post May 23 2016, 12:17 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 15 2016, 07:18 AM)
Still got contract. If I want to terminate, I have to pay RM2400.

RM2400? this is abit too over vmad.gif
nexona88
post May 23 2016, 03:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 19 2016, 12:04 PM)
Maxis, thank you for replying me in a short time. I will look how's your speed during Saturday and Sunday.
how the speed over weekends?

any improvement.

do update icon_rolleyes.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 PM